Customer Reviews for Charles by Charles David Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot

Charles by Charles David Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot

Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
12 of 2255%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot
Review 1 for Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pennsylvania
 May 4, 2016

Yes, the bunching is a problem

" So the reviews said these bunch at the ankle. I thought, "how bad can it be?" and ordered them. Big mistake. The bunching appears to happen because the front of the boot is genuine leather, but is a bit thicker. As such, when the back stretch part is paired with it, it naturally pops out at the ankle. There was literally nothing I could do to eliminate the bunching. I showed my husband, who rarely has an opinion on anything fashion related, and he agreed they were a big thumbs down.
I was so disappointed because they were the perfect height in the back and front, the fit in the calf was perfect, and the leather had a very nice look to it. It was painful to return them but it had to be done. "
Review 2 for Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Maryland
 March 18, 2016

Very comfortable boots

" run a little large, half size down "
Review 3 for Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Diego, CA
 January 12, 2016

Perfect & Affordable!

" These boots are simply a must-have! The leather is supple but not slouchy. The heel is sturdy. They reach over my knee, but just barely. I have worn them probably 2 dozen times in the month I've owned them. Received countless compliments and already had a friend purchase the same pair. Highly recommend. "
Review 4 for Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 January 6, 2016

Bunches in Ankles

" These boots are super cute EXCEPT they bunch in the ankle. I can't figure out why! It's a little annoying because they fit great everywhere else. I'm keeping them, but I wouldn't recommend them to anyone else unless you don't mind the bunch. "
Review 5 for Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NYC
 December 23, 2015
" I love these boots! True to size, and perfect for my small calves. There is some bunching that occurs around the ankles, but nothing serious and nothing that a quick tug doesn't fix. "
Review 6 for Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
 December 3, 2015

Could Be Better

" Cute boots, very comfortable, but they bunched around the ankles and slide down just a bit, so unfortunately these two reasons why I wouldn't recommend this particular boots to anyone. "
Review 7 for Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Newton Ma
 November 23, 2015

Great riding boots!

" These boots fit perfectly, are incredibly comfortable and don't look like everybody else's! "
Review 8 for Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago
 November 21, 2015

Sleek Black Over-The-Knee Boots

" I love these over-the-knee-boots. They are made well and look very chic and sleek. They're great with skinny jeans, leggings, skirts, and dresses. They fit true to size though they are not idea for individuals with bigger calves as they are slip on without any zipper. "
Review 9 for Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago, IL
 July 3, 2015

Perfect but...

" I've had these boots for over a year now. I've never had a problem with them sliding down to the point where I have to pull them up but they can look a bit bunched around the ankle (I credit this to my tiny ankles though.) The leather is really nice and I think the paneling really adds some interest. I have regular sized calves so I'm unsure on how they would fit larger calves but I'm imagine it would be fine since the paneling it stretchy.
The one thing that really bothers me is they creak with each step. They didn't do it when I purchased them and it only started this past winter. Just imagine hearing a old, haunted house door being opened with each step. The heels click when you walk so it can mask the creaks and while walking around town, you can't hear them at all but I'm never going to wear them to a quiet art museum or library. "
Review 10 for Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington DC
 December 11, 2014

Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Review on size 6.5/black.
This review is based on owning these for over a year. I love these boots but there have been some cons to wearing these. You have to keep pulling these up through the day, they bunch at the ankles, and the over-the-knee isn't really over the knee (I'm 5'3") but I still kept them for their simple minimal style (no zippers, embellishments, buttons). The left boot back panel (at the ankle) started to rip so I had to return the boots. "
Review 11 for Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Francisco
 December 2, 2014

Make sure you love them before wearing them out!

" I, personally, hate these boots.
I'm 5'2" and my avg weight is around 105. I have skinnier calves and it's harder for me to find boots that fit without me being able to stick my hand down the boot shaft. I thought I finally found a pair of boots that were 1. comfortable 2. looked good on my legs and 3. weren't as expensive as SW 5050. I was so excited when I tried them on in the store that I bought them immediately! They fit my calves perfectly!
The novelty wore off. I wore them around town and after an hour or two I started to walk funny because the boots started to slouch. I could feel the shaft sink into my ankles and eventually heels and it drove me crazy. I feel like it made my legs look frumpy... It drove me so crazy that I've only worn them once and have no desire to wear them again. It's a shame DSW doesn't have a better return policy. Waste of $$$. At the end of the day it's my fault - I should've done my due diligence and worn them around the house for a few hours but who has the time to do that. "
Review 12 for Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Kentucky
 October 15, 2014

OK for a OTK !

" I found this when I was looking for my first OTK boots . I wanted a quality one in black , with flat heels. This is OK , but can be better. It's a little loose on my calf and leg. And I have to pull em up all the time. I guess it would fit perfectly If I'm a little bigger :) But it's not so bad for my go-to OTK . "
Review 13 for Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: ohio
 October 10, 2014

Not really for "wide calves"

" Bought these boots recently and when they arrived I was disappointed with the fit, I don't have wide calves and the boots were really tight on my calf. I was bummed. "
Review 14 for Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York
 September 18, 2014
" This is a good inspiration boots of the SW 5050, Look goods with ladies that have slim calves. I won't recommend any women that have muscular calves to have similar boots like this because it's a stretchy material and it does feel slightly tight, but it's the style of this boot. Hope this review helped "
Review 15 for Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cheyenne, WY
 September 9, 2014

Cute but...

" I tried these boots on with several different thicknesses of socks and none worked, I am usually a 8 1/2 to 9 B and these were tight in the toe box so I could not be able to walk in them all day so they were returned. "
Review 16 for Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: MI
 June 6, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I was excited to receive these 13" calf circumference boots but was quickly disappointed upon putting them on. My legs slide into them extremely easily. It is loose, especially around the ankles and as I walk, they gradually fall down bit by bit, causing bunching around the ankles. I pull them up and they fall again. Returning because they make my legs look stumpy and unflattering. "
Review 17 for Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Bronx
 May 30, 2014
" Looks cheap. I was trying to find a replica of 50/50 Stuart Weitzman boots and these were not it! My calves are muscular so I need a stretch material for them which is why I gave these a try but hated it. "
Review 18 for Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Mateo
 November 27, 2013

Charles by Charles David Jettison OTK Boot

" These boots are the best!! A great "look for less" version of Stuart W's boot. Love them!! "
Review 19 for Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Ann Arbor
 November 20, 2013

Poor Quality

" I bought the boots thinking that it would be really good quality, but the only thing quality about the shoe was the leather. The back was very cheap lining that was too loose and stitching started coming off the first time I wore them! Overall, this shoe isn't worth the price, but they looked nice from the front. "
Review 20 for Charles by Charles David Jettison Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago
 November 13, 2013
" Just a warning, the photos make the boot look very sturdy and thick, but it is actually made of a really flimsy material. The width of the boot was fine for my feet, but I have average-sized calves and the calves were too loose on me. I ended up returning it because the quality was not worth the price to me. "