Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot

Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot

Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
24 of 2983%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot
Review 1 for Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anneaphase
Location: California
 March 3, 2014
"It's very difficult for me to find a pair of knee-high boots. These were very comfortable in the toe area BUT the calf area were way too wide! The outside part of the boot also is higher than the inside, which bothered me when I tried them on - that side would try to ride up above my knee when I bent down and it just felt uncomfortable."
Review 2 for Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LGail
Location: Maryland
 December 31, 2013

I walked all over NYC in these boots!

"These boots fit my very wide calfs yet are also comfy and classy and go so well with my wardrobe. I've never owned a pair of boots that I actually forget I'm wearing plus get loads of compliments."
Review 3 for Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rave21
Location: Mississippi
 December 29, 2013

The Right Riding Boot

"I have wanted riding boots for months. Love them! I have 15 inch calves, and I wore wear thick corduroy leggings and still put my hand inside. I got the Tan in a 9.5, and while it felt slightly narrow on my foot at first, I think that's the style perhaps. Because it's very comfortable. The calf circumference is definitely not 14 inches, more like 16 at least. Beautiful boot that looks great. I thought it was a little darker than what I wanted at first, but then I wore them out and the color is great. Nice chocolate brown with reddish undertones. You will get compliments."
Review 4 for Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kayteebird
Location: Lexington, KY
 December 28, 2013

Best boots

"I love these! I have a wide calf and they fit perfectly. Was surprised how comfortable they are."
Review 5 for Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SoWhatILoveShoes
Location: DE
 December 17, 2013

Great Boots! Color Description is Off

"Great boots. Fit true to size & very comfortable!!!. The color listing is incorrect. The Cognac Boots arrive with color stated as Brown on box and the shade is a darker Brown like the color of mud. The Tan is a lighter brown closer to picture displayed but the box says light nude."
Review 6 for Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bekahhanson
Location: Minnesota
 December 14, 2013

Audrey Brooke boot

"This boot looks amazing. The leather looks well made and the boot just looks classy. The shade of brown was exactly what I was looking for. I would definitely reccomend."
Review 7 for Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: etaknire
Location: Joplin
 December 9, 2013

Love these boots

"LOVE these boots! I bought them in black and am considering getting one of the shades of brown as well. I have small calves and these fit great and look fantastic with leggings. I get compliments on them every time I wear them."
Review 8 for Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Butterfly67
Location: Atlanta, GA
 December 6, 2013

Brown Boot Finally Found

"I am so happy that I finally found a nice chocolate color pair of boots. It has been a challenge. The first pair of Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boots I received had several scratches on it and was ripping at the back seam of the boot. I exchanged the boot and I am pleased. It was definitely a right choice. The shoe is comfortable. You will receive compliments once you wear them."
Review 9 for Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yogamomma4
Location: Jax, FL
 December 2, 2013

Most Comfy!

"I spent a lot of time researching reviews for the most comfortable BUT stylish riding boots, BINGO!!! Gonna get them in black too :)"
Review 10 for Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VirginiaRunnerGirl
Location: Virginia
 November 22, 2013

LOVE these boots

"These boots are awesome! Love the color, fit, style. They are super comfy, I highly recommend!!!"
Review 11 for Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Marissa222
Location: APO AP
 November 22, 2013

Riding Boots

"These are very cute and soft, my only complaint is that they are rather wide in the leg. But other than that they are lovely and comfortable."
Review 12 for Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: coleymama
Location: Las Vegas, NV
 November 18, 2013

Love!

"I bought these boots last month, and I absolutely love them! I have been on a mission to find a classic, leather riding boot that doesn't look cheap, without being expensive. Try saying that 10 times fast. :) These are comfortable, the leather is soft and looks nice, they fit my calf perfect, and they go with everything from skirts to jeans. I would say they run *slightly* big. I used to be a true 7.5, but after kids, I have been a consistent 8. I am currently 5 months pregnant, and a 7.5 fit me perfectly. These were a great purchase. Very happy with them!"
Review 13 for Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lps6789
Location: New York
 November 18, 2013

DO NOT BUY

"Fell apart after 5 wears. Paper on the heels peeled off and the stitching in the back (heel) unraveled."
Review 14 for Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pbiwer64
Location: Appleton, WI
 November 8, 2013

Love Love Love!!!

"So cute and comfortable. The leather is so soft and supple and there is plenty of room in the calves to comfortably where skinny jeans or leggings tucked in. They are so classic and will be a great staple in my wardrobe. These are definitely going to Europe with me when we travel there in 2014!!!!"
Review 15 for Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Maiana
Location: orlando, fl
 November 7, 2013

super disappointed

"I ordered an 8M. The shaft and circumference were both 16". It is not 14" like the description. I am 5'3" and they are way too high on my leg and really wide. I also got the wrong color. I ordered cognac and received brown. I didn't like the leather. It looked a little cheap or fake."
Review 16 for Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: A689
Location: Houston, Texas
 November 4, 2013

Too big

"The problem I've always had with boots were the shaft being too high or the calf measurement was too narrow. I have muscular calves. I found these and thought they were perfect. Simple, no buckles, and very versatile.
When these arrives, the ankle part was too loose and scrunched a lot. The shaft was not fitted at all from the ankle on up and even for a 14 inch calve circumference, it was still TOO big! That can't be right because I've always had to order wide calf boots! I can't imagine how big their wide calf size boots are."
Review 17 for Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KayBella
Location: New Jersey
 October 30, 2013

Perfect Fall Boots!

"These boots arrived within 3 days of ordering and were just as pictured! They fit incredibly well, not too much gaping at the ankles or on the calf. The brown is under-stated and a little muted but I think with some polish, they would look really striking! They are very comfortable and look great with skinny jeans and dresses."
Review 18 for Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: superduperupset
Location: Oregon
 October 29, 2013

Shoddy craftsmanship

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I loved these, but one month in and they started unraveling at the back! Nope, never buying this brand again."
Review 19 for Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Neech
Location: Syracuse, NY
 October 25, 2013

Quality Doesn't Match the Price

"I originally bought the last pair in my size in one store and they had scuffs all over them. I exchanged them at another store for a pair that had fewer blemishes on them. The leather is very soft and supple. I love the color and the subtle gold zipper pulls. However, after only a month of wearing them about 5-6 days/week with minimal walking involved, the strips of faux stacked "wood" on the heels have started to peel off. I now have to get super glue and hope it'll hold. For the price of these boots, I would not have expect them to wear down so quickly!"
Review 20 for Audrey Brooke Tye Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lilshoejunkie
Location: Huntington Beach, Ca
 October 24, 2013

Closet staple!

"I've been looking for a pair of tall boots for ages, and I took a chance on these. I'm so glad that I did! It holds its shape rather well, fits well for my skinny legs, simple design, and its comfortable. It fits true to size for me and I'm a narrow 7. It's a great simple pair to have."