Customer Reviews for Michael Antonio Michael Antonio Emelie Platform Sandal

Michael Antonio Michael Antonio Emelie Platform Sandal

Michael Antonio Emelie Platform Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 1493%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Michael Antonio Emelie Platform Sandal
Review 1 for Michael Antonio Emelie Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: PJJM
Location: Massachusetts
 July 11, 2014

Great Looking Heels!

"I bought these shoes to pair with a cocktail dress I wore to a wedding, and they fit really well! It stays true to size (I'm a 7.5 and it fit me perfectly). The second strap came up a little higher on the ankle than I anticipated, but overall it's a comfortable (and sexy) shoe!"
Review 2 for Michael Antonio Emelie Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kate07
Location: Waukon, Iowa
 July 10, 2014

Michael Antonio Emelie

"LOVE this sandal. Very classic looking and extremely comfortable."
Review 3 for Michael Antonio Emelie Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Vonka
Location: Virginia
 June 19, 2014

Gorgeous and comfy, but different than expected

"After searching for months for a pair of aggressive heeled sandals with an ankle strap, I saw these gorgeous shoes online and immediately fell in love with them!! After reading the reviews, and finding that many described them as comfortable, I had to have them. I don't get to wear heels often, and when I do, my feet start hurting very quickly, so any chance to find killer, aggressive heels that my feet will find even a little comfortable, I'm on board. Once I got them, I instantly fell in love...and once they were on my feet, I knew it was a love affair.
When I opened the box initially, though, I realized they were not what I had expected based on the website. Online, they were black shoes with silver inner lining and silver buckles, but the pair I received had gold inner lining and gold buckles. The gold isn't very vibrant and the buckles are more flimsy-looking in person than online. I called a local store to see if the pairs they had were different, and found that they also had gold, not silver. I am disappointed, as the shoes are misrepresented online. Overall, however, I do LOVE the shoe itself, and since the lining won't show often and the buckles are small, I will be keeping them and loving them. :)"
Review 4 for Michael Antonio Emelie Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Teneisha
Location: Brunswick, GA
 June 14, 2014

Super Cute!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These shoes are so cute with skirts and jeans!"
Review 5 for Michael Antonio Emelie Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ertie
Location: Richmond, va
 May 28, 2014

Cute shoes !

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Very cute and sassy shoes. They are actually comfortable even with heel height."
Review 6 for Michael Antonio Emelie Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: QTEE
Location: Miramar, Florida
 May 7, 2014

Very Sexy

"These are the best and the most comfortable heels I have ever worn. They are sexy and I received so many compliments."
Review 7 for Michael Antonio Emelie Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MzMeanE
Location: Cary, NC
 December 28, 2013

Love these shoes!

"I ordered these shoes for my birthday and they are so comfy! The color was a perfect match for my outfit. I wish they had this shoe in other colors."
Review 8 for Michael Antonio Emelie Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MiaGee
Location: Atlanta, GA
 November 4, 2013

Good shoes

"They are so cute and comfy. Wore them all night."
Review 9 for Michael Antonio Emelie Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kita1386
Location: Huntsville, AL
 August 15, 2013

Gorgeous shoe, although....

"the bands don't fit around my ankle well, too big."
Review 10 for Michael Antonio Emelie Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ohemah
Location: Boston
 July 25, 2013

Not impressed

"The shoe is cute...uncomfortable but cute. I got a lot of compliments but i couldn't keep them on for more than 2hrs! Now that's a problem....I'm usually able to stay in heels for hrs! Now i got this shoe because i have something similar (from a different designer) that's very comfortable. I'm not looking forward to wearing it again :-("
Review 11 for Michael Antonio Emelie Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PRICIA
Location: Arizona
 July 7, 2013

YES YES Love this shoe!!

"Hot, Sexy, Gorgeous & COMFORTABLE. I Only have good things to say about this beautiful shoe. Platform makes this shoe so comfy can't even tell you're wearing stilettos JUST LOVE them!"
Review 12 for Michael Antonio Emelie Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KeeMii
Location: Dallas, TX
 July 2, 2013

Didn't Love them

"I purchased these because I was looking for a strappy blue shoe. The shoe is darker than expected but still a nice blue. The shoe is crafted nicely and fit nicely. The sole platform was a little to high for my taste so I returned them."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Michael Antonio Emelie Platform Sandal
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
3.5 out of 5
Very Comfy