Customer Reviews for Coconuts Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot

Coconuts Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot

Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.586 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
5
40 of 5869%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot
Review 1 for Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 5280ShoeLover
Location: Colorado
 July 17, 2014

Just got these Boots!

"I just received these in the mail last week and can't wait to wear them. I did try them on and surprisingly they fit great. I need wide calf boots, and most don't fit but these did. It's still summer, so I won't be wearing these until fall, but they look and feel great."
Review 2 for Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SWilde
Location: San Diego
 April 9, 2014

Nice Boot

"It is a little tight on my calves still but overall - I really like it. It looks good and fits well besides that."
Review 3 for Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JenB18
Location: Temecula, CA
 March 18, 2014

Huge!

"I'm normally a size 7.5 which is what I ordered these boots in, but they were HUGE!!! It felt like I was wearing a 9! I had so much toe room! It fit my calf perfect, too perfect. There was no room for my jeans and the material had a weird stiffness to it that made it extremely uncomfortable and painful to wear."
Review 4 for Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Herma
Location: Albuquerque
 March 9, 2014
"I bought these boots in wide calf and they were very wide, didn't look attractive at all. I returned them for the regular width couldn't zip them up. Overall they are really nice boots, too bad I have to return them. I'll keep looking"
Review 5 for Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CaseyJ79
Location: New Jersey
 March 4, 2014

Couldn't even get my foot in them.

"I ordered these boots online and had high hopes but when I tried them on I couldn't even get my foot inside the boot! I am typically a size 9.5 and I ordered the 9.5 but you would have thought that these were an incorrectly marked size 6 or 7. They were extremely narrow and tight along the top of the foot. Leather looked ok for the price but sadly, I couldn't get my foot inside to attempt to zip them up. Needless to say, they went back."
Review 6 for Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Patric
Location: St. Louis
 February 18, 2014

Love these boots!

"Love these boots! I have been waiting to get a pair of brown boots and saw these in Cognac and love the look. Feel great on too."
Review 7 for Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: travnjac56
Location: Fisher, IL
 February 12, 2014

Narrow for a wide calf boot

"I really love the way these look! I was disappointed when I tried them on and they were narrow throughout the entire boot. Maybe it's just my post-maternity feet, but all my other shoes fit normally again..."
Review 8 for Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Debs9802
Location: Baltimore
 February 10, 2014

Nice, but very narrow!

"I purchased these boots after searching for wide boots so late in the season. The black were sold out, so I got brown. The brown is not as rich as it is in the picture. The boots are SUPER narrow and definitely NOT wide calf, but they are so stylish. The length is a little long, but they look so nice on the foot. I *hope* they are comfortable!"
Review 9 for Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Calipe
Location: Nampa, ID
 February 9, 2014

Not wide enough for my calves

"The boots were very cute but had to return because I couldn't get them zipped up over my calf, which are 17"."
Review 10 for Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cherry2000
Location: Colorado
 February 5, 2014

Not what I was expecting

"Ended up returning these. The leather was extremely stiff and uncomfortable. Also, the wide calf was WAY too wide...gapped about an inch and a half all the way around at the top. I have pretty muscular calves, and almost always need wide calf boots, but these just looked like they were not cut properly."
Review 11 for Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Angski
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 January 30, 2014

Great buy!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I LOVE my riding boots. I bought the cognac color and they pretty much go with everything! I did get a couple blisters the first time I wore them, only because my socks weren't tall enough - my own fault. Overall, they fit well and don't slouch at the ankles like some boots. Definitely a great buy!"
Review 12 for Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: delarocha
Location: Washougal WA
 January 29, 2014

Boots

"Love my new boots they fit great and are a good quality!!"
Review 13 for Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Chelsey
Location: Salem, OR
 January 28, 2014

Not very wide calfed

"So, I bought these because I have wide calves and was excited about the possibility of boots like this. I was sorely disappointed when these came in the mail. Not by the way they looked - they looked fabulous - but by the fact that these didn't look wide calf at all. When I tried them on, that was confirmed. This boot wouldn't zip up over my calf...not even close. I had measured my calf and according to the numbers, it should have fit.
The other thing that I was disappointed in was the fact that when I was standing in them trying to decide if I could get the calf stretched by a cobbler, I realized that I didn't want these boots anymore because the bottom of my foot was aching from just having it on for only a few minutes. If I'm going to spend this kind of money on something, it needs to be extremely comfortable."
Review 14 for Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Chrill
Location: Highland, IN
 January 26, 2014

Excellent Quality Riding Boot!

