Customer Reviews for LifeStride LifeStride Whisper Riding Boot

LifeStride LifeStride Whisper Riding Boot

LifeStride Whisper Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 1479%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LifeStride Whisper Riding Boot
Review 1 for LifeStride Whisper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ChristyLR
Location: Worcester, MA
 January 13, 2014

Perfect book except for the heel

"I loved these boots when I tried them on in the store. They fit perfectly in the leg and calf. They stayed up straight, were more fitted in the ankle and calf so they didn't look bulky, and were comfortable - except for the heel.
I plan on wearing tall boots in the winter and the snow, so because the heel narrows at the bottom a little, rather than being an even square heel, I was worried about not being able to comfortably walk with them in the snow. In fact, I was close to wobbling in them just walking down the store aisle. This is probably because I don't usually wear much of a heel (these are 2.75 inches), but I knew I would have trouble walking on the snow.
I measured my calf over pants and it was 14.5 inches. These boots fit perfectly over skinny jeans for my calf size, which is small to narrow. Other tall boots were loose in the calf.
These boots have a stylish spin to them with the metal hook detail, which is unique, considering that the detail on most boots are buckles."
Review 2 for LifeStride Whisper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: teamwheeler
Location: Seattle
 January 3, 2014

very comfy

"I wore them all day on the first day and they felt great!"
Review 3 for LifeStride Whisper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LumpyGrumpy
Location: New York
 December 13, 2013

What the heck!

"The boots look nice and fit nicely, HOWEVER, for whatever reason, every time I wear these boots my socks come off inside them. They end up in a wad under my toes and it is VERY uncomfortable. I have tried at least a dozen different pairs of socks and have come to the conclusion that it's not the socks, it is the boots - very disappointed!!! This doesn't happen with any other boots I own!!!"
Review 4 for LifeStride Whisper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jazzyM
Location: California
 December 8, 2013

Simple but Comfortable

"I didn't find this shoe too stylish looks wise but it's very comfortable for all day wear and just perfect for walking. I purchased this in black and its fits true to size. I will recommend this shoe if you are looking for more comfortable but not much on style."
Review 5 for LifeStride Whisper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AnaMC
Location: Washington, DC
 November 25, 2013

Great fall boots!

"I love these boots! They are perfect for walking around town or going to work! My favorite thing about it is that they don't "clink" every time you walk! They're super quiet! They're also pretty comfortable but if you're the "Sperry" comfy-type of person, an insole would do the trick. Definitely love it and recommend it!"
Review 6 for LifeStride Whisper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DMarie21
Location: Nashville
 November 22, 2013

Calf too wide

"My calf muscles are only about 12.5, and these were just too wide at the top. They might have been ok to wear over jeans, but I wanted them for wearing with a skirt, and they just gapped too much. I had to return them. I wish more shoe companies made boots for those of us with smaller calves! I liked the look and feel otherwise."
Review 7 for LifeStride Whisper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bama21
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
 November 14, 2013

Nice Boots

"I have enjoyed wearing these boots. They are not the most comfortable I have worn but definitely comfortable enough, and stylish. They look great with tunics and leggings and I look forward to getting much wear out of them."
Review 8 for LifeStride Whisper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: NYC
 November 8, 2013

I wanted to love them, but...

"I really wanted to love these boots! I spent a lot of time deciding to purchase these over other varieties (based on reviews) and they fell short in my expectations. While they have great padding on the bottom, making them comfy, the fit is just awkward. Way too tight at the calves and I don't have wide ones! Seriously, I've never had an issue with boots not fitting over them. No way to tuck jeans or leggings in. Additionally, they had a weird slouch. Maybe it was the material but when I walked, or leaned a certain way, they had this plastic-tacky bend to the material. So, unfortunately, NO, I would not recommend."
Review 9 for LifeStride Whisper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CFH1
Location: Dallas
 October 28, 2013

Great look, great price

"Super comfy! Don't think they look like imitation leather. I most always wear an 8 but the 7.5 definitely fit better. The 8 was too long in the toe and felt loose all around the back of the foot. This is such a perfect casual boot that I always want it good to go. Hope that LifeStride would always always have this boot available. Would even think of getting it in brown for an even more casual look and I hardly wear brown...!"
Review 10 for LifeStride Whisper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoesrockkkkkk
Location: Georgia
 October 27, 2013

Cute boots

"These boots are extremely comfy and I could wear them all day. I also love the small heel. The color is exactly as pictured, with subtle red tones. Very cute. My only complaint is that they definitely don't look like real leather.. granted, I should've expected this since they weren't super expensive (especially with my coupon, thanks DSW!). But that's fine with me."
Review 11 for LifeStride Whisper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stefybaby
Location: Peekskill New york
 October 14, 2013

i love it

"what a perfect boot for me and my style"
Review 12 for LifeStride Whisper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LilPrincess23
Location: Kenosha, WI
 September 30, 2013

Bootology

"These boots are absolutely fabulous. They are the perfect everything. I spent many dollars on boots that have failed me, but these here are truly "a girl's best-friend""
Review 13 for LifeStride Whisper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LinaMarie
Location: woodbridge, va
 September 28, 2013

Perfect Boot

"I love these boots. I bought a pair of Life Strides (wranglers) last year and they still look like they just came out of the box. I wanted another pair in black, so I picked these up too (whispers). So comfortable and they go with everything. Love how they don't gap on my calves like sooo many boots."
Review 14 for LifeStride Whisper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FortWorthChick
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 September 28, 2013

Really nice for being faux leather

"OMG, these are great for being faux leather! I don't normally like faux leather, but I actually bought these (and a different pair) in the store today. I bought the black pair of these and they are better quality than a higher priced real leather pair I had gone there to buy. These are a tiny bit narrow in the foot, and the calf must run a tiny bit narrow because 14" usually fits with room to spare and these juts barely fit. I'm so happy with these that I'm seriously considering ordering the brown online but will probably go with the wide calf for those. If you want a nice pair of boots that look like real leather without the cost of real leather, get these!"