Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Rugged Boot

Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Rugged Boot

Crown Vintage Rugged Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
34 of 3694%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Rugged Boot
Review 1 for Crown Vintage Rugged Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GemGem618
Location: New York
 April 2, 2014

Great boot!

"They were delivered as I was literally leaving for vacation in Tuscany! I was so happy! I promptly slipped them on away I went. So comfortable for walking (everywhere) around Italy for the entire week!!! I highly recommend. Very cute too, to boot ;)"
Review 2 for Crown Vintage Rugged Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mpaich
Location: detroit
 April 1, 2014

Couldn't get on foot

"These are super cute, but since they don't zip down it doesn't open wide enough to get your foot in. I don't have oddly wide feet and i couldn't pull these on to save my life. :("
Review 3 for Crown Vintage Rugged Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dysonali
Location: austin
 March 28, 2014

great boots!

"very comfy and looks great over skinny jeans!"
Review 4 for Crown Vintage Rugged Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Zagata
Location: Indiana
 March 17, 2014

Great boot

"This is a great boot for someone looking for something a bit funkier. Easy to walk in, great color (I got black), and comfortable! I've gotten lots of compliments as well. One thing that threw me was that the sides aren't sewn together, so it's kind of just open, so I imagine if you have larger calves these would be great. I don't have big calves, but I still love them! The buckles are adjustable and move, but I haven't done anything to them thus far.
Also, I guess they are "hard" to get on the first time, but nothing a little umpf won't take care of. I have no problems getting them on and off now. (And really the first time wasn't that difficult either)."
Review 5 for Crown Vintage Rugged Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: breastmilkandblush
Location: NJ
 March 17, 2014

Great boots

"Love these shoes its my second pair. They look exactly like the first pair a bought 2 years ago, but these pull on instead of zip up the side (which I did like better). Great non-leather boot that works with most of my outfits. I have other more expensive boots, yet these have become a staple in my wardrobe."
Review 6 for Crown Vintage Rugged Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BrookeE
Location: Des Moines, IA
 March 15, 2014

Love These!

"These are great boots for any outfit: Jeans dress or shorts. If you're at all between sizes, I'd go up, rather than down. Also, I have a slightly narrow foot and sometimes have issues with my feet sliding around in boots but these don't seem to give me any trouble."
Review 7 for Crown Vintage Rugged Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bonnie75
Location: NJ
 March 9, 2014

Great style

"My daughter loves these shoes. She says they are very comfortable & she loves the style!"
Review 8 for Crown Vintage Rugged Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DesertFlower
Location: Los Angeles
 March 3, 2014

Not comfortable at top of foot, aka diaphragm

"I purchase these shoes and I am very happy with the look of them. They are a little tricky to get in to. I have worn them twice both with thin socks and a Dr Scholls heel cushion (it is not thick) When I wore them the first time for 4-6 hours, it was not too bad. Today I am wearing them at work, about 8 hours now, lots getting up and down from my chair and walking and the top of my foot is bothering me. I just want to kick them off and regretting not having a back up pair of shoes in my car.
So, just keep this in mind if you need to add any extra padding as it will cause less room in the shoe which does not have much give for the top of your foot at the bend.
Going to try and wear them without the extra heel support and see how it goes."
Review 9 for Crown Vintage Rugged Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoegirl112
Location: Michigan
 February 28, 2014

Great Boots

"The boots look as good on as in the picture. I have problems with my feet and it is hard to find shoes, especially fashion boots. This are very very comfortable. Love them."
Review 10 for Crown Vintage Rugged Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lovecutechoes
Location: Clarkston, MI
 February 14, 2014

good boot

"Pretty warm for a fashion boot, had room for a thick sock but not too big. Comfortable and cute. The sole could use a little more tread but I'm very happy with this purchase."
Review 11 for Crown Vintage Rugged Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Natyr
Location: Argentina
 February 13, 2014
"Love this boots! they are super comfy and great for girls with thick calves."
Review 12 for Crown Vintage Rugged Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hubermomof3
Location: Tucson, AZ
 February 9, 2014

LOVE these boots!!

"I went into the store to find just plan black boots, When I saw these I said nope because I didn't like the rugged look and kept moving. After trying on about 20 pairs of boots I decided to try these on and I feel in love! They were comfy, and looked good with the outfit I had on. I normally wear a size 7 but decided to get a 6 1/2 and it fits perfect, not to big and not to small. I would definitely recommend these to friends!"
Review 13 for Crown Vintage Rugged Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ndgirl14
Location: Bismarck ND
 February 6, 2014

love this brand!

"Crown Vintage did it again! This is the second pair of Crown Vintage boots. They are comfy and fit perfect for my size 11 feet. I will be looking for another Crown Vintage pair."
Review 14 for Crown Vintage Rugged Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: brownvixen
Location: Atl, GA
 February 5, 2014

Super Cute AND Comfy!

"I have fallen in love with these boots in just one day! Bought them yesterday, wore them to work today and they are extremely comfortable and stylish. I typically don't go for rugged looking boots, but after I tried them on in the store (which by the way was not the easiest thing to do because like other reviews state - its a real struggle putting them on) I loved the way they looked with with my skinny jeans. I got the black ones, and I think I may go ahead and get the brown. They do run a little big so I would go down about a half size. Get these boots, you won't be disappointed!"
Review 15 for Crown Vintage Rugged Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Angela17
Location: Colorado
 January 31, 2014

Yes!

"Love these boots. They run about a half size large, but are super comfy. They feel already broken in from the first wear."
Review 16 for Crown Vintage Rugged Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: redhead1977
Location: Tampa, FL
 January 23, 2014

Comfy!

"Comfy and cute but yes they are hard to get on because the back part comes up too high and is stiff. I wore these all day with a fractured ankle and they were great!!"
Review 17 for Crown Vintage Rugged Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jamiew14
Location: NC
 January 8, 2014

Great!!!

"I love these boots! Great fit and very comfy! Been looking for boots with a heel that's not too big and a rugged yet sexy style....finally found them!"
Review 18 for Crown Vintage Rugged Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: pettygrrl
Location: Idaho
 January 5, 2014

Great boots

"Love these boots - very cute and comfy. The only downside, a others have said, is that they are a little hard to pull on - you really have to tug to get your foot all the way into the footbed. They are easier to get off. Very comfy once they're on, though!"
Review 19 for Crown Vintage Rugged Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ashmash
Location: Manalapan NJ
 January 3, 2014
"Love this boot bought it in both colors!"
Review 20 for Crown Vintage Rugged Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: STEPH617
Location: BOSTON
 December 31, 2013

I'm all about Crown Vintage!!!

"love these boots. The color is destressed but you'll love how they make you stand out from the boring black boots. I would highly recommed these in either black or brown... they're a must have!!"