Customer Reviews for Two Lips Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot

Two Lips Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot

Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.793 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
23 of 2979%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot
Review 1 for Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lu82
Location: Philadelphia, pa
 November 13, 2014

Love Them

"I have moderately thick calves and these fit very well, the laces actually do affect the fit, not just there for show, love them. I read some other review that the leather was thin, I found the leather a nice quality."
Review 2 for Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KLovesBoots
Location: Connecticut
 November 11, 2014

Best Boots Ever

"I have never owned a pair of boots where I have received so many compliments! Strangers have approached me and asked me where I bought my boots. They are also extremely comfortable! I have wide calfs and the fact that you can adjust them with the laces is incredible! When I first bought them they were a little tight but since they are leather they stretch out and fit perfectly! Definitely a good investment and I would recommend them to everyone!"
Review 3 for Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shopqueen
Location: Chicago IL
 November 9, 2014

Great boot if you have a small calves!

"I am constantly searching for boots that are fitted to my leg and finally found a pair that are adjustable in the back with the laces. They look and fit amazing and I want them in every color made. I finally found a boot that fits and I didn't have to take it to a shoe repair to alter the shaft of the boot!"
Review 4 for Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dmj54
Location: 63020
 November 8, 2014

Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot- LOVE IT!

"Loved the fit. Leather is very soft and boot is well made. I am very pleased with this purchase. Boot runs a little wider for a medium which is wonderful for me because a regular medium width is usually to tight for my foot."
Review 5 for Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Steamboat323
Location: Greeley, CO
 November 8, 2014

Great Boot for Narrow Calves!

"I have such a hard time finding boots to fit my narrow 13" calves. These were perfect! The laces are so cute along the back of the boot and they are very comfortable. I bought them in both brown and black. The material is a dull leather look, almost a tiny bit distressed on the brown boot, but can still be worn with dressier clothes. I wear a size 8 to 8.5, usually buying an 8.5 in boots so I can wear thicker socks. The 8.5 was perfect for me, true to size."
Review 6 for Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeDuchess
Location: Houston, TX
 November 3, 2014

Excellent boots!

"First, these boots are beautiful! The leather is good quality and very soft and pliable. Second, other reviewers had mentioned that they run wide. This was not the case for me (of course I have Fred Flintstone feet). The only hiccup was that they almost didn't fit around my calves. I was able to loosen the strings all the way and thanks to the pliable leather, the boots finally zipped. I wore them the entire day and found them to be extremely comfortable. Finally, this was a great buy! I would highly recommend these boots."
Review 7 for Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MsJones81
Location: Tennessee
 October 31, 2014

LOVE!!!

"Love these boots! I have the hardest time finding tall boots that fit my small calves and these fit perfectly! Will be ordering them in black as well. These boots do run large so I would suggest ordering a half size smaller."
Review 8 for Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Lexington, KY
 October 28, 2014

Great boots

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These boots are comfortable and the leather is very soft. The only issue I had was that I had to loosen the laces all the way when I got the boots and they were still tight around my calves. They have been stretching though and feel b=more comfortable after only a few wears."
Review 9 for Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SoBayLover
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
 October 28, 2014

love them!!!!

"I really do love these boots. I was looking for something like this last year (brown, lace-up, sexy, bohemian) and didn't find anything to buy. I love these and the price is so reasonable. I would not recommend these for wider calves. My calf is average to a little more and had to loosen to fit. I think they would easily adjust to a thinner calf, as well. Order a half-size down. I usually get a 10, sometimes a 9.5. I bought these in a 9.5. These run wide and long. Maybe I could have gotten a 9. I can put a thick sock with these and they will be fine. The 10 felt a size too big in length and width and ankle was too large (baggy). I do not agree with reviewer who said these were paper thin. The leather is pebbled and has some natural creases. Boots seem really durable and these will easily take a thick sock. I ordered brown pair and color does not seem to match perfectly, from hide to hide. Not enough to bother me that much. Enjoy!!!"
Review 10 for Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: cityrose
Location: mi
 October 24, 2014

Mixed review

"Though there have been complaints about the thin material, I love a thin (high) boot, as they are infinitely more comfortable in my opinion. After trying on a pair of "thinner" high boots in Europe recently, and discovering how comfortable they were in comparison with heavier leathers--even leathers that are "broken in", I decided to find a pair here. (Granted they wear even high boots in the dead of July, so this was likely a factor in their material choice, but still a welcome find, not to mention how easily they can fold and pack in a suitcase.) Also, I think that snug fitting boots look so much better than a sloppy gap around the calves. These are nice because I can pull the laces tighter and make them fit my narrow calves. However, while the laces give a nice chic look, the toe seems to ruin the boot somewhat. You know how the placement of pockets on a pair of jeans can change the way you look in them? I have found the same to be true with the placement of seams on a shoe/boot. Seam and overlay placements can alter the appearance, making them look sleek vs. chunky, or wide vs.narrow in the ankles...The seam placement and the rounded overlay on the toe of this boot ruin the "line" of the boots. The toe reminds me of a retro "maryjane" shoe, leaving it just a touch on the frumpy side. The idea of this boot has such potential but falls short. I'm not positive if I'll keep them or not."
Review 11 for Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: onthehunt
Location: Boulder, Colorado
 October 21, 2014

Finally! Tall boots for skinny calves!

