Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Monty Boot

Steve Madden Steve Madden Monty Boot

Steve Madden Monty Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 1182%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Monty Boot
Review 1 for Steve Madden Monty Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tam238
Location: nyc
 January 28, 2014
" i am not much of a shoe person….i've been looking for a pair of boots that i can wear EVERYWHERE…..to work, going out, parties….i thought i was seeking the impossible but these boots are by far the best boots i have ever owned….they are almost perfect (the buckle in the back constantly loosens) but they look amazing and i couldn't be happier…i bought them for $120 and worth every dollar….they seem to run a half sizer bigger--i am a true 8 and bought a 7 1/2 which fit perfect "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Monty Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: daneleanna
Location: North Carolina
 December 17, 2013

Perfect boot, but hard to get on

" I bought these shoes and I cant decide if I want to return them or not. They are the perfect style of boot that I have been looking for. I am 5'8" and the come right up over my knee. The only thing is that the boot doesnt have a zipper so it's really hard to get them on. I even tried a bigger size, which made them easier to get on, but then they were too big. The smaller size (7) is great once I get them on all the way, but to get them on I end up pulling at the leather which is warping it a bit.
Anyone who has bought these boots have any suggestions on how you got them on?? I'm not sure if it's worth the money, and struggle to keep these boots even though they were exactly what I was looking for. "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Monty Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: msbaugh
Location: white hall
 December 17, 2013

not good for thin legs

" They didnt look like $150 to begin and they scrunched down. "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Monty Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: aews
Location: Philadelphia
 November 11, 2013

Steve Madden Boots

" Boots are perfect thigh high black boots. They are a little tight in the calf. They reach perfect comfort after broken in, which takes about 2weeks, give or take how much they are worn. I highly reccomend these books if you are looking for thigh high boots. "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Monty Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Daned
Location: Atlanta, GA
 October 31, 2013

Love 'em!

" Was worried I wasn't cool enough for over the knee boots, but I wanted to try something new. Super comfy and they transition great from casual to night out. Best decision ever. Only complaint is they don't come in brown :( "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Monty Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dcc7
Location: Tampa Bay
 October 20, 2013

Great boot

" This boot is lovely. Looks good with jeans and a casual blue jean skirt. Must have. "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Monty Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Conifer
Location: Conifer, CO
 October 17, 2013

Great Boots

" The leather these boots are made from is so soft. I love the over the knee style and these boots are just right! "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Monty Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NYgirlsloveshoes
Location: New York
 September 29, 2013

Great boots

" These boots are great. They give you both style and comfort. The boots tend to run long, which makes them perfect for those of us with long legs. "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Monty Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cooperlayne
Location: CT
 September 17, 2013

Love, love, love

" Great over the knee boot. I've been looking for a comfortable, reasonably priced OTN boot for a couple years. This one is perfect. Ankles and knees above the sloppy or poorly made lesser priced competition. "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Monty Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ckbmd
Location: North ridgeville
 September 13, 2013

Love these boots !

" I'm 5'7" these are perfect! Fit right below my knee with the tops folded down and for a little more edge fold Up to come just over my knee. Foot very comfortable. Will wear from day to evening. Love ! "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Monty Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Njchick1981
Location: white marsh, md
 September 11, 2013

really over the knee

" I am 5'6 and have been looking forever for a flat boot, leather, and completely covers the knee almost thigh high that doesnt cost 600 bucks and up...this is it...I love that it is leather a bit distressed, the snap in the back is perfect to keep the boot secure..its a little slouchy in the ankle, but not too bad they are comfortable, sexy with the right legging or jegging....I had to have them....:) and so do you. "