"My experience with DSW is much above average for customer service! I initially ordered a Bandolino brand riding boot ($150) a couple months back. I noticed with only very light weekend wear, that the base of the heel of one of the shoes was missing, and I was left with a hollowed out heel! I called DSW to ask if I could possibly exchange or get the boot repaired. I was told the boot was no longer available. I was offered to select any other boot, and that DSW would price adjust this new boot to what I paid before. I didn't even have the receipt or box, and they resent me the recepit VIA email! On top of all that, I was given expedited shipping at no charge. Now THAT is excellent customer service, and will make me a DSW customer for life, as well as recommending the store/site to others.
This new boot I received in exchange by Coconuts is extremely durable, comfortable and real leather. Its slight heel allows for more optimum comfort and the leather is soft and has a rather quality feel to it. Even though the calf dimensions read 15", it actually fits more comfortably than the claimed 16" Bandolino I used to have. Great boot!!"
Review 15 for Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Deecort
Location: Wilmington, NC
 January 21, 2014

A boot that fits!

"I've had a lot of trouble finding a boot that I could zip. This same boot in the "regular" calf was way too narrow. I only weigh 100 pounds, so I was surprised that I couldn't zip the regular size one.This wide calf version works great. Thank you DSW for being so helpful and for the free exchange! I love dealing with you."
Review 16 for Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: phyman
Location: Beaufort SC
 January 4, 2014

super cute but not comfortable

"I ordered the wide calf boot and it's lovely, however, I'm short 5'1 with a larger calf 14.5. These boots are huge at the top and tight at the calf. I can wear them with skinny jeans and the are great in terms of quality. A shorter person may find that the wide area of the calf is not in the ideal location and can run into comfort issues when walking. My only other issue is that the boots arrived with A Lot of creases! Otherwise these boots are super cute and you can see the quality in comparison to other options."
Review 17 for Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Steph3
Location: Roseville, Ca
 January 1, 2014

Love my boots!

"I have had these boots for almost a month now and have worn them several times. I love the color and the fit! I am a preschool teacher and wore them all day for three days. They were completely comfortable on the floor, in the little seats and walking around ALL day! I was worried the buckles would be uncomfortable around my ankle while sitting on the floor but they weren't. The upper part around my calves was a little loose, which was nice for tucking my pants comfortably inside."
Review 18 for Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kristina12345
Location: San Francisco
 December 13, 2013

Unexpected

"Unfortunately, I have to echo some of the comments already -- I tried on a bunch of boots at my local DSW and I definitely needed the wide calf version for all of them, but this boot has at least an inch of extra space for me! Also, the leather is really crinkly in an unattractive way for me. Sadly, will be returning!"
Review 19 for Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Dddddd
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 December 11, 2013

britain boots

"I'm a wide calf person, found these in-store. I usually wear 9.5-10, but sized down to 9 in these, I guess because they are wide calf. I've had them a couple months now, have worn them a lot, but am pretty disappointed in them. They fall down all the time. The leather just doesn't seem to want to stand up. And they aren't too big on me. Some of my other knee high boots fall down, but not as much as these. Not worth the money to me, wouldn't buy again."
Review 20 for Coconuts Britain Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lperel
Location: Houston, TX
 November 17, 2013

Love These

"These boots are wonderful. Very comfy. Wide calf with plenty of room. The cognac color is beautiful. I wear them every chance they get."