Customer Reviews for 2 Lips Too 2 Lips Too Too Jasper boot

2 Lips Too 2 Lips Too Too Jasper boot

2 Lips Too Too Jasper boot
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
4 of 850%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2 Lips Too Too Jasper boot
Review 1 for 2 Lips Too Too Jasper boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CupcakeCT
Location: CT
 February 16, 2014

Horrible company

" I'd like to start by saying that these boots were super cute in person. The problem was that they were sized incorrectly. I wear a very true 7.5 on both feet and the left boot was HUGE. I could nearly pull the boot off without unzipping it. Both boots said they were size 7.5 on the bottom. I emailed 2 Lips Too (because DSW was sold out of them in my size) in hopes that they could provide me with a replacement pair or at least explain the problem. Their only responses were that they no longer had any in stock but could offer me a discount off a future purchase from their website. They gave no apology or explanation for the mis-sized boots, nor did they actually attempt any sort of solution. I have absolutely no inclination to buy anything more from a company who could not even explain their poor craftsmanship.
For your own sake, I would recommend avoiding buying this brand because their customer service is terrible. I did return them to DSW with absolutely no problem, because DSW is great, but I really just wanted the boots in the correct size because I really liked the right one that fit properly. "
Review 2 for 2 Lips Too Too Jasper boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EmilyDC
Location: DC
 December 18, 2013

Great boots

" Very comfortable, wide-calf boot. Wish it could expand slightly wider, but fits well on largest setting. "
Review 3 for 2 Lips Too Too Jasper boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MyMichelle84
Location: Costa Mesa
 December 17, 2013

Don't Bother

" I was excited to receive these boots, online they look really cute. Once I got them I was not impressed, they were cheaply made, sole was already becoming unglued, the material they were made of smelled. The boots were not wide as they claim to be and they also hurt when I tried to walk in them, not comfy at all. Needless to say these were returned. "
Review 4 for 2 Lips Too Too Jasper boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ferrari
Location: Savannah, GA
 December 9, 2013

Bummer

" This boots looked pretty nice online but, look completely different in person. Didn't even try them on! To tell you the truth, I just put one of the boots out of the box, and back they went. "
Review 5 for 2 Lips Too Too Jasper boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nothelpful
Location: Florida
 December 4, 2013

Saw them in a dream

" I've been hunting for a pair of boots like these for years. They are so cute and easy to wear. They are true to size and comfy. I'm not kidding when I say I saw this boot in a dream and then found it online here. "
Review 6 for 2 Lips Too Too Jasper boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: starlett27
Location: Cleveland, OH
 October 25, 2013

Great fall-winer staple

" Bought the brown, size 6.5
Color is rich & true to photo
Fits well in foot & calf.
roomy & comfortable, doesn't constrain or pinch
I think they look really cute with skinny jeans & a flow-y top, or over-sized comfy sweater
"
Review 7 for 2 Lips Too Too Jasper boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cedio
Location: Louisville, CO
 October 18, 2013

Sexy Goes With Everything Boot

" I love the style and comfort of this boot. The taupe color I purchased looks much more luxe than it is, and goes well with skirts or jeans. I have wide feet and calves and both look much more streamlined, but are well-accommodated and supported, in this boot. The accordion-like folds in the back and adjustable top straps provide plenty of room to accommodate wide or skinny calves; there is also a fully adjustable strap by the ankle.The right boot seems a lot tighter (could be my legs though), but overall these are the most comfortable, beautiful boots I've ever purchased, and I wish DSW had more stocked in my size. "
Review 8 for 2 Lips Too Too Jasper boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kit923
Location: South Louisiana
 October 16, 2013

Not what I expected

" The shoes arrived the day they said the would, approximately one week after ordering. Unfortunately, they came in damaged. There are scrapes on the inside on the right boot and the leather is crinkled. They also do not look good on. I have very large calves (16.5") and while these zipped, they looked odd on. The leather bunches, pulls, and gaps unattractively at the ankle. It makes my legs look much larger than they actually are.They went back. "