Customer Reviews for Eddie Bauer Eddie Bauer Aldrin Hiking Boot

Eddie Bauer Eddie Bauer Aldrin Hiking Boot

Eddie Bauer Aldrin Hiking Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 1392%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eddie Bauer Aldrin Hiking Boot
Review 1 for Eddie Bauer Aldrin Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Florida
 February 16, 2016

Hiking Boot is a great work boot

" I bought these boots for my husband who is on his feet all day as a home & property inspector. He needed shoes with good traction for climbing ladders & walking on roofs and would keep his feet dry while testing sprinkler systems & hiking across fields. These boots serve his needs perfectly and look good doing it. "
Review 2 for Eddie Bauer Aldrin Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 January 4, 2016

Eddie Bauer Hiking Boot

" Love the boot! Perfect for getting to work and driving through the snow plowing the roads! Would buy again! "
Review 3 for Eddie Bauer Aldrin Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 December 2, 2015

Solid Boots!

" Purchased these as a birthday surprise for my husband so we could go hiking. He loves them! He was so excited to wear them, that he popped them on the next morning to walk to breakfast & hasn't taken them off since! He says they're comfortable for just walking around or hiking in the snow. Kept his feet dry the whole day, and there wasn't any rubbing/blistering on his heels when breaking them in! All in all a great pair of solid boots! "
Review 4 for Eddie Bauer Aldrin Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Dullas, VA
 May 20, 2015

Not waterproof

" These boots are not waterproof as advertised. Walked through wet grass and felt the water soak into my toes. Both feet ended up wet not standing in water, but rather walking through wet grass. Overall, very comfortable but not worth buying. Not ideal for hiking where water is an issue. "
Review 5 for Eddie Bauer Aldrin Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: MD
 May 11, 2015

Great Hiking Boot!

" I bought two pairs of these boots, and I would've bought more of they'd had them in my size, because I like them so much. I tried about 20 hiking boots before I discovered these. I don't like a boot with support features, like arch support. I want to feel like I'm going barefoot, and I do with these boots. They don't look substantially made, so I don't know how long they'll hold up, but I'll enjoy them as long as they do. "
Review 6 for Eddie Bauer Aldrin Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minnesota
 April 7, 2015

Great Shoes

" My brother loves the shoes! Very comforty after he broke them in. However, I hope they could last for a long time because the material used in some part of the shoes seems not very substantial. "
Review 7 for Eddie Bauer Aldrin Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Columbus
 March 18, 2015

great winter shoe

" These boots are very warm and extremely comfortable! "
Review 8 for Eddie Bauer Aldrin Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Albany NY
 December 1, 2014

Perfect

" Fits perfect. Keep my feet dry and warm during slushy cold snow/sleet. Good traction. "
Review 9 for Eddie Bauer Aldrin Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minnesota
 November 7, 2014

Very comfortable but not sure about durability

" A LOT of padding makes them comfortable, but eyelets seams weak and padding seams too soft and compacts too easyly "
Review 10 for Eddie Bauer Aldrin Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: ann arbor
 April 25, 2014
" I bought this for my dad and he likes it very much.
Very comfortable! "
Review 11 for Eddie Bauer Aldrin Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago, IL
 February 5, 2014

Great Winter Shoe

" I bought these for my brother-in-law for the winter. We have had a VERY HORRIBLE winter with the snow and cold this year. He loves them and said he doesn't know why he didn't get a pair sooner. They keep his feet nice and warm, cozy and do not hurt when he is outside for hours shoveling and snow blowing. "
Review 12 for Eddie Bauer Aldrin Hiking Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: 
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
 January 23, 2014

Great Shoes! Too narrow :(

" Got these for my bro for Xmas. Exactly what he needed but they ended up being too narrow. He never has ordered wide shoes in his life so I feel I'm forced to characterize these as running narrow. Also, the pic looks like that is rubber wrapping the bottom portion, but it's rubber on the toe and heel and black fabric on the side. Not a big deal, but that's what I thought from the pic. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Eddie Bauer Aldrin Hiking Boot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
5 out of 5
Very Comfy