Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Smirk Boot

Bare Traps Bare Traps Smirk Boot

Bare Traps Smirk Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
27 of 3479%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Smirk Boot
Review 1 for Bare Traps Smirk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Queens, NY
 April 17, 2015
" These boots were great for work, casual and church wear. They were warm enough and versatile. I also wore them to death; they lasted through the entire fall, winter and into spring. I wore them almost everyday and they never disappointed. I would purchase these again. "
Review 2 for Bare Traps Smirk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Sacramento, CA
 November 30, 2014

Nice color

" I thought these would be solid, but they have more of a distressed multi-shade of brown. "
Review 3 for Bare Traps Smirk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
 November 9, 2014
" Order arrived perfectly sized. I even wore it taking my kids trick or treating and it was very comfortable. "
Review 4 for Bare Traps Smirk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: CT
 April 29, 2014

poor quality

" I had a pair of Bare Trap boots that I wore frequently for years, and I loved them. After a good 5 years of wear, they were scuffed, the leather scratched up, and I'd had them resoled once. It was time for a new pair. I tried these. Within two days, the leather had scratched off the toes. I exchanged them in store for a new pair. It's been a few months, and the soles are peeling off, and the leather is scuffed beyond repair. I'm really disappointed - Bare Traps should be of higher quality. I would not recommend these, and I'm reconsidering whether to ever buy another pair from this brand again. I'll probably give them another chance, given my last experience, but I'm very wary. "
Review 5 for Bare Traps Smirk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Syracuse
 March 25, 2014

Bare Traps Smirk Boot

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Luv luv these boots - super comfy. The color is a deep brown that I had looked everywhere for and the salt cleans off them very easily. "
Review 6 for Bare Traps Smirk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: MN
 March 4, 2014

Do not buy

" I read a review on here before purchasing and it said that the boots won't last long. I wish I would've heeded her advice because these boots are 2 weeks old and the heel for one foot is already lifting. Please please please reconsider. In the 2 weeks I've owned these, I've worn them a total of 5 times. That should give you an idea of the quality you can expect to see in this boot. So disappointed. "
Review 7 for Bare Traps Smirk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Utah
 February 18, 2014

Great Boots!

" I was skeptical at first (bought these boots online) but I love them! Super comfortable and easy to wear with most outfits. Love the way they crinkle. The heel height is just right. "
Review 8 for Bare Traps Smirk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Atlanta
 February 14, 2014

Yes!!!!!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I am so excited about these boot. They fit and were easy to pull on even though there is no zipper and I have big feet. The best part about these boots is that even though it took me trying to buy boots online four times, I always got amazing customer service; online, on the phone and in the stores. DSW really wants me to find the right fit for me. I can truly say that I am a Shoe Love!!!! "
Review 9 for Bare Traps Smirk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Maryland
 January 30, 2014
" These boots are super comfy - great for walking around downtown on the weekends. Unfortunately, I've owned them for about 2-3 months now, and the sole of the shoe peeled off. I expected better quality for the price. "
Review 10 for Bare Traps Smirk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: DC
 January 16, 2014

Super Soft and Cute!

" These boots are so relaxing to wear. It's a great winter shoe. "
Review 11 for Bare Traps Smirk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: WA
 January 15, 2014

Cute but not long-lasting!

" These boots fit great--perfect size, perfect shaft height. Only problem is, they wear out too quickly. In the 3 months that I have owned them, with only wearing them 1-3 times a week, the soles have worn away and are now falling off. For the price I paid, would have expected better quality. Would not purchase again. "
Review 12 for Bare Traps Smirk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Rhode Island
 January 13, 2014

Cute boots that wear quickly

" This are very cute boots. I got them in the beginning of the Fall and wore them to work. Very comfortable boots for walking around all day. However, about a month after I started wearing them, the material around the toe began peeling and breaking off. I tried to cover with shoe polish but it looked bad. I would have loved to have these last at least one season for the price, but I was sadly let down. "
Review 13 for Bare Traps Smirk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Tennessee
 January 8, 2014

Smirk boot review

" The boots are very comfortable and offer enough room in the calf area for thick socks or to tuck your pants into. I like the wedge feature because it is not too high and contours to the rest of the sole of the shoe. Would definitely recommend them for a friend. "
Review 14 for Bare Traps Smirk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York, NY
 January 2, 2014

PERFECT WINTER BOOT

" These are great boots for the fall/winter. can wear with jeans, skirts & dresses. I don't know if I'm wearing them to much but the heel has already started to wear down after only 2 months. Extremely comfy though so I don't really mind. "
Review 15 for Bare Traps Smirk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York
 January 1, 2014

Man-made materials haven't worn out well

" These boots have a good look & not bad on comfort- I've trekked through the city many times in them. My chief complaint would be that they lost that new look within a couple of wears. The front where the material bends as you walk has deep set lines. I feel that they look like last winter's boots already because of this. "
Review 16 for Bare Traps Smirk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 December 30, 2013

great boots

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I'm a size 8 typically, and the size 8 fits perfectly, with enough room for thicker socks.
pros: very comfortable, wider calf but not too wide, waterproof, warm
cons: sole is starting to detach, wearing out a little more quickly than I would have liked (but I do a lot of walking in the city) "
Review 17 for Bare Traps Smirk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Saratoga Springs, UT
 December 29, 2013

Love them!

" I needed a pair of dark brown flat boots to wear in Vegas that matched my outfit. I tried these on in the store and thought, yeah they'll work. They were a little higher up the leg than I originally wanted but I was having a hard time finding anything. I wore these all night standing at a concert in Vegas and they were awesome. So comfortable, and very cute. The shape of the toe is perfect, not too pointy or round. Best purchase I've ever made from DSW. I will be buying the black ones soon. I'm about 5'5" and they come up to my knee but I don't feel them pressing into the back of my knee when I sit down. I also have fairly large calves, about 15" and these are plenty roomy enough, I'd say they comfortably fit up to 16" calves no problem. No negative comments about them, buy them and you'll be happy! "
Review 18 for Bare Traps Smirk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: CA
 December 26, 2013

Great Boots

" These boots were exactly what I was looking for as replacement for my other black boots that finally wore out. These are very comfortable. I wish I had bought another pair in a different color. "
Review 19 for Bare Traps Smirk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: CA
 December 21, 2013

Great!

" Love these boots, wear them to work all of the time! "
Review 20 for Bare Traps Smirk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: California
 December 13, 2013

Cute boot!

" These boots are very comfy to wear, although they're a bit tight where the shaft meets the bottom of the boot (it just makes it a bit snug when you're trying to put your foot in them). Once they're on though, they're great! "