Customer Reviews for Nine West Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot

Nine West Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot

Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
23 of 2592%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Review 1 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hyedigin
Location: washington dc
 April 7, 2014

Love my boots

"Not much I can say except, they look and feel amazing. Best purchase especially I bought them on sale and with a gift card. I love my boots"
Review 2 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MsRoma
Location: New York, NY
 April 6, 2014

My go to boot for next winter

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I just received my boots and I love them! The leather is super soft and the sole format is perfect for people like me with wide feet. My only complain is that the boots get this weird fold by the ankle, maybe that is because the leather is soft and the calves are narrow (I don't have wide calves and the boots were wrapped my calves so I would not recommend that for women with wide calves). I thought about returning them because of that. However, I liked the boots so much and I thought their price was great so I ended up keeping them."
Review 3 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kimberlie75
Location: San Diego, CA
 March 31, 2014

Fit great, look great!

"They look great on and have felt super comfortable since day 1."
Review 4 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mania13
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 March 26, 2014

What happened to Nine West?

"I received these boots yesterday and promptly returned them to a DSW store today. I was shocked by the poor quality of the product and can't believe these are made by Nine West. The leather is extremely thin and does not feel like real leather, despite what the label says. The sole at least appears to be rubber, but the heel is made of a cheap, fake wood, and it doesn't have much traction (and there is little padding on the foot bed). In addition, the ankle width is as wide as the calf (which is pretty wide), so they made me look like I have cankles. I can't believe other reviews stated that the quality of this product was good, and I also can't believe that the original retail price of this boot was $199.99. That's just crazy town! The only reason I'm giving this two stars instead of one is because I liked the accent studs/ring."
Review 5 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KhaleesiJas
Location: Houston, TX
 March 16, 2014

Fab!

"These are beautiful boots. It was hard to tell for certain from the pictures, but there seemed like a chance that the boots might look cheap in person. Luckily they look great. The leather has a little bit of shine to it, but not too much. And the gold accents could have looked cheap, but they're just subtle enough.
The fit on the calves might be an issue for some people though. They're just a tiny bit loose around my calves, and I have pretty large, toned calves. So they might look loose, almost like rain boots, on a more slender-calved person.
Pretty comfy right out of the box and pretty true to fit, though I might buy some insoles since there isn't much padding. Otherwise they are just fab."
Review 6 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: bettydone01
Location: Olathe
 March 6, 2014

Love these boots

"I just got these boots in the mail and I love them they are soft nice leather and very comfortable."
Review 7 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stipe
Location: Lancaster, PA
 March 3, 2014

Awesome!!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Very true to size and comfortable. Great deal! Love, love, love them. Put attached pic on Facebook with the caption Bad "girl" or Dead Sexy...you decide!"
Review 8 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gymason
Location: Denver, CO
 February 16, 2014

Color not accurate, fit not great

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I was looking for lighter-colored boots and these seemed perfect, plus the price was great. Bought these online.
Pro: Beautiful design.
Cons: Color's not exactly what I wanted. They're more of a semi-dark brown with a hint of mauve, if that makes any sense. I attached a photo but it doesn't really show the color either coz my husband took it with his cellphone. Another complaint I have about the boots, the ankle is wide while the thighs are narrow (I have normal-sized ankles and thighs, so I don't know what's up with that)."
Review 9 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: theartofshoes
Location: Campbell, CA
 February 16, 2014

Great Boots

"These boots look as great on as they do in the photo. I couldn't be happier with them. They are very comfortable and very stylish. I've worn them with skinny jeans and with a skirt and tights and have received lots of compliments on them."
Review 10 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Biker62
Location: Bangor, NY
 February 15, 2014

Great boot, flexible, love the style, good price

"I don't usually buy online, however, not many choices around my hometown. I wanted a leather boot. Love the style, very flexible, but no cushion for the sole. If you want to put in an insole you probably should order a size bigger. But I think they would be good for normal wear. I wear a 7, but my toes go to the end with slightly thicker socks. It's a dress boot, so there isn't any insulation for winter. I wear a warm sock. Going to order a bigger size so my toes don't touch the top of the shoe. My feet a lend towards the wider size, and I have a good size calf. But there is plenty of room, but not too much. LOVE THEM!"
Review 11 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sd123
Location: Kentucky
 February 5, 2014

Love these

"I got the suede grayish color and I love them. My only complaint is that the calf is a little tight. The first time I put them on it was difficult to get them zipped up but I can already tell they are stretching a bit and should be fine.
These are a great value - especially for the sale price. they are almost a taupe color so they go with everything. I wasnt sure I was going to like the studded straps around the ankle but they are very cute."
Review 12 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pjewles
Location: Minneapolis MN
 January 18, 2014

Love these boots!

"The quality of these boots are great for the price. The leather feels amazing, super soft. The colour is hard to describe kind of a greyish brown. Since monitors can very I would suggest buying only if your flexible with the colour. These are super comfy too! It might run slightly wide since I can get by with non wide shoes but wide shoes fit me better and these feel very comfy on me!"
Review 13 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoespender
Location: Texas
 January 15, 2014
"Bought these boots online. Love them!"
Review 14 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: queenshoesnob
Location: Fort Lauderdale
 January 12, 2014

Riding boots from Heaven

"These are stylish, comfortable, have a great sole and the right price!"
Review 15 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sroos
Location: usa
 January 11, 2014

so comfy and cute!

"These are so comfortable! I ordered 2 different Nine West boots--not sure which would be better. I was a little leery about the gold accents ( I am more of a silver person) but these are GREAT. I don't think the accents really stand out as gold...even in the pic they almost look silver. Keeping this pair and returning the other! These were MUCH more comfortable than the other too! Overall great pair of boots!"
Review 16 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KatAnd
Location: Birmingham
 January 10, 2014

Perfect boots

"I love these boots not only because of how pretty they are, but because of how comfy they feel on my feet. I am totally pleased with my purchase!"
Review 17 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: trixiestoys
Location: Online
 January 3, 2014
"Nice boot but it runs narrow in the calf. I had to return it for a wide calf."
Review 18 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DSWlover4life
Location: Wichita Falls TX
 December 26, 2013

Nice Quality

"I bought the black ones and these boots are nice quality and good construction. They have a good, anti-slip, lug sole which would probably be good for wet conditions.
Unfortunately for me, they are too big all around. They might work if you have a wide foot and larger calf. I normally buy a 9.5 in shoes and ordered a 1/2 size smaller in the boots which is typical for me. My feet were swimming in them even with adding UGG liners and thick socks. The ankles were baggy on me and the calves still had room in them even with my not-so-skinny jeans tucked into them. That being said, I would still recommend them to someone with a wider foot. They are beautiful boots with just the right amount of attitude."
Review 19 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ELEWIS
Location: murfreesboro TN
 November 20, 2013

Weymouth riding boot

"I love them"
Review 20 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NatalieMB
Location: Colorado Springs
 October 30, 2013
"Gorgeous versatile boot that you can wear day to evening."