Customer Reviews for David Tate David Tate Braiden Wide Calf Riding Boot

David Tate David Tate Braiden Wide Calf Riding Boot

David Tate Braiden Wide Calf Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 of 862%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for David Tate Braiden Wide Calf Riding Boot
Review 1 for David Tate Braiden Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Houston, TX
 February 23, 2014
"I guess I have really big calf.... 19 calf and size 9.....I ordered a 9.5; I was not able to zip up the zipper......
Other than that.....these are really nice boots.....but got to return them.....
"
Review 2 for David Tate Braiden Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoegalXOXO
Location: Wisconsin
 February 19, 2014

Poor value for the price

"I'm not in love with these. Given how much they cost, I expected them to be of higher quality. The design for the wider calf is great at first, but it stretches out really fast and there is no way to tighten it up. Would be great to have a buckle of some sort at the top to deal with that. Also, my zipper pull on one boot completely broke within a few weeks of wearing them. I'm considering getting the zipper replaced, but I'm not sure it would be worth it since the boot is so stretched out now that they sag while I'm wearing them. I wore them about 3x week for maybe 3 weeks before the zipper broke and the stretch became more than I wanted to deal with. Not great."
Review 3 for David Tate Braiden Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PegD59
Location: Philly
 January 8, 2014

Definitely NOT Wide Width

"I ordered the wide-width, wide-calf brown boots. My feet are a normal width, but I have an injury so I can't wear snug medium-width shoes or boots. These boots are SO narrow that they actually caused me pain across my instep when I put them on. They weren't just snug; they were tight! Wide calf? I could barely zip them up. They're going back. I'm extremely disappointed. I think anyone with an average width foot (but no injuries) might need to order these instead of the medium width. If you need wide width, forget it. You're out of luck, too, like me. I guess their medium-width boots might fit people with super narrow feet."
Review 4 for David Tate Braiden Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KBRULES
Location: Brookline, MA
 November 27, 2013

Great boots

"These boots are super comfortable and cute."
Review 5 for David Tate Braiden Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TMCCLURG
Location: Chattanooga, TN
 November 17, 2013

Another Boot Too Tight!

"Ughh! Another really nice boot BUT even having ordered it in wide width I just CANNOT get it to wrap around my calf!!!! I must need to loose weight in this area! However I was able to get my foot 'inside' the boot and that part did feel fine. Would've given it 5 stars if I would have been able to zip them up over my darn calves! :("
Review 6 for David Tate Braiden Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rebelyank
Location: indiana
 November 8, 2013

great boot!

"Day 2, wearing boots all day, FINALLY a boot that fits! i have 17 1/2 wide calves, and am only 5'1 not too tall, not too tight"
Review 7 for David Tate Braiden Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: bashley927
Location: Wisconsin
 November 2, 2013

not an "all day" boot

"the description for this boot was not clear - these are for outdoor use! They would be great for commuting, but not good for wearing all day, as they are lined with a thick fuzzy fabric. I think my feet and calves would get to warm wearing these all day, even with just tights (definitely with skinny jeans!)"
Review 8 for David Tate Braiden Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dnbn
Location: washington, dc
 October 18, 2013

Finaly perfect riding boots!!!

"I have finally found perfect riding boots for my large calves! I ordered the XW as it fits larger calves than the regular wide and they are perfect for those of us that have larger than 18" circumference calves. They are extremely comfortable for all day wear. Both colors are perfect fit. Highly recommend!!!"