Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 2396%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Review 1 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Rockville, MD
 July 18, 2015

Fabulous! Cute and comforatable. Enhance safety.

" Love 'em! I purchased these Sperry Ducklings in October 2014 but forgot to write a review. I bought the Sperry Duckling rain shoes in black. Very comfy. Very warm. Not too heavy. They sold out last year very early, so I had to wait for them to be back in stock in stores and online this year. I am glad I went into the store because I bought them a full size up.
My main reason for buying them is for after the snow when the streets and sidewalks and office parking garage just keep doing the freeze-melt-slush cycle for days and weeks on end. I have big boots for deep snowfall, but they get too heavy to clomp around in in the days following the initial snowfall. The ducklings have a good tread on them, so I hope they will be keep me upright on the icy slush. God willing, I won't need them too often.
I had my first real test of these Sperry Ducklings in early December 2014 and they were great! I took Mom to the doctor, stopped at the grocery store on the way home, and went to a dinner meeting that night. It was a cold wet day and a wet night. Even with gloves on, my hands were freezing. But my feet were toasty warm and dry the entire time. And I walked on a variety of surfaces – asphalt parking lot, concrete sidewalks, brick pavers, stone pavers, a little grass, etc. They had good traction on all surfaces.
If you belong to DSW Rewards, use your $20 coupon or other great coupon and buy these rain shoes! "
Review 2 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington DC
 April 14, 2015

works well on wet days

" These shoes work well to keep your feet dry. I found that they are a little wide for my foot but the size is pretty true. I have low ankle bones that tend to protrude and the side of the shoe is high and rubs on my ankle but other than that I'm happy with them. When I put my insole in it raises my foot enough to help with the ankle issue. "
Review 3 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Salem, NH
 March 24, 2015

Terrific Rain Shoe

" These are the perfect waterproof rain shoes for walking my dog and for walking around the stable area when visiting the horses. They fit exactly true to size, and are so comfortable it's like wearing slippers. They keep my feet dry, and even better, the fleece lining keeps them warm on cool Northern New England days. "
Review 4 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston, MA
 March 10, 2015

Perfect for melting snow of New England spring!

" These shoes are my new favorite spring accessory! They are easy to slip on and off and do a great job of protecting my feet from the giant puddles that come with spring in Boston. The treads on the soles ensure that even if the mornings are a little icy, I don't need to worry about slipping. So much easier than wearing my winter boots even as the weather gets warmer. I found the 6 1/2 slightly wide, but was able to adjust the ties enough that I could make them work. "
Review 5 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: MD
 March 8, 2015

Run Way Too Small

" I got these rain shoes in navy, with the red plaid lining. They ran very small, and I had to return them. "
Review 6 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cleveland
 February 28, 2015

LOVE these Duckling Rain Shoes!

" I bought these for myself and LOVE them! They are warmer than shoes and stay dry too. I have been wearing them in slushy snow and they work great in the wet snow and seem so much more sure-footed on icy areas too! Am going to buy a pair for my Mom now too! "
Review 7 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NC
 February 18, 2015

Second Pair of Rain Shoes from DSW

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I already had a pair of rain shoes (which tie up around my ankle) but, when I saw these, I knew I HAD TO HAVE THEM! I absolutely love these shoes. They are stylish, comfortable, and practical. I didn't even mind the ice and snow we had recently - it was the perfect opportunity to wear my new Sperry Ducklings! "
Review 8 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Edmond, OK
 January 19, 2015

Cute Shoes

" Love these. Was looking for a shoe for those rainy days that wasn't a boot. Perfect choice :O "
Review 9 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Massachusetts
 January 7, 2015

Duckling Rain Shoe

" I enjoy wearing this rain shoe. I find it fits true to size and is comfy. "
Review 10 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Belfair, WA
 December 20, 2014

Perfect for rainy climate

" This shoe is waterproof, slips on and off easily (no hands!), is very comfortable to walk in, and ran true to size! Got three compliments on how cute they were the first time worn! "
Review 11 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Redwood City
 December 17, 2014

rain boots

" I love my new rain boots!! Especially with all the rain the bay area has been getting "
Review 12 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 November 28, 2014
" I'd been meaning to get rain shoes for a while for those days when I'm wearing slacks to work and don't want to tuck them into my tall rain boots. These fit the bill. I've only worn them once so far, but they seem like they'll keep my feet warm and dry, and they've got good tread on the bottom to avoid slipping. "
Review 13 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: North Reading
 November 21, 2014

Perfect Rain shoes

" love these. They aren't too heavy, easy on and off for the rain. "
Review 14 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York
 November 17, 2014
" These are stylish for rain shoes, especially if you want to veer away from bulky rain boots. They run a bit large/wide. I exchanged my 7 for a 6.5. "
Review 15 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Kansas City, MO
 November 11, 2014

Just in the nick of time...

" Shoes were very comfortable, attractive and arrived just before the first flurries of the season! Thank you! "
Review 16 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Central NY
 November 9, 2014

Updated duck boot

" I have gone through many rain boots. All the boots I have bought in the past have been the tall ones and the seams always rip. I decided to try these and love them! They fit true to size. I have already worn them in the rain a couple of times and my socks have not gotten even damp. I recommend these! "
Review 17 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Ohio
 November 6, 2014

Cute, Comfortable and Stylish

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" If you're looking for shoes to keep your feet dry and warm during wet and/or cold weather, these are the shoes for you. They're cute, comfortable and stylish. They're not clunky so my size 9 1/2 feet look smaller. These are perfect for rain or snow. "
Review 18 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 October 28, 2014

Can't Wait for the Rain

" I can't believe I am saying this, but I can't wait until it rains again so that I can wear these new shoes! They are very comfy and warm! "
Review 19 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: PA
 October 15, 2014

You will hope for rain!

" These are so cute and comfortable you will wish for sloppy weather, not that you need it to wear these. So easy to slip off & on and nice thick soles to keep your feet out of the muck. Easy to clean and VERY comfortable! "
Review 20 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Erie PA
 October 14, 2014

Love It

" A great shoe for walking in the woods, especially if it's wet. "