Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 of 2295%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Review 1 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Galewinds
Location: Washington DC
 April 14, 2015

works well on wet days

" These shoes work well to keep your feet dry. I found that they are a little wide for my foot but the size is pretty true. I have low ankle bones that tend to protrude and the side of the shoe is high and rubs on my ankle but other than that I'm happy with them. When I put my insole in it raises my foot enough to help with the ankle issue. "
Review 2 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lynnesy
Location: Salem, NH
 March 24, 2015

Terrific Rain Shoe

" These are the perfect waterproof rain shoes for walking my dog and for walking around the stable area when visiting the horses. They fit exactly true to size, and are so comfortable it's like wearing slippers. They keep my feet dry, and even better, the fleece lining keeps them warm on cool Northern New England days. "
Review 3 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Archibabe
Location: Boston, MA
 March 10, 2015

Perfect for melting snow of New England spring!

" These shoes are my new favorite spring accessory! They are easy to slip on and off and do a great job of protecting my feet from the giant puddles that come with spring in Boston. The treads on the soles ensure that even if the mornings are a little icy, I don't need to worry about slipping. So much easier than wearing my winter boots even as the weather gets warmer. I found the 6 1/2 slightly wide, but was able to adjust the ties enough that I could make them work. "
Review 4 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Schnauzermama
Location: MD
 March 8, 2015

Run Way Too Small

" I got these rain shoes in navy, with the red plaid lining. They ran very small, and I had to return them. "
Review 5 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OhioGal1
Location: Cleveland
 February 28, 2015

LOVE these Duckling Rain Shoes!

" I bought these for myself and LOVE them! They are warmer than shoes and stay dry too. I have been wearing them in slushy snow and they work great in the wet snow and seem so much more sure-footed on icy areas too! Am going to buy a pair for my Mom now too! "
Review 6 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsBht
Location: NC
 February 18, 2015

Second Pair of Rain Shoes from DSW

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I already had a pair of rain shoes (which tie up around my ankle) but, when I saw these, I knew I HAD TO HAVE THEM! I absolutely love these shoes. They are stylish, comfortable, and practical. I didn't even mind the ice and snow we had recently - it was the perfect opportunity to wear my new Sperry Ducklings! "
Review 7 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: travelingrn
Location: Edmond, OK
 January 19, 2015

Cute Shoes

" Love these. Was looking for a shoe for those rainy days that wasn't a boot. Perfect choice :O "
Review 8 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rmb66
Location: Massachusetts
 January 7, 2015

Duckling Rain Shoe

" I enjoy wearing this rain shoe. I find it fits true to size and is comfy. "
Review 9 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jakeysmom7
Location: Belfair, WA
 December 20, 2014

Perfect for rainy climate

" This shoe is waterproof, slips on and off easily (no hands!), is very comfortable to walk in, and ran true to size! Got three compliments on how cute they were the first time worn! "
Review 10 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Redwood City
 December 17, 2014

rain boots

" I love my new rain boots!! Especially with all the rain the bay area has been getting "
Review 11 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NicoleMC
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 November 28, 2014
" I'd been meaning to get rain shoes for a while for those days when I'm wearing slacks to work and don't want to tuck them into my tall rain boots. These fit the bill. I've only worn them once so far, but they seem like they'll keep my feet warm and dry, and they've got good tread on the bottom to avoid slipping. "
Review 12 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: doglover13
Location: North Reading
 November 21, 2014

Perfect Rain shoes

" love these. They aren't too heavy, easy on and off for the rain. "
Review 13 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PennieLoafer
Location: New York
 November 17, 2014
" These are stylish for rain shoes, especially if you want to veer away from bulky rain boots. They run a bit large/wide. I exchanged my 7 for a 6.5. "
Review 14 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DaisyRG
Location: Kansas City, MO
 November 11, 2014

Just in the nick of time...

" Shoes were very comfortable, attractive and arrived just before the first flurries of the season! Thank you! "
Review 15 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Erikalh
Location: Central NY
 November 9, 2014

Updated duck boot

" I have gone through many rain boots. All the boots I have bought in the past have been the tall ones and the seams always rip. I decided to try these and love them! They fit true to size. I have already worn them in the rain a couple of times and my socks have not gotten even damp. I recommend these! "
Review 16 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jyhef
Location: Ohio
 November 6, 2014

Cute, Comfortable and Stylish

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" If you're looking for shoes to keep your feet dry and warm during wet and/or cold weather, these are the shoes for you. They're cute, comfortable and stylish. They're not clunky so my size 9 1/2 feet look smaller. These are perfect for rain or snow. "
Review 17 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TerLea
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 October 28, 2014

Can't Wait for the Rain

" I can't believe I am saying this, but I can't wait until it rains again so that I can wear these new shoes! They are very comfy and warm! "
Review 18 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoeshopper
Location: PA
 October 15, 2014

You will hope for rain!

" These are so cute and comfortable you will wish for sloppy weather, not that you need it to wear these. So easy to slip off & on and nice thick soles to keep your feet out of the muck. Easy to clean and VERY comfortable! "
Review 19 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CindyL2LD
Location: Erie PA
 October 14, 2014

Love It

" A great shoe for walking in the woods, especially if it's wet. "
Review 20 for Sperry Top-Sider Duckling Rain Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: QueenChelles
Location: Maryland
 October 7, 2014

Who wouldn't

" I love rain shoes/boots and when I saw these I thought "Jackpot!!". They are so comfortable, not slippery like some rain shoes/boots. They are easy to clean off. My go to rain shoe! "