Customer Reviews for Dirty Laundry Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot

Dirty Laundry Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot

Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot
Average Customer Rating:
2.952 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
13 of 2162%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot
Review 1 for Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fm1993
Location: boston
 March 3, 2014

the worst!

"These boots look fantastic-sleek, pretty and fashionable. However, they are the most uncomfortable boots I have ever worn. i am a thin girl with narrow feet but but the top of my feet kept hitting the boot whenever I walked. My feet hurt so much now. I should have listened to the other reviews:("
Review 2 for Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kk123
Location: RI
 March 1, 2014

Awful

"These boots were awful. They were very difficult to get on and off. I had to have my boyfriend yank it off my foot. The material was very thick and rubbery and they were difficult to even walk in. The calf part in general was not too narrow but the ankle/heel area is where it would get stuck. I would not recommend!"
Review 3 for Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jessiesgirl
Location: Atlanta, GA
 February 26, 2014

Uncomfortable rain boots

"I read the reviews prior to ordering, but ordered anyway thinking that my calves would fit and these boots would work great....not so much. I was able to get the rain boots on, but it took a great effort to get them off my feet."
Review 4 for Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Reviewer0102
Location: NYC
 February 20, 2014

Good but a little awkward to walk in

"A solid black, matte finish , knee high rain boot. The outsides of the boot rise higher than the inside by design, but maybe because its not obvious enough, it kind of just makes the boot look distorted to me. I also found it kind of hard to walk but that is most rain boots...
It is nice that there is a zip along the back to make wearing easier. The shape of the boot is also comparatively nice, it doesn't look as bulky as other rainboots.
Overall nice, slim rain boots.
"
Review 5 for Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LindsayMG
Location: Nj
 February 19, 2014

So narrow need to return

"I have never had issues buying boots before these are incredibly narrow at the calf and unwearable. Need to be returned"
Review 6 for Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Mren08
Location: Michigan
 February 19, 2014

Good boot

"I ordered these because I was going out of town and needed a comfy boot to walk around in. They are quite narrow but after walking in them for awhile they became more comfortable. They are pretty narrow around the calf too but I would definitely recommend these."
Review 7 for Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MrsN30
Location: Suburban Philly, PA
 February 12, 2014

A little bit of a funny fit

"I read the other reviews about this boot running small. I wear a 7 so I bought an 8. I will say the ankle and top of the calf are snug but the foot area feels the way an 8 would feel on me - a little big. I think I'll get the 7 and compare it to the 8, and send one of them back. This boot is too cute not to keep. Hope this helps someone:)"
Review 8 for Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ildiko
Location: Chicago, IL
 February 6, 2014

Perfect for Smaller Calves

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These boots were designed for women with smaller calves. I am 5' 5", weigh around 120 lbs, usually wear clothing sizes 2, S and XS, and need boots with a 14"-14.5" calf circumference (most boots are 15" wide). These rain boots fit me perfectly. There is room in there for jeans, but they are not too wide for tights either. I ordered my usual size 8, and the fit is great, the boots give me plenty of room for thick socks if I want to wear them in cold weather. While they are comfortable to wear, and they don't rub my ankles at all, they are difficult to put on and take off. The zipper doesn't go all the way down, so I have to squeeze my foot in there. The material they're made of is nice and thick, so I don't think they'll stretch. It is a little annoying, but I have a hard time finding boots that fit so well, so I think I'll keep them anyway. I also really like the style. They look great with jeans and a parka, but they go with dressed as well. I hope this helps."
Review 9 for Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: laurchik1985
Location: Chicago
 January 29, 2014

Perfect for me

"The boots are very nice, I didn't have any trouble in ankle area, though was afraid I would. The width is perfect to wear both with dresses/skirts and with jeans. I even don't need to unzip the boots to put them on or take them off. And they still look slim on my legs. I'm so glad I didn't buy Hunter boots (3x expensive), I find the Randall boots more ladylike choice :)"
Review 10 for Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: missytmz
Location: brooklyn, ny
 December 19, 2013

Could not even get foot in

"I decided to ignore all the reviews here and purchase my regular size, however when i received it, i was unable to get my foot inside, where i then returned it, never to bother with this boot again."
Review 11 for Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: otert
Location: USA
 November 29, 2013

Super Narrow!

