Customer Reviews for Coconuts Coconuts Arion Boot

Coconuts Coconuts Arion Boot

Coconuts Arion Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 of 2264%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coconuts Arion Boot
Review 1 for Coconuts Arion Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nellie73
Location: Bishop, CA
 November 13, 2014

Not Good!

" With much anticipation..I recieved my Arion boots today. I was VERY disappointed in the quality of the boots, looks Cheap, more like a $39 boot. They were also noisy, the buckles were clanging together as I took them out of the box, I couldnt imagine walking around with them making that noise, as they would give me a headache! Sad to say they are being returned today. "
Review 2 for Coconuts Arion Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoessaveslives
Location: New York
 October 27, 2014

Simply Obsesseddd

" Lovely shoes for a lovely price. These shoes are so classy. They can be worn anywhere. I love these shoes and if you get them you would tooooo!!! "
Review 3 for Coconuts Arion Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shopaholic22
Location: New Jersey
 September 9, 2014

Super cute!

" I love this boot! It's super cute and comfortable. I noticed other reviews complaining that they were noisy but unless your walking vigorously in church or a library I do not think the noise is an issue at all. The buckles and straps are what make them so awesome! "
Review 4 for Coconuts Arion Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Alexes
Location: Garden grove, ca
 May 7, 2014

Noisy

" Not so comfortable as I expected. Very noise so I use tape to tape around the metals so they make less sound. "
Review 5 for Coconuts Arion Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ring
Location: Vancouver
 February 27, 2014

Nice trendy leather boots

" I read all reviews before purchasing these boots. As expected, they are noisy and the buckles banded to each other on each step. But they are good for jeans and causal dress. Good deal boots, love them. "
Review 6 for Coconuts Arion Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jpbootpro
Location: SR Virginia
 February 2, 2014

Cool Boot

" Love the style of this short boot. I don't always want to wear a tall boot with skinny jeans/cords so this is a nice alternative. The tan color is perfect and the metal accents look nice but they are noisy. I think if I sew the metal brackets together they won't jingle or I might try prying them off. Either way, they are worth keeping! "
Review 7 for Coconuts Arion Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TooManyShoesNevEnoughFeet
Location: Lakewood, CA
 January 24, 2014

Look Great, Not As Comfy As I Thought

" I loved that these boots are real leather. The color is awesome. But they dont feel as comfy inside as I hoped. I havent worn them out yet, only around the house to test them out and they make a loud clunking sound when I walk as I if have a pair of high heels on. But I will be keeping them because I liked everything else about them. "
Review 8 for Coconuts Arion Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: algriff
Location: Texas
 January 23, 2014

Noisy

" These are really cute but sounds like you have on spurs when you walk. "
Review 9 for Coconuts Arion Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sherlock
Location: Virginia Beach
 January 21, 2014

Even my husband loves them!!!!

" I love to get boots for Christmas! This pair of boots is a stretch from my normal purchase. They are super hot! I love the look of the boot, it really looks like a biker boot. I wear a size 11, so I have to be very careful of the length of boots and shoes. These boots fit a little snug at the toe, but because they are leather; I am expecting them to stretch a bit. I have worn them twice and they have felt better each time. I love these boots. I love the slight slouch of the shaft, and the leather is soft and feels fantastic. My husband liked them so much, he said that I should get the tan ones too!!! I'm waiting!!!!! "
Review 10 for Coconuts Arion Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Callmesnow
Location: North Idaho
 January 17, 2014

Jingle Jangle

" This is a cute boot but louder than spurs...Just shook one in my hand...even so... not the reason I returned them. I have an average size foot but a high instep so the inner boot was far too narrow, plus the leather is VERY thin-not what I was expecting- "
Review 11 for Coconuts Arion Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PattiKl
Location: Ontario, Canada
 January 11, 2014

Love them!

" Love these boots, the picture doesn't do them justice. Very good quality leather and look great. They do jingle a bit but I can deal with it for something that looks so good. Fit perfect! "
Review 12 for Coconuts Arion Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: janecita143
Location: Bronx NY
 January 10, 2014

Love these boots

" I love the look, the fit, I love how youcan wear with just about any outfit "
Review 13 for Coconuts Arion Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: liveinboots
Location: DC Metro Area
 December 31, 2013

Terrific boots

" I was disappointed when my local DSW branch did not have a pair in black in my size, and there were none in the area either. It took a dedicated search to find this model of boot online, as the in-store brand name was Matisse, and online it's Coconuts. I am thrilled with these boots - they are well-made, extremely comfortable, and look great with my winter clothing. The shaft of the boot is wide enough for slim pants to fit inside without being too tight. It was an added bonus that, to my surprise - and delight - I found the online price was A LOT cheaper than the DSW in-store price. Some other reviewers have complained that the decorative hardware is noisy. My boots don't jingle, but if the metal strips should loosen up with time and become noisy, looks to me they can be "lashed" together with sewing cotton at the back so they don't knock together while you walk. All in all I am very happy with this purchase. "
Review 14 for Coconuts Arion Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Alte
Location: San Diego
 December 30, 2013

Very Comfortable Boots

" Very comfortable; the leather is very soft. Got lots of compliments "
Review 15 for Coconuts Arion Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mulrey31
Location: Dayton
 December 15, 2013

Great Boot

" These boots look just as cool in person as they do online. They feel pretty good, too (and I have had 4 foot surgeries). I get compliments every time I wear them. They do jingle a little as other reviewers have mentioned, but it's not overly noticeable. The jingling definitely doesn't take away from the boots. Nice quality leather. It's difficult to find a true leather shoe these days, even in the "better" brand shoes. "
Review 16 for Coconuts Arion Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: pagelbagel
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 December 2, 2013

Versatile & stylish

" Great boot, goes with everything! I can wear this pair with jeans or dresses, and have already gotten tons of compliments. I like that it isn't the typical black/brown/tan color ( I got the olive green). "
Review 17 for Coconuts Arion Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kenzer
Location: Utah
 December 2, 2013

Jingle Bells

" Went against ALL the reviews and ordered anyway. Love the style, but its true, the hardware is AWFUL. I sound like Santa's reindeer. I made my husband pry off all the small metal links near the top of the shaft and it helped a little (though was hard to accomplish) but the big links on the bottom are still loud. I'll just put up with it cuz i love them but yes, they're loud. Also, the taupe I ordered is nothing like the color on the website... but still cute. "
Review 18 for Coconuts Arion Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ammyy
Location: CA
 November 12, 2013

Too Loud

" These boots are really well made, with quality materials. However, the buckles and metal hardware on these boots are far too loud.. making jingling noises when walking. "
Review 19 for Coconuts Arion Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yogibear1989
Location: Texas
 October 31, 2013

perfect casual ankle boot

" I can already tell these are going to be one of my "go to" pairs of boots. I actually walked into DSW with a completely different pair of taupe shoes in mind but as soon as I saw these boots I knew the search was over. They're extremely comfortable, true to size and cute! I really love pairing them with off white skinny jeans and thick lightly neutral leg warmers. I really didn't notice any of the jingling some of the other reviewers mentioned so I can't comment on that.
The only complaint I have is that I wish that the olive boots had been available instore, though if I'm to be completely honest with myself I probably still would have bought them in taupe, haha. "
Review 20 for Coconuts Arion Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: luvshoes101
Location: PA
 October 17, 2013

Bummed!

" Super cute and comfortable but when I put them on to go to work as I was walking out the door it sounded like I had jingle bells around my ankles , I tried to tighten the straps but it didn't work so they had to go back :( "