Customer Reviews for Tretorn Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot

Tretorn Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot

Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 3093%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot
Review 1 for Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: 
Location: MN
 April 20, 2016

Runs small

" Nice boots in a matte black, but they run very small. I have always been a European 36 and I could hardly get the boot on. "
Review 2 for Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Francisco
 December 25, 2015

Excited for the rain

" I bought these when I heard it was going to start raining again. I've never owned a rainboot before and I don't think I'll need to shop any other brand other than Tretorn.
I'm a true 6.5. My feet are relatively small and not wide nor fat. My true size, 37, fit perfectly. If you live somewhere that's cold and you wear very thick socks then I'd say you'd want the half size up rather than the half size down.
The lining wasn't too warm for the northern California climate, so I'm pleased to say that I've found the perfect boot.
I stand for hours a day and my feet have never felt happier.
The color is a very nice shade of grey although under certain lights people have thought my boot was olive or greenish.
Tons of compliments, great value.
"
Review 3 for Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Florida
 December 8, 2015

Very nice

" Well made, practical, very good looking rain boots. I have to return and order a half size up for comfort. I wish they had a bit of elastic on back at the top of boot. But all in all an excellent purchase.
I plan to use them on rainy days and to tromp about on property, in nursery or working around the aviary.
I really like these boots.
"
Review 4 for Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York, NY
 November 30, 2015

Good quality rain boots

" I always get compliments on these boots! They really do look more expensive than they are and definitely great quality. I took off a star because they are a bit heavy, and I wish they came in half sizes. I usually wear a 6.5/7, and I went with the 7 based on the reviews but the 7 is a bit too big, however, I think a 6 would've been too small. Other than that, a good quality rain boot at a great price "
Review 5 for Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 23, 2015
" Love these boots! Perfect for both rain and snow, and very comfy. Also very stylish, I get compliments on them all the time! "
Review 6 for Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York, NY
 November 22, 2015

Love

" I love these rainboots more than I love my hunter rainboots. I even wear them when it snows - the grip is great! "
Review 7 for Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Shelby Twp., MI
 October 25, 2015
" I bought these boots for my daughter to wear at college. She loved them when they arrived and said she walked right through puddles without getting wet feet. Her only complaint is that they are rubbing near her ankle bone. We are hoping that wearing higher socks will fix that problem. "
Review 8 for Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 October 1, 2015

Expected Better..

" After reading the reviews, I decided to purchase these rain boots. I live in Wisconsin so things can get pretty wet here, especially during the colder months. Also, I had an upcoming trip to Ireland planned and everything I read suggest I get a nice pair of rain boots due to the wet weather in the country. I went with these based on reviews and price point.
I wore them around the house and they were very comfortable. I really love that they are fleece-lined as they keep my feet warm and that will be nice during a Wisconsin winter.
However, when I wore them in Ireland after several hours they began to hurt my feet. I developed blisters on my heels as the boot kept rubbing and rubbing and they are not that snug on me. Not to mention when we got back to our hotel, I took off the boots and my socks were damp. I am not sure if this was due to a leak or if it may have been foot sweat (gross, I know). My feet were not soaking wet which is good and leads me to believe there was no leak. Also it was quite rainy that day and I stepped in many, many puddles. So maybe it was just foot sweat due to the nice, warm fleece-lining.
Overall, I will have to wear them more and see whether or not there is an actual leak. But I think my biggest disappointment was that I developed blisters after attempting to break them in (I mean it's hard to break in a rubber boot). These are great boots for when you need to throw them on, run errands or what-not. They are not good for a long day of walking and being on your feet.
I would recommend them as they fit nice, their stylish with a cute pair of jeans or leggings and cautiously practical. "
Review 9 for Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Mentor, OH
 September 22, 2015

Looks More Expensive In Person.

" I was on the hunt for simple black quick pull-on Rain boots. These were the only ones at the shorter height that didn't look so juvenile. They had good reviews so I thought I'd give it a try. Let me tell you, they look WAY better in person. Looks like I paid 3 times more that what I did. I typically wear a 8.5 and the 9 was perfection. And like other reviews said they are a little warmer with there lining. Great, Great Boot!! "
Review 10 for Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Raleigh
 September 3, 2015

Had to return

" These were nice and well made.
I wear an 11.
But these were too small and very narrow. Had to return. Sadly so they were well made and nice.
"
Review 11 for Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago, IL
 August 30, 2015

Great Product!

" I received these really fast, which was great. I'm really excited to wear them once the weather gets bad. They're comfy which is fantastic because i walk a lot. However the only downside was that they were a little tight, I'm a seven and I ordered thats size. But with thin socks they'll be perfect! "
Review 12 for Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago, IL
 June 14, 2015

Good rain boots

" I have had these on my wish list for a while now and finally decided it was time, after being caught in bad Chicago rain for weeks without proper rain boots. These are all I ever wanted in a rain boot, I just wish they were less narrow. They're a good height, and fashionable looking. They're definitely water proof, and I like that they have some sort of fleece inside. I'd definitely recommend these to anybody who's on the fence! "
Review 13 for Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago, IL
 April 25, 2015

Rainboots

" The boots are great and very durable. They are comfortable and nice fit. "
Review 14 for Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington, D.C.
 April 16, 2015
" This rain boot is super stylish—I love the matte black and the tiny loops at the top of the boot. It is also pretty comfortable. The sole is very padded and cushy. My only problem with them is that the top of the boot pushes down onto my foot while I'm sitting (but not standing), so if you have a particularly high arch this might not be the most comfortable shoe. "
Review 15 for Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Lawrence, KS
 February 26, 2015

Classic Rain/Snow Boot

" These boots are completely waterproof - went puddle hopping with my toddler the day they arrived - and are really comfy. My usual size is a great fit with just a little extra room for heavier socks in cold weather. I see this as a great investment shoe - one that has a classic style and works in Spring rains or Winter snows. "
Review 16 for Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
 November 17, 2014

Love this boot!

" Just got these and wore them two days in a row for hikes in the snow this past weekend. Comfortable and kept my feet dry. I know I'll get a lot of use from these. Worth more than bargain brands and great quality for the price point. Best price was at DSW. Great purchase. "
Review 17 for Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Maryland
 November 6, 2014

Love These Rain Boots!

" These rain boots are awesome! Rain boots always look so cheap to me, but these do not. They are simple and just perfect! Really comfortable and the fleece lining makes them really cozy. I like the matte finish on these, too. Sizing: I usually am between an 8 and 8.5 -- I ordered the 39 and they are just right. "
Review 18 for Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minnesota
 October 30, 2014

Great boots!

" I bought these rain boots in the dark teal and the color is perfect, nice to have something besides black. They are very comfortable!! I needed boots to slip on quick to take my puppy outside in the morning but will probably wear them out running errands as well. Highly recommend these boots!! "
Review 19 for Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Baton Rouge, Louisisana
 August 4, 2014

super comfy

" I bought these Rain Boots for my 18 year old daughter who is about to head off to a rainy college town. The color and look are great, and they are super comfy. I tried them on and they are much better than my $20 rain boots from local sporting goods store. I'm jealous. My daughter normally wears an 8 and the 39 fits perfectly. Another 2++s is that the sole is flexible and good for walking and the top of the boot doesn't irritate the chin bone like my $20 rain boots. Worth the price! "
Review 20 for Tretorn Elsa Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: St. Paul, MN
 May 12, 2014
" These boots are comfortable with a thin warm liner. They are heavier than I had hoped and so will probably be better for early spring and fall than summer, but they look great and work well! "