Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Ira Boot

Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Ira Boot

Crown Vintage Ira Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 1984%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Ira Boot
Review 1 for Crown Vintage Ira Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hooody
Location: Valley of the Sun - Phoenix, ARIZONA
 May 12, 2014

Classic, with Comfort to BOOT

"Crown Vintage is the new go-to shoemaker; they really know how to mix style and comfort. These are classic black with a style that will last a couple years. . . I have a friend with hard-to-fit feet and ended up giving these to her because SHE LOVED THEM so much. And I needed a reason to buy more. . . . thus the life of the Shoe Conoisseur...."
Review 2 for Crown Vintage Ira Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: perfectlyshort
Location: Chicago
 April 4, 2014

Crown Vintage Ira Boot

"This boot is my prettier in person, not as shiny as it looks; The pic does not do it justice! And they are very comfortable! I wore them for 10 hours on the first day I had them without so much at a pinch! I got complements all day long!"
Review 3 for Crown Vintage Ira Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Chesco
Location: Newark, DE
 March 27, 2014

Suitable but not outstanding

"These boots are okay. They're relatively comfortable, although my toes go numb sometimes and I'm not sure why. However, the heel is already coming apart after exactly one day of very light wear and the damage looks like it's where my foot rests on the floor while driving (see pic). I like the shape of the shaft and they work well with pants, but they're a bit too wide for pairing with dressier outfits / dresses. Also, they definitely strike me as more "country" than "classic" in person. Overall, I like them but I'm not impressed with the quality of the brand and will not buy Crown Vintage again."
Review 4 for Crown Vintage Ira Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: erineed
Location: denver
 March 18, 2014

Shoes Online are NOT as cute as they appear

"I bought these thinking they had a very classic and chic look - when they arrived at my door the toe is way pointier than it looks from the photos and I was not pleased with they quality of the leather. It felt and looked very thin and pretty cheap. I am a huge advocate for not using synthetic materials for boots and would never buy non-leather.... so I thought for the price these were a good value, but when they arrived they clearly did not use nice leather and I already returned them in exchange for a higher quality look."
Review 5 for Crown Vintage Ira Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KGC1971
Location: New Jersey
 February 16, 2014

Best boot purchase I ever made

"I own a lot of boots so when I say this is the best boot purchase I have ever made, one should take it seriously! I have the black leather version of this boot. They are ridiculously comfortable due to the shape and height of the heel and toe box. They can be worn dressed up or down. I've worn them with stretchy dresses on a long air travel day as well as with skinny jeans and leggings. The height of the shaft is very flattering and the angle from front to back lets the shape of your calf show - one complaint I have of my other riding boots is the shaft makes legs look a little shapeless."
Review 6 for Crown Vintage Ira Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: afrasian
Location: IN
 February 10, 2014

Love It!

"I'm 5'3, very petite but have a rather large calf muscle for my size. However the boots fit perfectly and I absolute love them! They come right below my knees and are very comfortable. They are a bit shiny but I expected that from the pictures so that is alright. They are classic, go-with-anything kind of black boots."
Review 7 for Crown Vintage Ira Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JJMGJRJUH
Location: Atlanta, GA
 February 7, 2014

Good for many occasions!

"I was looking for a black boot that I could wear in multiple settings. At first, I thought this boot would be too casual, but I purchased them anyways. When they arrived, the heal height and point of the toe was "dressier" than a western style boot.
It's a nice faux sued and a solid heal...great value!"
Review 8 for Crown Vintage Ira Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: xperplexi
Location: New York, NY
 February 2, 2014

looks weird..

