Customer Reviews for Unisa Unisa Toshio Riding Boot

Unisa Unisa Toshio Riding Boot

Unisa Toshio Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
68 of 7788%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Unisa Toshio Riding Boot
Review 1 for Unisa Toshio Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JennSMD
Location: Germantown, MD
 September 8, 2014

Love this brand but not what I expected

"I like the height, style and color of these boots, but the calf circumference is way too big. The description says 14" but these are wider than other boots that I own with supposedly the same circumference. Unfortunately, they're going back."
Review 2 for Unisa Toshio Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GreenEyesIrish
Location: North Carolina
 September 8, 2014

Just What I Wanted!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These are great! They are fairly simple as far a hardware on the boots go, which I really like in this case, buckles at the ankle but none on top. I have narrower calves and these work well with a pair of skinny jeans. I'm a 6/6.5 and got a 6.5 in these. Love them!"
Review 3 for Unisa Toshio Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: scarletthe
Location: Washington DC
 June 26, 2014

good for small legs/calves

"I have really narrow calves, so riding boots are usually too wide on my leg. But these are on the narrower side, which are perfect."
Review 4 for Unisa Toshio Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AnnaBanana420303
Location: Denver, CO
 May 28, 2014

great product

"great boot"
Review 5 for Unisa Toshio Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tracyten
Location: denver
 May 22, 2014
"Great looking boots! Can't wait to war them this winter!"
Review 6 for Unisa Toshio Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mabelita
Location: Elizabeth, NJ
 March 24, 2014

Love, Love, Love these boots!!

"Very stylish, very comfy. I use them for work and on the weekend it felt and looked good on my feet."
Review 7 for Unisa Toshio Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VictoriaL
Location: Michigan
 March 19, 2014

Nice boots!

"I ordered 3/13 and got this product on 3/18. It looks just like the picture online, color is perfect and these boots are comfy!"
Review 8 for Unisa Toshio Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Italia
Location: Peoria, Il
 February 28, 2014

Riding Boots

"These boots are so stylish,, fit great and so comfy. I had them on when I was shopping and had 3 people stopped tell me how cute these boots are and and where did I get them. I have big feet and love that I can find cute boots/shoes at DSW and they come right to my door."
Review 9 for Unisa Toshio Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yole
Location: Texas
 February 26, 2014
"love these boots...they fit and feel so comfortable...love the color in brown, just what I've been looking for"
Review 10 for Unisa Toshio Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bayonnemom2
Location: New Jersey
 February 13, 2014
"Bought this after reading the reviews and followed the suggestion. I took a half size larger and I am glad that I did. The boots are very comfortable and the calf area is wide enough so I can ware my denim inside and still rock. It's not bad for the price!"
Review 11 for Unisa Toshio Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 0220
Location: Auburn, IN
 February 9, 2014

Perfect Boot!

"I was trying on wide calf boots and a I fell in love with these which were not in wide calf. The clerk told me to just try them on and oh to my surprise they were a perfect fit all the way around."
Review 12 for Unisa Toshio Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Eiri
Location: California
 January 28, 2014
"Shoe felt a bit narrow across the top of my foot. It's possible they would have loosened up with wear, but I didn't want to risk the possibility of that not happening and being out the money I spent. And the toe was a bit longer and less round than it had looked in the picture.
But with the exception of those two minor things, the boot was otherwise perfect. I'm just really particular about my footwear."
Review 13 for Unisa Toshio Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: EmOZ
Location: Chicago
 January 28, 2014

Love Them

"Super cute, equestrian looking boot. Fitted on the calf. They go with pretty much everything. After a month of walking in them frequently, the right shoe does leak. So they are not great rain boots. But very cute!"
Review 14 for Unisa Toshio Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jett456
Location: Norwalk
 January 27, 2014

Nice boots

"I got these boots recently and am just wearing them now. They are nice and comfortable. I haven't done a lot of walking in them yet. They look great with skinny jeans tucked in although the top is a bit wide but not enough to bother me. The color is a very dark brown which is what I wanted."
Review 15 for Unisa Toshio Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 1RJT
Location: California
 January 17, 2014

Riding Boot

"Great fit, perfect style and good value."
Review 16 for Unisa Toshio Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NP2212
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
 January 14, 2014
"I love these boots, super comfy and fits perfect. I'm always a size 9 and it they really are true to size. The cognac color is exactly what I was looking for. I wanted something that wasn't bulky or so biker-ish. The buckle is small and they look more classic then other riding boots. LOVE them!"
Review 17 for Unisa Toshio Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mica5
Location: Nashville
 January 13, 2014

Great fit

"Perfect fit for wide calf boots and I love the feel of the boot. And did I mention the heel is perfect too? It gives you support and cushion."
Review 18 for Unisa Toshio Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jfnny
Location: Indiana
 January 7, 2014

Very nice

"A little shiny, but waterproof, cute, and a good price."
Review 19 for Unisa Toshio Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JWTexas
Location: Austin, TX
 December 28, 2013

Good looking but stiff

"They look good but the calf is too wide for my skinny legs (about 12.5"). I ended up returning them. Perhaps they haven't been broken in so they were quite stiff when I tried them on. I'd still recommend them if you like the style ."
Review 20 for Unisa Toshio Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: RoundRockMama
Location: Round Rock, TX
 December 25, 2013

Good shoe, good price

"I was really pleased with this purchase - it fits well, looks stylish, and it isn't too wide on my calves! I feel like it's a good quality boot for the price, too."