Customer Reviews for White Mountain White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot

White Mountain White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot

White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
36 of 3797%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot
Review 1 for White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AlaskaGirl
Location: Haines, AK
 March 27, 2014

Wish I bought more than one pair

"These are my favorite pair of boots. I have a hard time finding boots that fit my calves, but the elastic at the back provides some extra give and they fit perfectly. I wear them to trudge through snow and dirt every day and they only have very minor wear. I wish they still had the black ones (I originally bought taupe) in my size."
Review 2 for White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hunterstanswife
Location: Sudbury ON
 January 28, 2014

Love 'em

"I have large calves and wide feet so finding tall boots that fit is always a challenge. These boots are so perfect...they are comfortable and wide enough in the calf that I can tuck my jeans into them. I've worn them all day at work where I'm on my feet the whole time and I've worn them to shovel snow!"
Review 3 for White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ndsisve
Location: Chesapeake, Va.
 January 21, 2014

Good but now wow.

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"A little on the tight side in the calf area, for being a wide calf boot. Material is a little cheap looking. Overall an ok boot."
Review 4 for White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jashira28
Location: Manhattan
 January 14, 2014

Love them!

"So comfortable and can be worn with a lot of different outfits."
Review 5 for White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: Lizz6a11
Location: Grand Island, New York
 January 10, 2014

Cheap & Not wide calf

"As soon as I opened the box I knew these weren't what I was looking for. They are that awkward amount of shiny that seems cheap just by looking at it and the feel confirms it. I ordered these with the wide calf and they didn't even zip up half way. I've ordered wide calf multiple times from DSW and had no problem with any other boots but these. They're going back to the store ASAP"
Review 6 for White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tess1723
Location: West Lafayette, OH
 January 6, 2014

LOVE THESE BOOTS!

"I just received these boots in the mail and immediately tried them on. They look absolutely fabulous! They look great with anything you want to wear, from a pair of skinny jeans to cute dress. The embellishments create a flirty, yet chic look. I can't wait to wear them out. Needless to say, DSW never disappoints me. They always have exactly what I'm looking for at AMAZING prices."
Review 7 for White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: luvnlife4me
Location: Virginia
 January 2, 2014

Calling all Wide Calves and Ankles

"These boots are perfect for the ladies that have thick ankles and wide calves. The boot looks great and feels great on and they don't look like plastic or cheap boots. Wanted the black but they didn't have my size."
Review 8 for White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: djohns79
Location: Grand Island
 December 25, 2013

Great Boots !

"This was my first order from DSW . And they have become my new favorite addiction !! I've been having problem with my shoes being uncomfortable . Ordered these in a 6.5 W and they are perfect. And the quick shipping to my door was even better than expected . Will order again soon :)"
Review 9 for White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: liana
Location: Pasadena MD
 December 20, 2013

Love!

"I am in love with all of my White Mountain wide calf boots right now. These are fantastically comfortable and the tan color is neutral enough I can wear it with everything. I bought a ton of new leggings and skinny pants for work just to have more reasons to wear them every day!"
Review 10 for White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stephanie0698
Location: Nevada
 December 18, 2013

Love!!!

"Perfect casual boots, great fit, very comfy."
Review 11 for White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NAJ7
Location: Buffalo, NY
 December 15, 2013

Love it!

"this boot fits great! I am pear shaped and have wide feet and wide calves (thanks dad!). these boots fit great. I ordered a ton of pairs online and could not zip them up the calves without thinking I was going to rip them. these boots help slim down the calf area since there are ripples in the design. I would love to order another pair but the colors are not available in my size anymore."
Review 12 for White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pinky30
Location: jamaica, NY
 December 14, 2013
"These are the first riding boots I bought because they fit my 16 inch calves! I love them! They are very cute and super comfortable!"
Review 13 for White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nailzdid
Location: Mi
 December 12, 2013
"If you have trouble finding shoes, these are perfect. They run wide in width and have a wide calf too...... Also very comfy!"
Review 14 for White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JennyAnne
Location: Breckenridge
 December 11, 2013

I am sold :)

"I really love these boots. They are comfortable, look great, and defiantly fit wider calfs. I was disappointed they didn't have black in my size but I am happy with the brown pain I got."
Review 15 for White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CourtneyGee
Location: Boston, MA
 December 11, 2013

Great boot!

"Very stylish. Comfortable. Plenty of space left over for wide calves!"
Review 16 for White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ashlbru
Location: Chicago, IL
 December 7, 2013

Great!

"These are great, affordable, and comfy boots! Just received them so I don't know how long they will last, but they seem to be very good quality."
Review 17 for White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SLChiles
Location: New Jersey
 December 7, 2013

Overall size

"Nice looking boots. Snug for a wide calf boot. The foot area is a bit wide; box indicated wide width even though I only ordered wide calf. I wear a 9.5 shoe but order size 10 in boots for a better fit. Adding an insert helped with space and comfort."
Review 18 for White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: rachelemme
Location: Austin, TX
 December 4, 2013

Gorgeous flat boot

"I haven't worn them yet, so I've only given them 4 stars. However, if they're as comfy to wear as they are gorgeous to look at then you can consider them at 5 stars. I got the wide calf version and they fit snugly and don't make me feel like I have tree trunks for lower legs. Definitely worth buying, I'm pretty sure that they'll look awesome with skinny jeans, leggings/jeggings and even skirts. Verdict: Very Happy."
Review 19 for White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Linny34
Location: NE
 December 2, 2013

LOVE

"Item looks just like pic. Very comfy, first time wearing them I wore all day with no issues. I have wide calves and these zip up easy even over jeans, and never slouched/slide down. I usually am a 7 or 7.5, ordered a size 7 and had to exchange for a 6.5. Love and would highly recommend! Only slightly negative thing would be the material, looks a little cheap, but not bad, especially for the price."
Review 20 for White Mountain Lioness Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ItzAlyssa
Location: Vernon, CT
 December 2, 2013

Perfect buy!

"I was a little skeptical when purchasing these boots because White Mountain typically runs very narrow. I bought them in wide, and was pleasantly surprised! They fit great and only took 2 wears to break them in! They look great dressed up or dressed down."