Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot

Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot

Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.139 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
29 of 3681%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot
Review 1 for Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Funtwin
Location: Rhode Island
 February 28, 2014

Great, comfortable LEATHER boot

"Fits perfectly and is wide enough for those of us without model thin calves!!! Extremely comfortable!!!! And the price is awesome for leather boots!"
Review 2 for Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: turbin
Location: Michigan
 February 6, 2014

LOVE!!!!!

"I bought these in cognac and just love them. They look great with everything, are very comfortable, and the leather is very soft. I am desperately trying to find them in black, but having no luck."
Review 3 for Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cowgirl8
Location: MS
 January 30, 2014

Bad quality

"The only good thing about these was the color and the fit. I have extremely large calves, and they fit with jeans. However, they are very poor quality. The zipper keeps busting on the zipper near the ankle where the boot gathers. For the price, I expected better quality. I ordered in 3 colors, returned two, because of quality. Only, kept the 3rd because I had worn them."
Review 4 for Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: IronRange
Location: Minnesota
 January 10, 2014

VERY wide calf

"I purchased these boots in black. I have always needed a wide calf boot in the past as the widest part of my calf measures 16 inches. I was excited because the pictures of these boots online looked great! When they arrived, I found that the black boots have a gold zipper. I found the gold zipper to be tacky. Also, they were more like extra wide calf boots. I had a HUGE gap at the top. Unfortunately I returned them."
Review 5 for Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LauriFH
Location: New Orleans
 December 26, 2013

Too tall

"I'm 5'3" with 15" wide calves and 15" high shins. These boots are adorable and fit perfectly around my calf but came up to my knees, where there was an unsightly gap on the outer seam. The product description states they are 14.5" tall so they should have been snug at the top but, nope, not so much. Sadly, they went back."
Review 6 for Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Wanderlust101
Location: PA
 December 23, 2013

Not for me...

"I really wanted to love these boots due to all the great reviews they got. I normally have to buy wide calf boots and was really excited to get these as so many people raved about them. The boot itself fit well but the material looked too shiny and the calf part of the boot was huge. Needless to say they were sent back."
Review 7 for Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: saaraamaae
Location: Northwest PA
 December 20, 2013

Excitement turned to disapointment.

"I ordered these boots in late September. I didn't start wearing them until mid-October as it got cooler and I've been wearing them 2-3 times a week since then.
I was so happy to find sleek, simple looking wide calf riding style boots! They looked great and are very comfy.
BUT I'm sad to say that after just a few weeks of wear, I wish I had returned them! The piece that covers the heel has started to peel. It's a very cheap, almost foamy material, that looks like it was applied with glorified rubber cement! IT LOOKS AWFUL and I'm afraid it will look worse if I try to peel it off! The leather also scuffs way too easily.
I expected better for the price. I would have rather spent twice as much on boots that I knew would last me at least a winter without looking so bad.
If I didn't live so far from the nearest DSW store I would absolutely take them to be returned!
"
Review 8 for Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnnaBelle41
Location: Arlington, VA
 December 18, 2013

Finally, tall boots that fit!

"I was born with big calves (17" around) and always thought I would have to pass on the tall boot trend because of it. I have been to multiple shoe stores and tried on every pair marked "wide calf" and this was the first and only pair that would zip up all the way with pants underneath.
The shoes are cute and SO comfortable -- I wear them all day long! Such a great investment. Might need to get a second pair in another color."
Review 9 for Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rachel1688
Location: Ohio
 December 18, 2013

Cute, Classic Boots

"Love the boot's look. They are snug across my toes (never had this problem before) and thick socks make them a little too narrow. Hoping they will stretch a little like most reviewers mentioned."
Review 10 for Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tosamom
Location: Wisconsin
 December 7, 2013

loose heel, big calf

"Sadly, I had to return these. They were very loose in the heel (but fit well in the toe) and too big in the calf for me. I ordered the 8.5, and my calf is 15.75"."
Review 11 for Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: aicila
Location: Arcata
 December 6, 2013

A staple boot

"I have had this boot for over a year now and it is still in good condition. I would say i have worn these boots about maybe 20x over the year which isn't that much because I love this boot and I want it to last for another couple of years. The quality is great and I get compliments every time I wear them. They look and feel much more expensive then it really is. I am 5'1 and this boot hits me right below the knee. I also have athletic calves and the width gives me just a little spare room if i wanted to wear thicker pants. I would say go for this boot because I do not regret it at all!"
Review 12 for Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mary789
Location: Massachusetts
 December 5, 2013

Great boots!

"I have big calves and have never found a tall boot that fit me well till now. These boots fit me perfectly. They are super cute, comfortable,.stylish and real leather. I would highly recommend these to anyone with a larger calf. You will love them!"
Review 13 for Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Teri70
Location: Maryland
 December 4, 2013

Calf Too Wide

"I have 16 inch calves and need to buy wide calf boots. To my surprise these were too wide but they were very comfortable. I returned them because I didn't like the width."
Review 14 for Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mrspolky
Location: Carmel, IN
 December 4, 2013

Great Boots!

"These boots are PERFECT for those of us who don't necessarily have a wide foot, but need a wider calf boot. After trying about 10 different boots this season - these are the ones, for sure!"
Review 15 for Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AAC16
Location: Kansas City
 November 27, 2013

Finally Found Them!

"I, like many women, struggle with finding boots big enough for my calves. I'm short and so that makes it even more difficult. Well search no more...these boots fit and look great! Many times the wide calf styles just incorporate an elastic strip down the back or side of the boot. These boots however, look like a normal width, having the leather go all the around. They are classy looking, and feel great on."
Review 16 for Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JCSK
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 November 25, 2013

A Truly Wide Calf

"I've never had a boot be TOO wide in the shaft before but these are. My calf measures 16 inches at its widest point and these were hanging off me. I ordered a 9.5 which is usually a perfect fit but in these boots the foot-bed was too narrow and slipped at the heel. The leather was nice. I found the zipper pull to be kinda tacky. I would have kept them if they had fit, a nice basic boot that could be dressed up or down. If your calves measure 17 or 18 inches (possibly larger) try these."
Review 17 for Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shannabelle
Location: Houston, TX
 November 24, 2013

Best boots ever!

"This was an impulse buy for me, but one of the best shoe purchases I've ever made! I don't think I have big calves... regular boots fit around my calves but they don't allow enough room for jeans. These have plenty of room for jeans and even make my legs look thinner! I like their clean lines and that they aren't bulky. They are super comfortable too and a great price for real leather. I have worn these a lot and definitely see myself wearing them season after season. Thanks DSW!"
Review 18 for Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VivianFromIndy
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 November 22, 2013

Love these boots!

"I love these boots. It's the first time I find a pair of stylish boots that actually fit around my calves, and with room to spare! I got them in black and am thinking about buying them in brown too."
Review 19 for Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gcollier
Location: Oklahoma
 November 20, 2013
"These are the greatest boots ever!! I can wear them all day and my feet are feeling great at the end. My calfs are huge and I thought it would be impossible to find a pair, but these zip right up!!! LOVE THEM!"
Review 20 for Audrey Brooke Tye Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: amartin11
Location: Silver Spring, MD
 November 17, 2013

Great boots!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I went to DSW to try on some wide calf boots on a rainy Sunday, not expecting to find much. When I tried these on, I was wearing a pair of jeans that I normally wouldn't with boots and they were a teensy bit tight, but still zipped right up. I went home and tried them on with skinny jeans & then leggings and they were perfect!! I would absolutely recommend trying these on in store if you can, but DON'T pass these up if you find them in your size. They're worth every penny."