"I have size 10 bony feet with bunions and a 12" calf circumference. Looking for sleek low-heeled boots that fit both parts has been so hard! A little bagggy can be cute, but slightly bowed legs in really wide boots just looks wrong. Saw these on a tall skinny woman and they looked great.. I got a size 10.
The lacing in the back is way sleeker than the combat look in the front would be and the low heel balances the "corset" look. The leather is soft and not too shiny. The fit is wide enough for my bigger gnarlier foot but not too sloppy on my smaller foot and the heels are not too loose. I can wear a thin Smartwool sock in them right now. If i wanted to wear a heavy sock, I'm pretty sure the soft leather would stretch, but if it's that cold, I'll be in furry winter boots. The style is relaxed but my feet don't look huge. The laces let me fit my skinny calves without gapping and add a little dimension to them. And then I can just use the zipper for easy on/off. Yay!!
The only thing I don't like (and previously found with Two Lips ankle boots) is that the heels "clack" when walking on hard surfaces. The boots are lightweight and it seems the heels are hollow. The sole has a rubbery piece with little ridges, but the heels have a harder material. So I just dropped them off at the cobbler and he will fill the heels and replace their bottoms with Vibram for about $25. Then I'll waterproof-spray them and I'll have just what I was looking for and still at a great price! I'm looking forward to wearing them with skinny pants and dresses and skirts. Thank you, DSW!"
Review 12 for Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MelVDL
Location: Ventura, CA
 October 13, 2014

Disappointed

"I was so excited to get these boots.. shopped around for about a month before picking this pair. I bought a half size smaller according to the reviews I read and that ended up working perfectly for me. I am usually a size 7, plus my feet are narrow, so the half size down fits just right.
My main beef with the boots was their appearance and quality. When I opened the box I was really disappointed. There were permanent looking creases all over the ankle and up the sides of the boots. It looks like they were stored in a 6 inch cube for over a year before I got them. The "leather" feels paper thin and actually looks like it'll rip within a few weeks of normal day wear. I even had a few different friends look and feel before putting up my review. All agree that the leather feels soft, but looks cheap and does feel like it'll rip any day. I'm so bummed...I couldn't wait to get them. And hopefully my rewards are returned when I send these back. Otherwise I'll be buying boots elsewhere since I used $20 of rewards on these."
Review 13 for Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Gracie17
Location: Rhode Island
 September 24, 2014

Returned

"Love the style of these boots but could not zip up. Returned."
Review 14 for Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PRBootLover
Location: Ohio
 November 25, 2013

Absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE these Boots!!

"They run on the Long & Wide side!
I usually wear an 8M but I believe a 71/2 or 7 would have been more appropriate. However, I'm so in love with these boots that I decided to keep them. I placed-in a pair of "insoles," and they do the trick. Since, they are so roomy, I can wear them with extra thick boot socks, They are Fantastic!!
Very roomy foot bed!!
I also love the fact that they have a zippers. Therefore, not having to deal and adjust tide-ups every single time. You can adjust the tide-ups to your desire (appropriate) width and then just zipped-up.
They look marvelous with skirts and jeans!!
Fantastic look!
I get lots and lots of compliments every single time I wear them!
"
Review 15 for Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Iamabootlover
Location: Las Vegas
 November 25, 2013

Cute but hard to fit

"These boots are adorable but hard to get the correct fit. I wish DSW carried more of a selection in the store because when it comes to boots you really need to try them on in several sizes.
I wear a 7 & they are long. The adjustable back is great, for average calves, not wide .
"
Review 16 for Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Karenn
Location: NY
 November 14, 2013
"I love these boots. I have skinny legs and always have hard time finding the boots that fits me but these just works really well because of the laces. FYI: although it states that these are wide calf boots, but they really arent. Even if you open the laces, they dont open too much so i wouldnt suggest these for those who are looking for wide calf."
Review 17 for Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sky123
Location: Levittown NY
 November 13, 2013

Love them!

"I love these boots! Not only do they look great but they are so comfortable!"
Review 18 for Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tal25
Location: Hugo, MN
 November 13, 2013

disappointed

"I read in a review that because you could loosen up the ties this would work with bigger calves...NOPE. It just doesn't look good once you loosen up the ties. This boot is made for skinny calves. And my calves aren't that big!!!"
Review 19 for Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: umbra
Location: austin
 November 10, 2013

cute boots, but not for wide calves

"Love the way the boots looked, but as several reviewers have stated, these should not be labeled as wide calf. My calves are 15.5 inches at the widest part and they were super tight. I had to loosen the laces all the way and leave two sets at the top unlaced. So, there was no way I was going to be able to wear skinny jeans with these boots. I also agree with the other reviewers that this boot runs a full size too big. I am usually a 7.5 and I ordered a 6.5, which fit perfectly. I recommend these for ladies with regular calves."
Review 20 for Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ogawa
Location: Chesapeake, VA
 October 29, 2013

Narrow and slippery, but love the calf fit!

"These boots run a little on the narrow side in the foot and the bottoms are a bit slippery, but I love the calf fit and the style of them sooo much! My calves seem to be right on the cusp of regular to wide, and I have a hard time finding boots that fit - they are either way too tight or fit like I'm standing in buckets. I really like that they lace up the back, too. I think it makes them more unique....and a little sexy. :)"