Customer Reviews for Nine West Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot

Nine West Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot

Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
29 of 3194%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Review 1 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: charm
Location: HBG PA
 September 25, 2014

Weymouth

"These are nice. Not sure I like the gold-tone accents, so I'm holding tight for another pair of Nine West to arrive so I can decide which I like better. Not a "gold" kind of girl. I am 5'8 and my calf measures 14". These fall about 2 inches below my knee. If you are tall...these might be a bit too short for you. I tried them on with very thin Peds and they were a bit loose, so order your normal size and thicker socks should still work. Can't go wrong with Nine West boots! The only reason I would send them back is that the gold-tone doesn't work well with my wardrobe."
Review 2 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Karabootoo
Location: california
 September 8, 2014

Great ever-day boot

"I was looking to purchase another pair of shoes for work and working in the medical field, they need to be close-toed and comfortable since I am on my feet all day. I came across these boots and read the reviews. I decided to purchase them when they went on clearance since I could justify spending $80 on a pair of nine west boots. I do not think I would think twice about buying these shoes for the original price of $200. The quality is just not at that level. For the price I paid I got a bargain as they are comfortable and quite cute. I agree about the fold at the ankle, a little funny but I am not dressing them up so that fold makes them that much more casual and biker-esque. The calf is also a bit more tight than usual, I have never had to purchase anything wide-calf and am quite petite but these were a little snug- thank goodness for the bit of elastic for a little give when you zip. I think the tighter calf helps keep them up though and once zipped I cant tell its snug which is good. Additionally, I tend to go half a size up for boots in case I want to pair them with thicker boot socks in the winter but I think my original size 8 would have worked since the 8.5 is just a hair too big. Also to note, the soles feel kind of plastic-y and slippery so careful on slick surfaces! Overall I would recommend these to the stylish working gal."
Review 3 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jenn2313
Location: Michigan
 September 6, 2014

Love them!

"I have been looking for boots that don't have too wide of a calf like others that I have tried. These were perfect. They have a nice fitted look and are comfortable too!"
Review 4 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yumyum307
Location: Maryland
 September 5, 2014

#NW#WEYMOUTH#RIDING-BOOTS

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I just received my boots and I love they way the look and feel on my feet. These riding boots are the perfect for my fall and winter wardrobe!!! These are difinitely a keeper!!!"
Review 5 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LeantheQueen
Location: Memphis
 July 15, 2014

Great price, great boot

"These boots are soooo comfortable and stylish. I can't wait to wear them this fall."
Review 6 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: emjoduty
Location: Atlanta GA
 April 24, 2014

bought for a gift

"I have not given these to my daughter yet, so I can't truly comment on how they fit. They are very nice looking dressier boots and look comfortable. Should work very well with a skirt or dress for work."
Review 7 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hyedigin
Location: washington dc
 April 7, 2014

Love my boots

"Not much I can say except, they look and feel amazing. Best purchase especially I bought them on sale and with a gift card. I love my boots"
Review 8 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MsRoma
Location: New York, NY
 April 6, 2014

My go to boot for next winter

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I just received my boots and I love them! The leather is super soft and the sole format is perfect for people like me with wide feet. My only complain is that the boots get this weird fold by the ankle, maybe that is because the leather is soft and the calves are narrow (I don't have wide calves and the boots were wrapped my calves so I would not recommend that for women with wide calves). I thought about returning them because of that. However, I liked the boots so much and I thought their price was great so I ended up keeping them."
Review 9 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kimberlie75
Location: San Diego, CA
 March 31, 2014

Fit great, look great!

"They look great on and have felt super comfortable since day 1."
Review 10 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mania13
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 March 26, 2014

What happened to Nine West?

