Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot

Bare Traps Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot

Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.265 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
30 of 3488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot
Review 1 for Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KAH319
Location: Minnesota
 April 14, 2014

Short gal, large calves

" These boots although a larger calf circumference, were still too small for my calves. I think it may have something to do with my height (5'0"). The largest part of my calf falls below the top of the boot where its it's widest. Also, I ordered a 5 1/2 and could have easily fit into a 5. Had to return for both reasons, but I'm sure they would work perfectly for someone else. "
Review 2 for Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stacey999
Location: Loganville, Ga..
 February 19, 2014

Great Boot

" I love these. Perfect for every day wear. Very comfy. "
Review 3 for Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShopGirl2273
Location: Houston
 February 16, 2014
" This boot is very pretty. Although, when I received the size 9, it was way too tight. I exchanged it for the 9 1/2, and I could actually take the boot off with unzipping it. Nice style and pretty, but it just didn't work for me. I rated it a 2 solely because of the sizing. "
Review 4 for Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Court45788
Location: Georgia
 February 3, 2014

Great boot

" They are really cute boots. I love the back detail on the,. The only thing is they are not made for all day wear. That is unless you want to add insoles in them. "
Review 5 for Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Karenkarebear
Location: shelby twp, MI
 January 29, 2014

AWESOME BOOTS!

" These are truly THE most comfortable & stylish boots I've ever owned! On top of that they're also very warm. Usually I feel I must sacrifice style for functionality and comfort but not with these.... LOVE THEM! "
Review 6 for Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hisflop
Location: Hampton, VA
 January 26, 2014

Love them!

" Would definitely recommend. Love them so much I had to order the brown pair. "
Review 7 for Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TGud
Location: Arizona
 January 25, 2014

Good boots, great price

" These were nice boots, fit well, average comfort. For the price they make a good boot to wear with jeans and kicking around. "
Review 8 for Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JLGB
Location: PA
 January 24, 2014

Head turner!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I cannot stop admiring these boots! I love the Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot. Total comfort and style all wrapped into one great boot. I highly recommend. Right out of the box I was able to wear these boots all day comfortably. The zipper makes them easy to wear with pants, tights, leggings, jeans etc. Fit true to size. I have another pair of Bare Traps boots that I love, which is why I tried these ones out. Nicely constructed and the buckle detail around the ankle is classy looking. The back panel has some stretch to it if you need it, but this boot has some room in the calf area, which I like. First time I wore them, my friend told me she was admiring them as I walked across the parking lot! All day I kept checking them out and I am 100% pleased with my purchase! It is SHOE LOVE! Thanks, DSW! "
Review 9 for Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: theirMom
Location: central ohio
 January 22, 2014

At long last!

" I've wanted boots for years and have tried on literally dozens every season with no luck. I have back problems so they need to be low heeled and extremely comfy...hard to find. Also, my budget is limited, sooo... Found this pair online and had them sent to my house. They have been comfortable from day one, they were affordable and they look great with jeans, leggings and casual dresses & skirts! Jackpot!! "
Review 10 for Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NatalieDCVA
Location: Northern Virginia
 January 17, 2014

Perfect for large calves

" Saw these in store while returning a different pair of boots that didn't fit. My calves are athletic and I usually cannot zip up regular size boots. Makes it difficult to find some that fit since the selection of wide calf boots in store is not that great. It seems my calves are often too small for wide calf boots but always too big for regular size calf boots. I tried these on and they fit LIKE A GLOVE. I could not believe it. They are SO comfortable. The sole has a wonderful squishy material and the two elastic bands in the back make the calf size fit perfectly. They are pretty cute, too. I was hoping to get real leather boots but I've given up on that since I could not find a pair that fit. Oh well. These can get a little wet and won't be ruined. I highly recommend these if your calves are often in-between sizes. I usually wear a 9.5, but the 9 fits perfectly. I will update this if they fall apart quickly (only had them for one day so far). :-) "
Review 11 for Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: karpeg
Location: Utah
 January 14, 2014

comfy!

" The most comfortable boots ever! Warm comfy & cute "
Review 12 for Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lenlenofbrooklyn
Location: Ny
 December 20, 2013

Nice comfy boots

" This boots are comfortable. The wide calf is perfect, gives enough room for my big calves. This is true to size. "
Review 13 for Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SachseShoelady
Location: Sachse, TX
 December 12, 2013

Awesome Boots

" I get compliments evrytime I wear these boots. They are very comfortable, love them. They do seem to run a little wide, I have somewhat of a wide foot, and still they do not fit snuggly. "
Review 14 for Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bootlover18
Location: Boston, MA
 December 8, 2013

Comfy boot!

" I just got these yesterday and wore them all night, and they fit perfectly and were really comfortable! I have really thin calves and was worried about the boot opening being too wide, but there's barely any gap around my calves when I wear them. I'm 5'2" and they're also a good height, not too tall for someone short. I would definitely recommend these! "
Review 15 for Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Crackers
Location: Windsor
 December 8, 2013

Love 'em!

" These boots are GREAT! Love the way they feel and look. Bought both the brown and black. "
Review 16 for Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mom2Twingles
Location: San Diego
 December 7, 2013

First pair of boots like these and LOVE them

" I usually wear a size 10 and just happened to find these in a 10 yesterday after trying on about 8 other pairs at my DSW store. The size fits me perfectly, and as long as I wear thinner socks with these (ones I wear w/my running shoes) they are a perfect width (I sometimes aim for wide widths). I wore them for about 6 hours last night (so right out of the box), and even went to our community bonfire in them. My feet were comfortable and toasty warm (we only get into the low 40s here, and last night was in the 50s). I put them on again today and walked around in the rain. Once again nice, warm feet and great traction on wet ground. I have no idea how long they will last, but at $70, I think they are a steal. Will be getting the brown ones too very soon. The one thing I noticed, but does not bother me, is that my calf is a bit small for these boots (surprised me!), and I cannot tighten the upper strap anymore than it already is. This is not a deal breaker for me, but I just wanted to mention it. "
Review 17 for Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: amybrewhaha
Location: NYC
 December 2, 2013

Sent them back

" Ordered online and while I can wear a 6.5 or 7, got the 6.5 and they were way too tight. The also looked a little "cheap" in person so I didn't even want to go up to the 7. Returned in store very easily. "
Review 18 for Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Oregon22
Location: Oregon
 November 26, 2013
" I've had a few different pairs of Bare Traps boots and these did not let me down. Great quality for reasonable price. Some of the most comfortable boots I've had. "
Review 19 for Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gracias
Location: Grayslake, Il
 November 20, 2013

I love it

" Super comfortable and extremely durable during the cold seasons, and are well insulated. Very presentable! Recomendable!!! "
Review 20 for Bare Traps Serita Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeJeanie
Location: Boston, MA
 November 19, 2013

Too Narrow!

" I loved the way these boots looked on my feet/legs since I have short legs and the height was perfect. I tried them on at the store and liked them but wanted a different color so I had to buy online. I wore them the day I got them, and my feet were killing me a few hours later- they are WAY too tight on my feet (the leg part was fine, but foot part was too narrow). I returned them immediately. "