"I have incredibly thin legs, so they fit great in the calves for a very skinny girl... but the ankle area is SO NARROW! And I'm like the most narrow person ever! I don't understand whose ankles these are intended to fit. It is impossible to get them off, my friend had to yank them off my feet. So I returned them. Also walking in them felt very very awkward and stiff."
Review 12 for Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: rdpitts
Location: Texas
 November 26, 2013
"These run very narrow and tight in the shaft. I don't have large calves. I normally wear a 9 1/2 and have a narrow foot, but ordered a 10 in these boots. I've never had trouble getting boots to fit and never need wide calf boots. I had to force my heel into these, and I could not get the boots zipped up all the way in the back. They run very small everywhere except the length."
Review 13 for Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Aniesha
Location: Massachusetts
 November 21, 2013

Love um!

"I love these rain boots! The zipper makes them super easy to wear over my pants and I love that they look more like riding boots than your typical rain boots. They are a little snug on the top of my calf but not so much that it's uncomfortable."
Review 14 for Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jamieg
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
 November 10, 2013

Rain boots

"I love my new boots, but like other reviews, they are a bit calf snug"
Review 15 for Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: nika980
Location: Seattle
 October 31, 2013
"I really liked these shoes. It is very narrow like the other reviews said but it fits perfectly for me because my calves are pretty skinny. Taking them off though is the real issue."
Review 16 for Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: callingkay
Location: NYC
 October 13, 2013

Small

"I pretty much can always fit into a size 8 shoe, but this was so small I couldn't even get my foot inside. Looks really nice, especially for the price, but definitely order 1/2 to 1 size up."
Review 17 for Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MG2828
Location: Washington, DC
 October 11, 2013

Nice looking but narrow

"I can confirm what's written in the other reviews. The boots are very cute and arguably the best looking ones I've seen, certainly for this price. They are narrow in the leg and ankle, however. I have thin legs (stick legs!) and usually have too much room in the calves of any boots, but with these there is literally just enough room for me to wear a thicker pair of jeans. As one of the other reviewers said, the area around the ankle can rub a little bit. I usually wear a 7.5 in boots but didn't want to go up to an 8--rain boots can feel really clunky if they are too big--so I ordered a 7. They fit fine (just barely enough room for thicker socks if it gets cold). Not perfectly comfortable, but I have yet to find rain boots that are. Most pairs are large and leave your foot flopping around in them... these definitely look much sleeker and feel tighter around the foot, but of course do not conform to your foot like leather would. I am keeping these but would not recommend to anyone with a wider foot or calf."
Review 18 for Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KatieG123
Location: Seattle, WA
 October 2, 2013
"Living in Seattle, I really wanted to get a cute, functional rain boot. These are the cutest rain boots I have seen yet! My only problem is even though I have thin calves and ankles, the boot is very narrow near the ankle. This causes it to rub there, and since these are rubber I'm not sure they will be able to break in, it also makes it a bit awkward to walk in, especially up and down stairs. I love the look of these, I just think I will have to save them for walking short distances."
Review 19 for Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AshH1123
Location: Wisconsin
 September 17, 2013

Love!

"Love them. I cant wait for next spring so I can splash in the puddles!"
Review 20 for Dirty Laundry Randall Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lmbunch
Location: Pennsylvania
 August 17, 2013

love the look but fit a little awkward

"love the style and overall look of the boot. the matte finish provides a more dressy look for a rainboot. almost had to double take if they were leather or not. awesome look for a great price. however, they fit tightly in the calf, which has never been an issue for me in the past with boots. the boots actually narrow toward the calf area. be careful buying if you have this trouble with boots normally"