Customer Reviews for Charles by Charles David Charles by Charles David Tapia Wedge Sandal

Charles by Charles David Charles by Charles David Tapia Wedge Sandal

Charles by Charles David Tapia Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 1292%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charles by Charles David Tapia Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Charles by Charles David Tapia Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago, IL
 August 22, 2015

Not comfy for lots of walking

" tried walking around in these one night out and not comfortable. Lots of cutting into my heel and balls of my feet felt like they were on fire. "
Review 2 for Charles by Charles David Tapia Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Vancouver, WA
 June 1, 2015

Comfortable and Cute

" I purchased these in black and have worn these many times since receiving them and they have never hurt my feet. The elastic straps were a great idea. The shape of the toebed perfectly frames the toes, and it has a darling striped detail, so pedicured toes are beautifully accented. I get lots of compliments when I wear these because they're super cute. Perfect summer shoe for dresses and cropped pants. "
Review 3 for Charles by Charles David Tapia Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 September 6, 2014

Awesome sandals

" I absolutely love these shoes. I got them in black and they look so chic & elegant. They could be worn casually or dressy. And don't get me started on how comfortable they are. The elastic band was a genius idea by the designer. I can't imagine that they would ever pinch or hurt anyone's feet. I might get these in another color. "
Review 4 for Charles by Charles David Tapia Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: columbus oh
 July 30, 2014

customer

" I love it, VERY STYLISH AND COMFERTABLE. "
Review 5 for Charles by Charles David Tapia Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Montgomery, AL
 June 9, 2014

Must Have For This Summer

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Feel in love with these the first time I saw them. As a clumsy shorty, wedges are my friend when I need some added height but must also have stability. The closure is well placed so there's no need to have someone fasten them for you or have to bend in an awkward position to get them just right. The stretchy straps are snug without being constricting and they are comfortable enough for a dy at the office of some moderate shopping. After about 8.5-9 hours I had to put on some flats. That being said, I would buy them again. "
Review 6 for Charles by Charles David Tapia Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
 May 28, 2014

I look HOT!

" Love these! True to size. I tried half a size up in the store and the stretchy bands were definitely too loose. The bands have just enough give for you to walk comfortably. Good balance. My husband said they look like shoes that Fiona from "Burn Notice" would wear. LOL "
Review 7 for Charles by Charles David Tapia Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 May 22, 2014

Great basic wedge

" I bought these in the navy and I love how the stripes on the bottom add a little something. They are really comfy and I like that they have elastic straps. They are not too high to wear casually. Love them! "
Review 8 for Charles by Charles David Tapia Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Utah
 May 19, 2014

Great wedge.

" These shoes are great! They go with everything from dresses to denim. "
Review 9 for Charles by Charles David Tapia Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Phoenix, AZ
 April 15, 2014

Nice shoe, but I had a tattoo conflict

" This shoe was very cute, and seemed well-made. However, the ankle strap actually went over the top of my foot. This covered half of the tattoo I have on my foot. For regular wear, that doesn't work well for me. "
Review 10 for Charles by Charles David Tapia Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Illinois
 January 30, 2014

Wedgie

" Love me a Wedgie. Super Cute and Comfy. Classic look to dress up a pair of shorts. "
Review 11 for Charles by Charles David Tapia Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington DC
 July 16, 2013

Charles by Charles David Tapia Wedge Sandal

" Ordered camel in size 6.
Slightly long. 5.5 sold out. : (
Slightly narrow. I have average width feet so having these slightly narrow makes my feet look thinner.
Very comfy. Very comfortable to wear for longer periods of time. The only complaint is the straps are elastic so it's not so secure. The back strap does help feel more secure. Love the woven design. "
Review 12 for Charles by Charles David Tapia Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: 
Location: New York
 July 15, 2013

Narrow Middle

" Love this wedge but unfortunately not good for those with wide feet. The middle of the sole is extremely narrow, making your foot hang over the edge. "