Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump

Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump

Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
64 of 7289%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump
Review 1 for Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lilblondmama
Location: Elizabethton, TN
 April 15, 2014

Stylish pump

"I love this pump. It is true to size and the heel is perfect - not to high and not too low. The strap is also comfortable around my ankle. I purchased the two tone since I had no shoes in the colors. They can be styled with jeans or a dress."
Review 2 for Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Susabelle
Location: CT
 April 14, 2014

Not the height as described

"These are great looking shoes! But they are at least 3 1/4 inches high, not the 2 3/4 inches stated on website. Unfortunately a deal breaker for one of my feet with arthritis. Wish more companies made sexy but comfortable shoes not higher than 2 3/4 inches! SO hard to find."
Review 3 for Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: chrisemcc
Location: nc
 April 14, 2014

lovely

"These are great black pumps but the ankle strap gives them a little something extra. The height is awesome for work purposes, but they would also work for social occasions as well. Love these with pants or skirts. They've been nothing but comfortable on me."
Review 4 for Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BostonSara
Location: Boston
 April 11, 2014

Fancy Pump for work

"These shoes are exactly like they look in the picture. For people with wider ankles, they don't tell you the strap is very tight. I am 5' 3" and of an average/fit weight and do not have big ankles and I am on the loosest buckle. But they do still fit and I am not afraid of my foot falling out!
I got the black/white combo pair so the contrast is pretty striking. I think they look best with a boot cut pair of jeans or a short dress or skirt!"
Review 5 for Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sdenap
Location: nj
 April 4, 2014

Love them!

"They look great! They are super comfortable! A mid heel that still looks and feels sexy!"
Review 6 for Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FloridaSlim
Location: Bonaire, Ga
 April 2, 2014

My New Little Black Shoe (LBS)

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Ladies, we all have our favorite LBD (Little Black Dress), this will become your new and favorite LBS (Little Black Shoe)!! This shoe is a true long-term style, and not a short-lived fad. Totally comfy, totally hot, totally sexy. Easily goes from office to dance floor. Seems to compliment all size ankles and legs. Can't wait for my taupe suede pair to arrive!!!"
Review 7 for Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: themagicattic6
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 March 31, 2014

Must buy!

"Have had these shoes for over a year now and I absolutely love them. Super sexy and goes with every outfit. I wear these to work and out at night and they're very comfortable. They're high enough to be glamorous but not so high they kill my feet. By the end of the night my feet ache a tiny bit, but that's to be expected from wearing heels and dancing all night.
Everyone must buy these shoes! They're perfection."
Review 8 for Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: laurenk3
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 March 31, 2014

LOVE These Shoes!!

"These shoes are beautiful, and great quality suede for the price. I find I can wear them with anything! Perfect for work or to dress down with jeans. Loved them so much I bought 2 colors! I'd recommend ordering a 1/2 size down, though!"
Review 9 for Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SparkieSpark
Location: Germantown, MD
 March 23, 2014

Absolutely goregous

"For a dressed or dressed down these shoes are a perfect match. Great heel height, awesome quality"
Review 10 for Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ronnie62
Location: NJ
 March 6, 2014

Beautiful shoe

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I tried on the same style of this shoe in the store in camel and almost bought it, but I really wanted a dressier black shoe for a wedding. While in the store, I logged onto the DSW website and saw these black suede shoes, which I could only buy online in my size so I headed home and ordered them. First and foremost, they run long. I usually wear a size 6, sometimes a 6-1/2 but I needed a size 5-1/2 in this shoe (as well as the other colors I tried on in the store too). It was good that I tried them on in the store first, otherwise I would've ordered a 6 which would've been too big. The width is ok, but I have a wider foot so I'm hoping they stretch a touch at the widest point of my foot, but not a deal breaker. They are padded, although I would've preferred more padding. I have thin ankles so the straps fit easily on the second notch, but I could see where it might be an issue for women with thicker ankles. I love that the heel is manageable; I find as I get older that I have a hard time walking in heels over 3". The slightly lower heel does not take away from the sexiness of the shoe, and the black suede is beautiful and rich looking. These shoes will be great for dancing since the ankle strap will keep them on my foot. Of course they're not as comfortable as a pair of slippers, but I couldn't ask for more in a dress shoe as far as comfort and style. No complaints with these shoes; they are beautiful. Plus, delivery was very quick."
Review 11 for Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: luca2you
Location: Massachusetts
 February 24, 2014