"I received these boots yesterday and promptly returned them to a DSW store today. I was shocked by the poor quality of the product and can't believe these are made by Nine West. The leather is extremely thin and does not feel like real leather, despite what the label says. The sole at least appears to be rubber, but the heel is made of a cheap, fake wood, and it doesn't have much traction (and there is little padding on the foot bed). In addition, the ankle width is as wide as the calf (which is pretty wide), so they made me look like I have cankles. I can't believe other reviews stated that the quality of this product was good, and I also can't believe that the original retail price of this boot was $199.99. That's just crazy town! The only reason I'm giving this two stars instead of one is because I liked the accent studs/ring."
Review 11 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KhaleesiJas
Location: Houston, TX
 March 16, 2014

Fab!

"These are beautiful boots. It was hard to tell for certain from the pictures, but there seemed like a chance that the boots might look cheap in person. Luckily they look great. The leather has a little bit of shine to it, but not too much. And the gold accents could have looked cheap, but they're just subtle enough.
The fit on the calves might be an issue for some people though. They're just a tiny bit loose around my calves, and I have pretty large, toned calves. So they might look loose, almost like rain boots, on a more slender-calved person.
Pretty comfy right out of the box and pretty true to fit, though I might buy some insoles since there isn't much padding. Otherwise they are just fab."
Review 12 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: bettydone01
Location: Olathe
 March 6, 2014

Love these boots

"I just got these boots in the mail and I love them they are soft nice leather and very comfortable."
Review 13 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stipe
Location: Lancaster, PA
 March 3, 2014

Awesome!!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Very true to size and comfortable. Great deal! Love, love, love them. Put attached pic on Facebook with the caption Bad "girl" or Dead Sexy...you decide!"
Review 14 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gymason
Location: Denver, CO
 February 16, 2014

Color not accurate, fit not great

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I was looking for lighter-colored boots and these seemed perfect, plus the price was great. Bought these online.
Pro: Beautiful design.
Cons: Color's not exactly what I wanted. They're more of a semi-dark brown with a hint of mauve, if that makes any sense. I attached a photo but it doesn't really show the color either coz my husband took it with his cellphone. Another complaint I have about the boots, the ankle is wide while the thighs are narrow (I have normal-sized ankles and thighs, so I don't know what's up with that)."
Review 15 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: theartofshoes
Location: Campbell, CA
 February 16, 2014

Great Boots

"These boots look as great on as they do in the photo. I couldn't be happier with them. They are very comfortable and very stylish. I've worn them with skinny jeans and with a skirt and tights and have received lots of compliments on them."
Review 16 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Biker62
Location: Bangor, NY
 February 15, 2014

Great boot, flexible, love the style, good price

"I don't usually buy online, however, not many choices around my hometown. I wanted a leather boot. Love the style, very flexible, but no cushion for the sole. If you want to put in an insole you probably should order a size bigger. But I think they would be good for normal wear. I wear a 7, but my toes go to the end with slightly thicker socks. It's a dress boot, so there isn't any insulation for winter. I wear a warm sock. Going to order a bigger size so my toes don't touch the top of the shoe. My feet a lend towards the wider size, and I have a good size calf. But there is plenty of room, but not too much. LOVE THEM!"
Review 17 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sd123
Location: Kentucky
 February 5, 2014

Love these

"I got the suede grayish color and I love them. My only complaint is that the calf is a little tight. The first time I put them on it was difficult to get them zipped up but I can already tell they are stretching a bit and should be fine.
These are a great value - especially for the sale price. they are almost a taupe color so they go with everything. I wasnt sure I was going to like the studded straps around the ankle but they are very cute."
Review 18 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pjewles
Location: Minneapolis MN
 January 18, 2014

Love these boots!

"The quality of these boots are great for the price. The leather feels amazing, super soft. The colour is hard to describe kind of a greyish brown. Since monitors can very I would suggest buying only if your flexible with the colour. These are super comfy too! It might run slightly wide since I can get by with non wide shoes but wide shoes fit me better and these feel very comfy on me!"
Review 19 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoespender
Location: Texas
 January 15, 2014
"Bought these boots online. Love them!"
Review 20 for Nine West Weymouth Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: queenshoesnob
Location: Fort Lauderdale
 January 12, 2014

Riding boots from Heaven

"These are stylish, comfortable, have a great sole and the right price!"