Customer Reviews for Aerosoles Aerosoles Baritone Wide Calf Boot

Aerosoles Aerosoles Baritone Wide Calf Boot

Aerosoles Baritone Wide Calf Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
13 of 1587%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aerosoles Baritone Wide Calf Boot
Review 1 for Aerosoles Baritone Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shyboogie
Location: New York, NY
 April 15, 2014
"Cute boot but definitely not for people with wide calves."
Review 2 for Aerosoles Baritone Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: corinnejz
Location: New York, NY
 February 27, 2014

Great boots, but they didn't last

"I loved these boots and wore them often. They were great for work especially since I'm on my feet a lot. However, after 3 months of wear, the zipper started to give, so I had to be very gentle with it. By the fifth month, the zipper was completely shot and my local cobbler says the cost to put in a new zipper is more than I paid for the boots themselves. I would buy them again if I thought they could at least last through the year, but alas, 5 months is not even half that."
Review 3 for Aerosoles Baritone Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: HanaDSW
Location: Columbia
 February 7, 2014

Versatile boots

"These boots are very versatile and can be worn with a variety of outfits."
Review 4 for Aerosoles Baritone Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JudiSBWD
Location: WI
 February 6, 2014

Success Again

"This is one of 3-4 pair of boots I got from DSW on-line; it's also the first site EVER on that the reviews matched the boot!! I haven't been able to go into a store and find a boot that fits my calves for years - now...I hit a home run 4 times at DSW on-line! Who knew!
The only thing I didn't like was the obvious extra expansion zipper, it was too obvious."
Review 5 for Aerosoles Baritone Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Delited
Location: McKinney
 January 26, 2014

Perfect heel height & boots I have been looking

"Love these boots for working during the winter. Very comfortable & perfect heel height."
Review 6 for Aerosoles Baritone Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lovie26
Location: Illinois
 January 23, 2014

Thrilled!

"I have wide calves, like REALLY wide, and even some of the boots that say 'Wide calf' don't fit. However, these Aerosoles DO fit! Initially they were a tight fit and almost wouldn't zip all the way (even with the extra zipper). But once I got them on, the next time I wore them they fit and zipped up beautifully. Beside the fact that they fit my calves, they are really comfortable too. I also hate, no DESPISE when boots have the extra material that bunched in the front of the boot, but these ones doesn't do that either. Practically perfect. I would completely recommend these boots!"
Review 7 for Aerosoles Baritone Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ladytlassen
Location: St. Clair Shores, MI
 January 13, 2014

Great Dress Boot

"I can no longer wear heels for a long length of time, so it is hard to find a Dress boot (I have several flat boots) to wear with skirts or pants that won't have my feet screaming to take them off. The heel is 2 inches and the toe is more round than pointed. The belted detail around the bottom gives this boot a more updated look. This soon to be 60 year old doesn't look old fashioned & frumpy."
Review 8 for Aerosoles Baritone Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bhumi1019
Location: Elkridge, MD
 December 31, 2013

Comfortable, Wide Calf Boot--TWO ZIPPERS

"I am short (4'11") and have slightly chubby calves. It is very difficult for me to find boots that will fit over skinny jeans. These pair is AMAZING. The boot cover my entire calf, and ends about an inch below my knee. Unlike other boots with the extra stretchable elastic type of material, this boot comes with two zips, the regular long one, and another one the side for calf size adjustment. The second zipper allows this boot to adjust to various diameter (Mine stays half open).. but it doesn't look bad at all because it is layered with leather and you can't tell that it is half open. The first zip goes all the way up.
So far I've worn them about 4-5 times and I like it.
The reason I am giving 4 stars is because the zipper on one of the boots is not as smooth. It gets stuck towards the bottom and you have to adjust it before it can start zipping again. Also because I got the wide calf, these boot also has wide ankle (which i don't have), so its very loose in the ankle area, not fitting."
Review 9 for Aerosoles Baritone Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bookmonkey
Location: Federal Way
 December 27, 2013
"I was looking for a nice brown knee high boot to wear at work. These fit the bill perfectly. I only issue is they are a little tight at the ankle, but a little lose at the top."
Review 10 for Aerosoles Baritone Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kmjxjjangu
Location: NYC
 December 23, 2013

Very comfy

"My wife back problems and the boots are so comfy she has no problem wearing them all day"
Review 11 for Aerosoles Baritone Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gobo
Location: Elk Grove VLG
 December 18, 2013

Not Well Made

"The heel taps on both heels fell off the 1st week I wore them. I would expect more for the price."
Review 12 for Aerosoles Baritone Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: glamsoda
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 December 11, 2013

AMAZING

"These boots are so comfortable, I've been wearing them almost every day since I bought them. I wish they made these in more colors!"
Review 13 for Aerosoles Baritone Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PeggySG
Location: Muscatine IA
 November 24, 2013

First boots I have bought in years!

"I love these boots and they are the first tall boots I have bought in years. The double zipper gives me the extra calf width that I need."
Review 14 for Aerosoles Baritone Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cwsuggs
Location: Columbia,SC
 November 19, 2013

Comfy but a bit cheap

"The boots fit well but the materials are a bit cheap. I was disappointed in the poor finishing touches on the straps and buckles...look VERY plastic and the seams are a bit ragged."
Review 15 for Aerosoles Baritone Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BrenDi72
Location: Maryland
 November 17, 2013

Stylish and Very Comfortable!

"I love these boots they're stylish and very, very comfortable. I have worn them twice. And, I kept them on all day....12-14 hours each time. My feet didn't hurt at all."