Customer Reviews for Aldo Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump

Aldo Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump

Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 2796%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump
Review 1 for Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: VetStudent14
Location: Davis CA
 February 17, 2014
"Great basic black wedges, & I like that they're dressed up a little by the two textures. Pretty comfy as well."
Review 2 for Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cristysqueaks
Location: Miami, FL
 February 4, 2014

Love Aldo shoes

"I'm a recent convert to Aldo shoes but let me say, I'm incredibly pleased again with the quality of this shoe. My only complaint is that these run short and slightly narrow. I'm almost always a 7.5, only sizing up to 8 for width reasons (and then needing a heel grip to compensate for the longer length). I ordered these in an 8 as per the recommendation of other reviewers and they fit perfectly lengthwise. Width wise, they were a bit snug at first, pinching my right baby toe. But, and this is why I love genuine leather, within an hour of wearing them I can feel them softening up and conforming to my feet. Plus the foot bed is nicely padded, so much so that they have molded to my toes. These are as comfortable as flats with just enough height to lengthen your legs. I also like the mixed materials as it adds interest without being too flashy. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase."
Review 3 for Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jillybean2
Location: Apple Valley, CA
 January 5, 2014

Classy Wedge

"Very well made and comfortable. I wore these all day out of the box, no break in. I have bunions & a cranky toe that were comfortable all day! Very appropriate for work and looks great with dresses."
Review 4 for Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shoelova99
Location: Portland, OR
 December 17, 2013

Not the best

"These are ok looking and pretty comfy but I wouldn't buy them again."
Review 5 for Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Butterfly67
Location: Atlanta, GA
 December 6, 2013

Cute Shoe but....

"This shoe is really cute, but I needed a 9 1/2. The sizes available in this shoe is a 9 and 10. Aldo please make a 9 1/2 in your shoes. Thanks!"
Review 6 for Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLove33
Location: Sacramento, CA
 November 5, 2013

Very stylish and a great heel height

"First of all, I ordered half a size larger than my usual size based on many of the reviews saying they run small. This was a good choice for me. I love the heel height, and the taupe color... it is almost grey so it looks good with grey or brown slacks, oddly enough. Very beautiful and well made shoe."
Review 7 for Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LUBBOCKSHOPAHOLIC
Location: Lubbock TX
 November 1, 2013

Perfect sleek wedge

"I have somewhat wide feet and am a 9.5-10 in size, more 9.5 than 10 so I was disappointed this didn't come in 9.5. But, the 10 is more fitted that most so it doesn't slip off my foot at all.
My FAVORITE part(s) are the sleek look, make my foot look narrow without squishing, the suede/leather combo is perfect for fall, and the BEST part is the inside GENUINE leather insole. My feet are dry and comfy, no slipping around on plastic. SO worth the price. The heel height is also perfect, not too low, not so high you're killing the balls of your feet. Now there were cushier shoes to chose from, but I opted for slightly less cushion and way more fashion appeal in this shoe. Though there is a decent amount of cushion in the shoe, I wouldn't say it's a 'comfort' shoe. But the not too high heel makes it very wearable...I walked the whole mall today at lunch and wasn't wincing by the time I reached my car like I usually am!
"
Review 8 for Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoelover786
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 October 31, 2013

a little narrow but cute enough so WORTH IT

"Bought these in black - SO PRETTY! They are a little tight, but I can deal with it because of how great they look. A friendly wedge, not too high, and easy to walk in."
Review 9 for Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KSLF
Location: Weehawken, NJ
 October 29, 2013

Fabulous Shoes

"I LOVE these shoes! They go with everything, and are basic but with a cool twist in the combination of suede and leather. After I received them, I wore them three days in a row! They're both sexy and work-appropriate. They ARE quite narrow--I have narrow feet and they fit me pretty well (though the shoe rubbed by the base of my big toe on the first day), but if your feet are not narrow, these might not work for you."
Review 10 for Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: juliac
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
 October 29, 2013

Love Love Love this Shoe!

"I love this shoe. I was looking for a comfortable, fairly low heel I could wear with slacks. These are perfect! They are so comfortable, I wish they came in more colors. I usually wear either a 6.5 or 7, I needed the 7."
Review 11 for Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kate70
Location: Austin, TX
 October 18, 2013

Comfortable, stylish wedge

"My feet grew after having a baby and I needed a comfortable, stylish work-appropriate heel. These are great. I walked to a meeting and no problems. Very cute. My only issue is there's more toe cleavage than I usually like, but with tights it's no issue (and if that's not a problem for people, these are perfect!)"
Review 12 for Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GodivaSwan
Location: Michigan
 October 18, 2013

Comfy Wedges

"These aldo wedge pumps are incredibly comfortable. I ordered them in a 1/2 size up, and that was the right choice for me. I could wear these all day long."
Review 13 for Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: rmsnole
Location: Tampa, FL
 October 10, 2013

Depends what you're looking for

"Not taupe, more gray. Runs small. Cute shoe though"
Review 14 for Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MeliG1
Location: Portland
 October 10, 2013

Love these!

"I loved these shoes so much when I saw them online, I immediately ordered them. They were a little tight so I ended up exchanging for half size bigger and they are great. I love the two different materials and they are just super comfortable for walking."
Review 15 for Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Harobed
Location: Miami, Fl
 October 9, 2013

lovely and comfort

"I really recommend the shoes. They re comfortable and I have received nice complements. I love the taupe color I chose."
Review 16 for Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 80906
Location: Monument, CO
 October 9, 2013

Great shoes!

"Like the reviewers before me, I have to say this is a great pair of shoes. I ordered the basic black, and they're not only comfortable, but they're good looking! I like the contrast of the suede and the leather, and the heel size is just right for me; they can be worn with capris length pants or with longer length pants, skirts, dresses, with or without tights. Great shoe, I highly recommend, and the sizing is spot-on, no need to size up or size down - order your size - they fit like a dream."
Review 17 for Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SD2SF
Location: San Francisco
 October 9, 2013

Comfortable and pretty

"This is a great shoe, especially for someone with wide and large feet who can rarely wear heels. These aren't as comfortable as flats or anything, but as far as heels go, the lesser of the evils. I wore these for a wedding for 6-7 hours and my feet hurt at the end, but not to the point where I was in pain. Great color and looks good with jeans and dresses"
Review 18 for Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: susieq29
Location: Del Mar, Ca
 October 2, 2013

Great shoe for work

"I am on my feet all day when I am at work and I need a nice shoe that is comfy. This fits the bill. I needed to order 1/2 size bigger.
Got my regular size and they were just too small.
"
Review 19 for Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gmbyphotographer
Location: Chicago
 September 30, 2013

Good looking shoe, less than comfortable

"Everyone on here is saying these shoes are comfortable. While they're awesome to look at and seem to look comfortable, every time I wear these I get huge blisters. The back is inflexible, hard, and rubs right where you don't want it to. The front left my pinky toes raw and in need of some serious TLC. The middle section is a bit wide, and makes you feel as if the shoe is parting outward on both areas near your arch. I do not have wide feet/fat feet, but for whatever reason, these just weren't comfortable. I love the way they look though, so maybe I can just take a few additional tries to break them in."
Review 20 for Aldo Maskova Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Crho
Location: Monsey
 September 29, 2013

Great shoe

"Nice shoe, yet so comfortable."