Customer Reviews for Bandolino Bandolino Demelza Bootie

Bandolino Bandolino Demelza Bootie

Bandolino Demelza Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
3.118 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
6
17 of 3450%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bandolino Demelza Bootie
Review 1 for Bandolino Demelza Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MySharonaShoeLover
Location: Midland, GA
 March 15, 2014

Very Disappointing....

"I love Bandolino, and was thrilled to find these boots in a narrow size. These shoes squeak extremely loud with every step! I see others have said the same thing - it seems to be hit or miss I guess. I talked with Customer Service and have tried putting baby powder inside and coating with saddle soap on the outside. Neither has helped. I'm returning them and unfortunately now, they do not have another pair in my size."
Review 2 for Bandolino Demelza Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Thursday12
Location: MA
 February 20, 2014

Squeaky shoes

"These shoes are incredibly squeaky even though it's supposed to be real leather. They were also a bit long."
Review 3 for Bandolino Demelza Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ruthi
Location: Groton, CT
 February 17, 2014

Cute and cozy boots!

"I love the rich, dark brown color of these boots! They're the perfect height, width, and length. They're not bulky or clunky looking at all:) My only negative is that they're a bit squeaky when I walk, but I'm hoping they'll stop squeeking once I break them in more."
Review 4 for Bandolino Demelza Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AJCS
Location: Union City NJ
 February 13, 2014

Work/ Interview Shows

"I bought this boot more for the office and to go on interviews. They are comfortable for up to 8 hours after that they start aching a bit."
Review 5 for Bandolino Demelza Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sandalgb
Location: Yardley, PA
 February 11, 2014

Comfy get loud

"Well my coworkers can hear me coming in these boots! Quite embarrassing. I have these boots in black and I loved them so much I bought them in brown via DSW's website. I hope they break in because they are so loud you hear me coming from a mile away!"
Review 6 for Bandolino Demelza Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mvanpat
Location: Rochester
 February 6, 2014

Uncomfortable

"The boots are really cute but they ran narrow, especially in the heel. I wore them on a work trip and had no choice but to have them on for 15 hours straight. By the end of the day they were better but the first few hours they really cut into the heel of my right foot. I would recommend going up a 1/2 size. I've worn them one other time and same thing, the inside heel rubbed into my foot for the first few hours."
Review 7 for Bandolino Demelza Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mjham
Location: Burnsville
 January 31, 2014

Bandolino Demelza Bootie

"The shoes were not comfortable - I don't think they run true to size."
Review 8 for Bandolino Demelza Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LizC7
Location: Rockland, NY
 January 29, 2014

My New Faves

"I absolutely want to wear these every day! So comfortable and so soft and gorgeous. I wish I could get them in every color!"
Review 9 for Bandolino Demelza Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: smld
Location: Chula Vista CA
 January 27, 2014

Great Shoes

"Confortable, very fine leather, very good for an all day shoe"
Review 10 for Bandolino Demelza Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ASmiles
Location: Texas
 January 23, 2014

Zipper

"Boot fits snugs - cannot wear thick socks and zipper works 50% of time. Will get a finger blister"
Review 11 for Bandolino Demelza Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: faith44
Location: Canada
 January 22, 2014

Love this Boot!

"This boot is so comfortable and stylish. Looks great with tights, jeans or a skirt. The heel is the perfect height to wear at work all day with no discomfort."
Review 12 for Bandolino Demelza Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LorLally
Location: california
 January 21, 2014

nice

"although these rub against my calves when walking, they are
not uncomfortable to wear. Look nice--good toe shape.
I have almost wide feet and these fit fine (sometimes I need a wide width, sometimes not) Good heel height for us tall girls
"
Review 13 for Bandolino Demelza Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LizBoston
Location: Boston, MA
 January 9, 2014

Leather on toe rubs off

"I purchased these boots two months ago and wore them about 4 times before I realized the leather at the end of the toe has completely rubbed off. I have had good experience with Bandolino in the past and was very disappointed that the shoe was not made of good material."
Review 14 for Bandolino Demelza Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yellowpetals
Location: Chicago, IL
 January 9, 2014
"Great boot which can be worn all day long with no worries of sore feet at the end of the day."
Review 15 for Bandolino Demelza Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 17thSter
Location: USA
 January 1, 2014

Wide is too narrow

"My feet usually fit into 6W but these were way too narrow, even for the wide size. It's too bad I am returning them because I really need a similar boot for city walking. If they were just a little wider I'd keep them."
Review 16 for Bandolino Demelza Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: KTK8
Location: Chicago
 December 19, 2013

Don't bother

"Very disappointed. Second, and last, pair of Bandolino's I will own. Two months old and they already look extremely worn and the heel is loose on the right foot. Not very comfortable, as mentioned in some of the other comments. Don't buy them!"
Review 17 for Bandolino Demelza Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Persefoney13
Location: CA
 December 19, 2013

not the same

"I have purchased these before and they were great, so I bought another. Unfortunately, the fitting was very different. The ankle/heel width was very wide and I didn't purchase "wide." It makes the shoe uncomfortable because my heel is not secured and the shoe flops like flip flops and creates too much friction regardless of the socks or inserts I do or don't use. Unfortunate."
Review 18 for Bandolino Demelza Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: D321
Location: Baltimore, MD
 December 4, 2013

Cute, but not durable

"These boots are very cute when new and reasonably comfortable, but not very durable. With wear to work about four times a week over the past two months, the leather is significantly damaged in several places. I am disappointed that I need to replace them (with something different) so soon!"
Review 19 for Bandolino Demelza Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nvrenough
Location: Stevenson Ranch
 December 1, 2013

Perfect everyday boot

"These are great everyday boots for work. The heel width makes them very stable without looking too bulky. The heel height is just right. Overall these are very comfy."
Review 20 for Bandolino Demelza Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ARLT
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 November 18, 2013

Cute shoe, but runs narrow

"I really wanted these shoes to work. The M width was too wide in the ankle, but the N was very narrow in across the toe."