Customer Reviews for Pink & Pepper Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot

Pink & Pepper Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot

Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
1
20 of 2871%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot
Review 1 for Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kmp183
Location: MN
 September 10, 2014

Meh

"These look cute in the picture but turned out to be not the best quality in person. The shaft runs really wide, if I wanted a wide calf boot I'd select one that offered that, but these didn't specify this so not happy about that. Also they look like they would be above the knee, but they are a weird height, kind of right on the knee. If these had better quality the nit-picking of the length and width wouldn't bother me but just not quite happy enough all around to keep these...bummer ):"
Review 2 for Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tsme
Location: Greensboro NC
 April 3, 2014
"Love the boot... True to size and very comfortable"
Review 3 for Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Carol196
Location: Las Vegas
 February 9, 2014

Wide calfs

"These boots fit really loose over my calfs. Not a stylish look for me. I had to return them."
Review 4 for Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GrlEEEgrl
Location: Northern VA
 February 5, 2014

Look cheap

"Color is a little off - not quite grey, not quite tan. They have a very cheap look to the finish. Very nice style though."
Review 5 for Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Betina
Location: CA
 February 4, 2014
"Great boot. A little wide for my 14 yr old, but she says she'll just wear thick socks."
Review 6 for Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: meagz
Location: Maryland
 January 30, 2014

Dream in a box!

"These are amazing! perfect height, perfect width! love love love!!!"
Review 7 for Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TAL123
Location: Suamico, wi
 January 29, 2014

best boots

"I purchased these boots for my sons girlfriend and they were to big so I kept them and ordered two more pairs. Love, love these boots! They fit perfectly!"
Review 8 for Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Heatherlovesshoes
Location: South Carolina
 January 26, 2014

Love!

"Pink and pepper rarely disappoint. Love these boots!"
Review 9 for Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: amr6625
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 January 25, 2014

Great Shoe- Great Price!

"This shoe is very comfortable and casual to wear around town or for a night out. The calf is a big larger than most boots, but it stays up pretty well although the fabric is pretty flexible. Perfect to wear with a pair of leggings, tights or jeans! Great boot for the price!"
Review 10 for Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GaryandLauren8
Location: Mundelein, IL
 January 24, 2014

Cutest Boots Ever :D

"I Just Recieved My Boots in the Mail From DSW :D and I tried them on with my skinny jeans on and they look soooo cute on me :D Thanks DSW :D"
Review 11 for Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sarah328
Location: Austin
 January 21, 2014
"Cute boots for my daughter and a great fit."
Review 12 for Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Asia209
Location: NC
 January 20, 2014

Love these

"Great fit. True to size. Very comfortable!"
Review 13 for Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Daniellaa
Location: North Carolina
 January 18, 2014
"These were my first pair of riding boots, very comfortable and inexpensive. I also liked that they were wide width so that was a plus as well."
Review 14 for Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MKRA
Location: Lexington Kentucky
 December 31, 2013

Not For Me

"This was not a bad boot! It was just not what I expected. l returned the boot primarily because it ran too wide around the calf area for me. I was able to return the boot to a local store which was super because I did not have to worry about going to the post office to mail."
Review 15 for Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dbarnabee
Location: NY
 December 30, 2013

Great Boots

"I ordered these boot they arrived very quickly. They are so comfortable and look great on. I love them!!"
Review 16 for Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cobb
Location: Atlanta, GA
 December 29, 2013

A must have

"I LOVE THESE BOOTS!!! Great color, goes with everything!!"
Review 17 for Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: French26shoes
Location: Toronto
 December 27, 2013

Happy customer

"I read a few reviews that they dont stand up the way they do in the pic and while thats true, they are not slouchy when you wear them despite fitting wide around the calf. I love extra tall boots and at 5'11, these go right to my knee. They are not super dressy so prepare yourself for a more casual boot. I think they are still a great value for the price."
Review 18 for Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: FinallyFoundThem
Location: Washington
 December 22, 2013

Fits my calves

"I love these boots because they are the only boots I found so far that fit my calves. Typically the normal boots are to small but the extended calf is too big. I've been searching for these for years and I'm glad I found them!"
Review 19 for Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LadyLB
Location: Illinois
 December 14, 2013

Riding Boots

"My daughter love the boots. Goes well with skinny jeans and short skirts."
Review 20 for Pink & Pepper Tahira Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Boston, MA
 December 8, 2013

Not for people with short or slim legs

"The boot is cute and fairly comfortable, but it runs narrow and is very tall. If you're average height or shorter, expect it to go all the way up to your knee and then some. The calf width is also very generous, which would be fine if the boots didn't slouch so much. You can't tell from the photos, but the material is very, very flimsy and in no way stands up on its own."