Customer Reviews for Pink & Pepper Pink & Pepper Contra Boot

Pink & Pepper Pink & Pepper Contra Boot

Pink & Pepper Contra Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 1283%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pink & Pepper Contra Boot
Review 1 for Pink & Pepper Contra Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JudyAC
Location: Chicago
 February 11, 2014

Fun boot

"I bought this boot thinking it might be a good one for bad weather - you know when you dont want to ruin your leather fashion boots. It is a little more snow-boot than i expected, and little short in the toe. But for the price I think i will keep them - wish i had them earlier in the Chicago winter."
Review 2 for Pink & Pepper Contra Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NayNayBayBay
Location: Ypsilanti, Mi
 January 9, 2014

GREAT BOOTS!

"I love this boots! they are soo comfy (:"
Review 3 for Pink & Pepper Contra Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Vbrowtor
Location: connecticut
 December 10, 2013

Wonderdul, but

"I ordered these and I loved the way they look, but once arrived they did not fit my calves, I would only recommend these if you bigger calves, I have very small skinny calves and I end up giving them away to my friend."
Review 4 for Pink & Pepper Contra Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sweis
Location: New York
 December 3, 2013

Versatile, comfy and cute!

"These are really great boots. They were a bit stiff the first time I wore them but once you break them in, they're fine. I walk around a lot because I work in Manhattan and these boots feel good all day. I also have wide feet and wide calves and they fit just fine. Everything zips up easily (there's a small zipper on the inside that helps sliding your foot in and out). Initially, the foot area was a tad snug (I was also wearing slightly thicker socks) so it does run a little on the narrow side, but I can wear most normal socks with these boots without any problems."
Review 5 for Pink & Pepper Contra Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Meika138
Location: Pittsburgh
 December 2, 2013

FINALLY!

"I've been looking for a casual, comfy pair of brown boots and finally, I have them! I love this boot...can be dressed up or down, and goes with everything!"
Review 6 for Pink & Pepper Contra Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AndreaLM
Location: Omaha, NE
 November 12, 2013

Great boots!

"I ordered these boots in brown and love them! They run true to size, and I think they are very comfy. I was on my feet for over eight hours and walked in these on a work trip, and not once did they make my feet hurt. Also I love the red zipper on the back - just a nice small detail to add something extra. I liked these so much I ended up ordering the black pair also - just waiting for them to be delivered!
Two minor complaints: they had a very strong smell when I took them out of the box. I let them air out before wearing them but can still smell that odor sometimes - very strange! Also the zipper on the right boot sticks sometimes, but I like them enough to just deal with it."
Review 7 for Pink & Pepper Contra Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: degross77
Location: Brookfield, CT
 October 29, 2013

FAB-u-Lous!

"These shoes fit perfectly and so comfy. Many times boots don't accommodate for extra room for socks, etc. and these are fine. I walked around NYC all day in them and not only are they comfortable they haven't stretched or chipped in a few wares. ANd they are super cute - go great with leggings, skirts, and skinny jeans. Perfect accessory to the wardrobe as I was looking for a flat pair of boots."
Review 8 for Pink & Pepper Contra Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Fyfe
Location: Detroit
 October 7, 2013

Superfluous Zipper

"I have returned these boots because the back lower calf runs extremely wide. The boots also slouch quite a bit, which I wasn't expecting based on the pictures. The clincher however is the redundant RED zipper. It's visible in the pictures, but I guess I wasn't looking for it. There is a double zipper, so that when the boot is zipped, there are these second zipper teeth just hanging around, apparently for decoration, but it just looks confusing."
Review 9 for Pink & Pepper Contra Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KatieFL
Location: Catonsville, MD
 October 7, 2013

Happy Birthday to Me!

"I bought these after saving up for a while and eagerly anticipating them. When they arrived I was thrilled. They look nice, feel great, and will be an excellent addition to my wardrobe."
Review 10 for Pink & Pepper Contra Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mkriffel
Location: Kansas
 September 16, 2013

Good for Price

"I am on a pretty tight budget and so these fit the bill price wise. They are a bit wide and the opening is much bigger than imagined. I have fairly wide calves and usually need to order for wide calves but I tried these on a whim and they are still a bit big on my calves. They are more slouchy than what the picture shows because of the size of the calf. Over all they are cute boots and seem to be fairly comfortable."
Review 11 for Pink & Pepper Contra Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jessa9
Location: CA
 September 10, 2013
"I was a bit weary of ordering from DSW based on reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised. Boots arrived a day earlier than the estimated date and I got the right shoe and size. The only thing that I do not like about this boot is that the calf is too big - pretty misleading based on the pictures shown. I was also expecting it to be a stiff boot, but the shaft does not stand up on its own which makes them a bit saggy when you wear them. But all in all, I am happy with my purchase."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pink & Pepper Contra Boot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
5 out of 5
Very Comfy