Customer Reviews for Two Lips Two Lips Jungle Riding Boot

Two Lips Two Lips Jungle Riding Boot

Two Lips Jungle Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
10 of 1471%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Two Lips Jungle Riding Boot
Review 1 for Two Lips Jungle Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Connecticut
 July 24, 2014

Cute!

" Got these for my 15 year old daughter in Cognac! Cute and a bit edgy! They fit perfect around her skinny calves and did not sag with wear. Had a problem with the sole of one heel coming completely off (hence the 4 stars). DSW gave me no issue with returning them, even though they were worn. Liked them so reordered another pair. "
Review 2 for Two Lips Jungle Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kbtvb
Location: virginia beach
 March 14, 2014

Runs Big

" I like these boots but they run big. I normally wear a 7.5 but I should have ordered these in a 7. The calf is roomy enough already but there is a strap with a buckle that looks like just ornamentation but really serves to make the calf wider if you need it to be. "
Review 3 for Two Lips Jungle Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AshleyCT11
Location: Connecticut
 March 7, 2014

Great boots!

" I am glad I read the other reviews first, as I ordered a 1/2 size down and they fit great! "
Review 4 for Two Lips Jungle Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: knoxboots
Location: Knoxville, TN
 February 23, 2014

Best walking boots

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The boots are very cute and comfortable. They do run a little long, I normally wear a 6.5-7 and bought a 6 which was perfect. Initially, they were snug and little narrow in the toes but with time they stretched out perfectly. I can wear these boots all day very comfortably. I love them! "
Review 5 for Two Lips Jungle Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: midwesteee
Location: MN
 February 8, 2014

runs big

" I should've listened to other reviewers - these boots run about a 1/2 size too big. By the time I re-ordered a smaller size, the cognac color was sold out, so I got the brown instead. Very soft leather, not stiff at all so there's no need to break them in. I'm plus size and these fit me well without looking any less stylish than regular calf boots. Got some compliments, especially on the stud details up the back. "
Review 6 for Two Lips Jungle Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: emilynyc
Location: NYC
 February 1, 2014

disappointing

" I bought these boots on 12/8, received them in the mail on 12/13. The heel fell off on 2/1. These boots have a nice, soft leather but they run big, the zipper sticks, and obviously I'm returning them now. So disappointing - this is the second pair of nice leather boots I've bought from DSW that have proved defective soon after purchase!! "
Review 7 for Two Lips Jungle Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kim17
Location: Waterford, MI
 January 28, 2014

Brown Boot

" I have been looking for a pair of chocolate brown boots that can be worn with jeans or you can dress up! These are the perfect pair for both. Very good quality, nice material and super comfortable! "
Review 8 for Two Lips Jungle Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kdubey
Location: Michigan
 January 27, 2014

Nice leather!

" I was glad I read previous reviews before ordering. I normally wear an 8.5 but ordered a size 8 because reviewers stated they ran large. The size 8 fits good and are exactly what I wanted...a casual, comfortable, genuine leather boot to wear with skinny jeans. I love the look of the studs going up the back of the boot. The top is about 4" below the knee, which is ok for me because I am 5' 5". Someone taller may want a taller boot "
Review 9 for Two Lips Jungle Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MacG
Location: Utah
 January 24, 2014

Love this boot

" These boots are so cute, I've received tons of compliments! The studs on the back add a nice edgy touch. The leather is very soft. They do run big, I ordered half a size down and still have plenty of room. They are comfortable enough to get me through a work day, but much longer than that and my feet start to ache- nothing a pair of inserts won't fix though. I got these for $70 which is a great deal for these boots. "
Review 10 for Two Lips Jungle Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LiveLove
Location: Phoenix
 January 16, 2014

The Picture looks great but...

" When I saw this boot online I was in love. I'd been looking for the perfect pair of boots and thought I found it. The boot is nice but it is a delicate leather that looks like it would stain and scratch easily (maybe nubuck leather?) I have young children and need a low maintenance boot.
The boot comes labeled Wide Calf because it has adjustable buckles. I have skinny 13" calves and these were too loose. I thought I could make an extra hole to tighten the buckles but these were just too wide from the ankle up and it wouldn't have looked right. Might be ok over jeans if you are looking for a casual slouchy kind of look (if you have skinny calves).
Also these run huge and would recommend ordering at least half size down.
"
Review 11 for Two Lips Jungle Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Karnen
Location: Los Angeles
 January 8, 2014

Baggy Ankle

" The color was great but the boot was shorter on the leg than expected (I am only 5'5") and was very baggy in the ankle. Not only that but my normal shoe size (9) was way too big. They gave me clown feet. "
Review 12 for Two Lips Jungle Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DalsGrl
Location: Allen, Texas
 December 31, 2013

Very poor quality

" Very poor quality. The soles started falling apart and the threads at the back started coming undone after wearing for a few hours. This is definitely going back. Very disappointed. "
Review 13 for Two Lips Jungle Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pndie
Location: IL
 December 9, 2013

Rawr!

" These boots are super soft leather. They have a wider calf opening and are very comfy. They do run big. I went half a size down based on other reviews, but I probably could have gone a whole size down. "
Review 14 for Two Lips Jungle Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bellj10
Location: Indiana
 November 1, 2013

Great Boot!

" LOVE these boots... The color is a little darker than what I expected but I actually like it. They run a little bit bigger than true to size. Comfy & easy to wear. Leather is soft & worn looking. Very stylish. Love the right above calf height as well. SUPER FAST SHIPPING. Highly recommend. "