Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Bliss Bootie

Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Bliss Bootie

Chinese Laundry Bliss Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 1878%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Bliss Bootie
Review 1 for Chinese Laundry Bliss Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kitkat84
Location: New York, NY
 April 13, 2014

don't buy unless you have big ankles

" The ankle part is super big (so unless you have kankles, that's perfect for you) but you must also have narrow / small feet for these shoes.
Anyway, I put a small scholl's cushion for mine and it still didn't solve the problem. The thing is, they're super cute so I didn't want to return them. :( I tried to make it work... it still looks clunky when I walk and it's not comfortale. "
Review 2 for Chinese Laundry Bliss Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Albania01
Location: New Jersey,NJ
 April 9, 2014

Cute

" Very cute booties & perfect price. I wasn't really looking for anything, but this got my attention. They are very comfy & look great with skinny jeans. "
Review 3 for Chinese Laundry Bliss Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: atl0114
Location: Connecticut
 February 15, 2014

My favorite mock bootie

" I originally wanted a similar bootie to this style of a more expensive brand, but I did not need to get them. These are a perfect cheaper alternative. They wear great in the winter weather and are surprisingly very comfortable. The only thing you need to be aware of is the top does not conform to the ankle. My ankles are pretty small, but it couldn't get it tight enough so there is a gap. Other than that, they are exactly what I wanted. "
Review 4 for Chinese Laundry Bliss Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BigSissy
Location: Los Angeles
 January 31, 2014

Loud Heel

" This shoe is very pretty. It's somewhat comfortable by itself but maybe with a really good insert it'll feel perfect. The only two drawbacks are the noise of the heel and (maybe this is just me personally) the right one was tight around the top of my foot. When you walk it's really loud. The left one fit perfect. "
Review 5 for Chinese Laundry Bliss Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ivieannie
Location: SLC
 January 27, 2014

Great casual shoe

" This is a great, comfortable shoe. I bought it in black. You can dress them up or down and wear them ALL day. I bought a half size bigger than I thought I'd needed so I can wear thick socks/tights with them and they're perfect. They look cute with a pleated skirt and tights or skinny jeans. "
Review 6 for Chinese Laundry Bliss Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CharFur
Location: Washington, DC
 January 22, 2014

Cute Bootie

" These booties are so cute, you can dress them up or pair them with jeans. I love the width of the heel , it makes them easy to walk in. The boots do run wide, which is great for people with a wider foot. I would say order a half size down; I got a 7.5 and they are pretty big but I am making them work. They did get pretty painful in the bed of my foot by the end of the night but I think with a good insert it should be fine. "
Review 7 for Chinese Laundry Bliss Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JulissaNYC
Location: New York
 January 20, 2014

FINALLY!!

" I am completely in love with this bootie. I have a wider foot which makes it hard for me to find great looking shoes that are easy to wear. This bootie definitely does the job. It can be an everyday shoe or you can dress it up for a night out. "
Review 8 for Chinese Laundry Bliss Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LadyGiambrone
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
 January 8, 2014

Not a great fit, unfortunately.

" I ordered these online so I couldn't try them on beforehand. The heel and ankle part of the shoe feels wide and loose. The rest of the shoe feels just right. Idk, maybe I just need to try a 6 instead of the 6.5 I ordered. They may just be a bad fit for my narrow heels. It's a shame bc I absolutely love them otherwise. "
Review 9 for Chinese Laundry Bliss Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MissyLove
Location: Boston
 December 26, 2013

Super Chic!

" I love wearing this with just a pair of jeans and a sweater. Perfect for that casual cute look. "
Review 10 for Chinese Laundry Bliss Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cjohn26
Location: Nashville
 December 24, 2013

Comfy & stable

" This shoe is so comfortable. I can wear thick socks or tights & still feel comfotable. I love the suede, allowing me to wear it with jeans or dress. I prefer sneakers & loafers (basically all flat shoes), and could walk around the town in these shoes without any problems. The heel does make a loud sound when walking on a hard surface. The laces tighten around the top of the foot, not so much around the ankle area. This woud be a concern if I had a stiletto heel & was worried about twisting my ankle. However, the wide heel provides enough stability. "
Review 11 for Chinese Laundry Bliss Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KatieSeattle
Location: Seattle
 December 21, 2013

Love it!

" I got it in black and I love it!!!
Cute and comfy for 1 hour walking. I got my-self a pair of front insole to make it perfect.
"
Review 12 for Chinese Laundry Bliss Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sharon222
Location: NY
 December 6, 2013

Not as good as it looks.

" I thought these would come up a little higher above the ankle, but they sit right below it, and the laces are really long, you just don't see them here.
Also when I got them in the mail, the front part where your toe is, curved upward a lot more than it shows in the picture.
Most likely returning.
"
Review 13 for Chinese Laundry Bliss Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: J123
Location: Massachusetts
 December 4, 2013
" These boots are cute but after the first wear the paint on the rim starts to come off. The heel block is also really loud when walking. "
Review 14 for Chinese Laundry Bliss Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShordeeMa
Location: Michigan
 December 1, 2013

Not your all day bootie.

" This bootie is comfortable, but runs a little wide. Looks great with your perfect jeans. Its not an all day bootie. "
Review 15 for Chinese Laundry Bliss Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: csuel
Location: New York City
 November 14, 2013

Great Buy!

" I love these shoes! i like them because they are a nice cross between booties and combat boots, but way more feminine. and the rounded front gives it a really unique and edgy look. its awesome with skinnys and tights.
only drawbacks are that its a bit pricey for the quality because i've only worn them twice and they already look a bit worn and although the shoe itself is pretty comfortable, the block heel is very hollow so it does make alot of noise when you step, but i still love these shoes anyway! I don't regret buying them at al. "
Review 16 for Chinese Laundry Bliss Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SeleneM
Location: Missouri
 October 31, 2013

Great for fall

" I bought these in black to help transition summer dresses into looks perfect for fall. These are super comfortable and pair well with tights and socks or skinny jeans. I'm really happy with this purchase, the only issue with them is that the heel makes quite a bit of noise when you walk which is a little uncomfortable in the school library, but otherwise they're great! "
Review 17 for Chinese Laundry Bliss Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Meghor
Location: CA
 October 8, 2013

Cute but not real suede

" Like another reviewer said, this is not real suede. The box even says "faux" on it. Not worth the price if it's not real suede.
Comfort wise, this shoe is okay comfortable, good for walking a while in but will eventually hurt your feet.
They run slightly narrow, I got a 5.5 and I'm normally a 5.5 and lengthwise it was perfect but it's too tight in the heel area.
Overall, wouldn't recommend because of price. "
Review 18 for Chinese Laundry Bliss Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ValFosho
Location: NYC
 October 2, 2013

These aren't leather

" The product details say that they're suede, but they're SUEDED. Made out of fabric. Not what I was expecting. "