Great heel height

"The color (I bought them in cognac) was gorgeous, the heel height perfect but sadly had to return them because the ankle strap has no give so when you walk it cuts in a bit."
Review 12 for Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Drock2
Location: Atlanta
 February 20, 2014

Great

"This shoe is really comfortable and cute. I have gotten a lot of compliments. It is perfect for work."
Review 13 for Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Professionalgal
Location: Pennsylvania
 January 10, 2014

Get two pair!

"I have alot of the ankle strap shoes for all seasons and these are - by far - the most comfortable. Now to the important part, are they ever sexy on! My boyfriend voted no at first, but what does he know? Bought them, wore them, got hit on 2X at a cocktail party . . . now the boyfriend loves them. Double bonus - Elegant enough to wear to the office where I'm in a senior position. Suede slightly thinner that I'd like (but appropriate for the price), so I"m getting a 2nd pair for when these wear out. Recommend you use a spray-on suede protectant and extend the life of these terrific shoes. Considering the tan leather as well and maybe even the red, if it comes back around. Thanks DSW, fab service and product selection."
Review 14 for Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MaryPG
Location: Atlanta
 January 8, 2014
"I purchased this pair in red suede. They were HOT! Since the dress I was planning to wear with them was also red, I decided to get them in black suede instead. They were beautiful. The fit was perfect. The ankle strap and heel height were both comfortable, and remained so even after a night of dancing."
Review 15 for Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: VickyVicky
Location: San Jose, CA
 January 7, 2014

sexy pump

"This pair is so sexy!!! Yet comfy with heel lower than 3"
Cant wait till the spring to wear them outside.
"
Review 16 for Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Destinysgrammie2
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 December 28, 2013

Beautiful in every way

"Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump fits very well and is very comfortable. It has a very sexy look with the strap around the ankle. I like the fit and the feel of the shoe. Best and prettiest shoe I have ever bought. If you ever get them in red again, I won't hesitate to buy. I bought the black ones."
Review 17 for Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: emmysprink
Location: Northern NJ
 December 19, 2013

These shoes are HOT but I can't wear 'em yet!

"I LOVE these shoes, but I bought them based on a previous reviewer saying that she had chunky ankles and the strap still fit her with no prob. She must have chicken ankles... I really DO have chunky ankles, and if I fasten the strap I will cut off the circulation to my foot. The shoe itself fits like a dream, and the heel is the perfect height to look sexy without walking like you have been "hobbled". I will have to take these to the shoemaker and have him make another hole for the buckle near the end of the strap so I can wear them!"
Review 18 for Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KJAHNGIRL
Location: ARIZONA
 December 9, 2013

SOPHISTICATED, BUT SLIGHTLY WIDE

"I loved, loved, loved these shoes in the DSW commercial, so decided to buy online. I personally liked them but my boyfriend stated they were a little wide. Since he wasn't feeling them, I returned, but if they were a little narrower, I would have kept."
Review 19 for Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Teri70
Location: Maryland
 December 4, 2013

Pretty......Uncomfortable

"Shoe is gorgeous, heel height perfect but the ankle strap is too high. When you walk pulls. Had to return."
Review 20 for Audrey Brooke Hylda Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AJK718
Location: California
 November 30, 2013

This shoe gets noticed!

"So I love this shoe. I've worn it twice and I get so many compliments. I even read a stranger's lips say "Ooh, those are cute", and as I walked past her, I made eye contact and said "Thanks!" I think I freaked her out, but I was kind of proud of them. I should've told her where I got them! Maybe I want to keep it a secret.
The only problem, is that after wearing them most of the day, the ankle strap starts to hurt. It rubs a bit, and I don't like putting it on the smaller hole because it's a bit too tight.
So pretty and trendy! Get them!"