"I was really looking forward to these boots, and they're really comfy, but they look sort of like rain boots and so I'll be returning them...."
Review 9 for Crown Vintage Ira Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tamtastic
Location: New York
 February 2, 2014

comfy, stylish, goes with everything

"I love these! Real leather, nice toe, and comfortable! A great height, just under the knee, and can go with anything - jeans to dress down or with tights and a dress to dress up! These are super comfortable - I walk around NYC for miles with no problems. The heels is small enough to give you a great look, but still be super walkable."
Review 10 for Crown Vintage Ira Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
 January 31, 2014
"The fit on these boots was a bit too tight for me. Unfortunately I will be sending them back. I am a size 11 and my foot isn't quite big enough for a wide fit so some shoes just do not fit well. The area for your foot was way too tight and I would not be able to wear these boots with socks. I can imagine if i wore them all day with stockings that my little toe would be crushed by the end of the day.
Shipping was great! Arrived 2 days earlier than expected with regular shipping. I will keep coming back!"
Review 11 for Crown Vintage Ira Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Psicore
Location: Florida
 January 20, 2014

Very comfortable

"On these I went with a 1/2 size up since I plan on wearing thick socks on a trip with cold, damp weather. In actuality, I probably could have gone with my true sizes since they are slightly big."
Review 12 for Crown Vintage Ira Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Macl
Location: Austin, TX
 December 29, 2013

Love them!!!

"These boots are very comfortable. I am short (5'-2") and I like to appear taller. These boots look very nice. I have gotten many compliments."
Review 13 for Crown Vintage Ira Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LeeloAL
Location: Alabama
 December 29, 2013

Awesome!

"I got these on sale and used my rewards certificate to get an awesome deal. They are REAL leather and super soft and beautiful. They have a cowboy boot look to them without being obvious. They are classy. I love them. I am sized at a 7 so the 7.5 fits perfect with a pair of fuzzy socks."
Review 14 for Crown Vintage Ira Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: wilddero
Location: Washington DC
 December 9, 2013

basic black

"most of the reviews suggested ordering a size up, which I ended up doing and regretting. I am normally a 7, I ordered the 7.5 - way too much room. Even with thick socks, its just not the right fit due to the extra 1/2 of a size. Zipper is tight at the top, I have 14" calves, and that was with knit leggings. So as a result they sort of sag near the ankle because its loose on the bottom and tight on the top. Like the style but didn't work for me."
Review 15 for Crown Vintage Ira Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bamm
Location: Kansas City, MO
 December 9, 2013

Great Buy

"I love these boots and a great buy for the money. Look good on."
Review 16 for Crown Vintage Ira Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MoreShoesPleaseB
Location: Idaho
 November 30, 2013

Great everyday black boot

"These are a great, basic black boot that go well with everything. I especially love the back zipper and the fact that the back is slightly shorter than the front - both of those features add some character to this basic boot. The footbed is not quite as comfortable as BOC or Clarks, but they are still very comfortable."
Review 17 for Crown Vintage Ira Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fornickels
Location: New York, NY
 November 21, 2013

SUPER COMFY AND CUTE!

"these boots are the comfiest boots i've ever worn. It usually takes a few wears to break my boots in but on my first wear they were great. No breaking in necessary. I'm really short (5'1") and usually have a problem with shaft height being to high. But these are perfect. Highly recommend!"
Review 18 for Crown Vintage Ira Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jerseyshoefanatic
Location: North Jersey
 November 18, 2013

Gorgeous But With Narrow Toe Box

"These boots are stunning: the leather is high-quality, soft and smooth. The heel height is perfect for me as I can't bear to wear much of a heel. The back zip with hanging tabs "makes" the boot for me. In addition, the calf area fits my narrow calves and, although the ankle area is wide, it looks and feels very stylish.
However, I found the toe box to be a bit narrow even for my skinny feet and long toes. As a result, someone with average feet might find them a bit on the uncomfortable side.
I bought them on sale, with my rewards coupon, so I saved quite a bit! I am very satisfied with my purchase and plan to get plenty of wear from these lovely boots this season."
Review 19 for Crown Vintage Ira Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JoreyB
Location: San Jose
 November 15, 2013

Fantastic Styling but narrow at the front

"I love these boots! But they do run very narrow at the ball of the foot. I need to go up 1/2 size and hope the heel won't be too wide."