Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Sharlene Boot

Madden Girl Madden Girl Sharlene Boot

Madden Girl Sharlene Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
26 of 2990%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Sharlene Boot
Review 1 for Madden Girl Sharlene Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Cynthia5610
Location: Eugene
 April 14, 2014

Madden Girl Sharlene Boot

"Great style for a little older person. I wanted something more stylish."
Review 2 for Madden Girl Sharlene Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JeKeBj
Location: Altoona, WI
 April 4, 2014
"I got these boots because of the great price and chic look. I wore them once, and the sole had something coming through in the left boot. I called dsw and there was no problem exchanging them for new pair! I'm looking forward to getting them!"
Review 3 for Madden Girl Sharlene Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AEshoeLover
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 March 24, 2014

Everyone loves!

"I have had multiple compliments on these boots! The are so comfy and cute!"
Review 4 for Madden Girl Sharlene Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CAustin
Location: Kyle
 March 5, 2014

Good but wide

"I really wanted to like this boot. It was exactly what I was looking for - thick heal that wasn't too high, somewhat slouchy, etc. I have narrow feet and skinny calves and this boot was just too wide. There was a good 2 in gap in the calf and my foot would shift around inside. I would have definitely kept them if they fit a little tighter as they were very cute and comfortable."
Review 5 for Madden Girl Sharlene Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ErinT89
Location: Houston, TX
 February 24, 2014
"I had seen these shoes in the fall and was so excited for them to go on sale! I bought these in black, 7.5. The fit is perfect and the heel is not too high. I was surprised & taken aback to find that the fake leather has a funny smell... I'm not sure how to describe it, but it seems to have calmed down a bit with wear. The leather did look dull (not shiny as is shown in the picture), but I was able to fix that by putting some shoe polish on them; they look stellar now. Overall, very happy with this shoe."
Review 6 for Madden Girl Sharlene Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mitrza
Location: Huntington Beach
 February 21, 2014
"The booth are very comfortable and nice. I wasn't sure if buying a booth online was a good idea and decided to take chance. It was a wonderful experience. Arrived timely in a great condition. Love the booth,"
Review 7 for Madden Girl Sharlene Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tink86
Location: Freehold, NJ
 February 18, 2014

They fit my calf!!

"So I waiting too long to order this shoe. I had to order a half size up, (6,5) and not in a wide width bc I waited to so long. They just fit my wide calves. I said they are average comfy, be I wear an insole with them to help my foot fit snug but to also soften the wooden sole of the shoe. Love the style of this boot!! So cute."
Review 8 for Madden Girl Sharlene Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: deeannn
Location: Smithtown, NY
 February 11, 2014

MUST BUY

"I had a pair of madden Girl boots and the heel broke, I was devastated it was my favorite shoe. So I looked and found this gem. It replaced my old pair, and suit me perfectly."
Review 9 for Madden Girl Sharlene Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nina02
Location: NW Indiana
 January 15, 2014

Very Cute Boots But.......

"First off, these boots are extremely cute . I really wanted knee-high gray boots as I already have black boots in knee height. For some reason there is very little to no selection of knee-high gray boots with a 3 in heel on them so when I saw these I was really excited and ordered them right away. I normally wear either a size 8 1/2 or 9 depending on the shoe/boot. I ordered the 8 1/2 as boots normally run true to size if not a little larger. I encountered 2 problems with these boots though. The first that due to the inside pitch of the boot my feet push forward into the toe . This would be an easy fix in just exchanging them for the 9s....except for the fact that the shaft of the boot runs so wide that they "gap out" from my leg. Thus, if I were to go a size up-they would be even wider and gap out alot more. I understand that they try to design boots to be able to fit everyone but maybe in adding elastic or some sort they would be more flexible in fitting everyone ? Just to give some idea to those contemplating whether to purchase these or not- I wear size 2-4 in pants if that helps in any way as to whether these would be too wide for you or not. If it were not for this issue I would absolutely love these boots but alas....I will need to be returning them ."
Review 10 for Madden Girl Sharlene Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kreibsome
Location: Pennsylvania
 January 8, 2014

Great boot but not very comfortable

"I was so excited to receive these boots since I didn't have a pair of black boots with a heel. I like everything about them except for the sole. There is almost no padding in the bottom of the boot so Dr. Scholl's is needed to help with that. They are true to size. I have larger calves and usually need wide calf but these are perfect for me! Overall, I'm happy with them!"
Review 11 for Madden Girl Sharlene Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CarolineSch
Location: New Jersey
 January 7, 2014

Love this boot! Highly recommend

"This is a fantastic boot. I have purchased boots from Madden Girl two years in a row now and love their boots. The average lifespan of the boot is probably only one year, if you wear them an average of 3 times per week, but the price is just right and the boots take a lot of wear and tear. Very comfortable - I wear these walking around Manhattan a lot and my feet never suffer. Although they are wide calf, they seem extra wide. I usually buy wide calf for the extra room, but these are almost a little too big for me. I still love them!"
Review 12 for Madden Girl Sharlene Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LBott
Location: Arvada, CO
 December 18, 2013

Madden Girl - Sharlene Boot

"LOVE these boots. They are perfect for work and for casual. I wear them probably 3 times a week. They are great because I am on the shorter side, and they don't cute my height."
Review 13 for Madden Girl Sharlene Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jroberts
Location: OH
 December 8, 2013

Looked better online

"Its a cute boot, but I liked it more online."
Review 14 for Madden Girl Sharlene Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bkinsey
Location: Colorado
 December 3, 2013

Stylish, comfortable and reasonably priced!

"These boots are super cute and surprisingly comfortable. I thought the fit was a bit narrow in the with of the foot, but I haven a slightly wide foot. I also thought they run a little big. I'm normally a 7.5 shoe size but wear a 7 in all Madden Girl boots.
I bought Gray which is a great color, and addition to wear with black pants or leggings. I've received several compliments. Great buy for the price. :-)
"
Review 15 for Madden Girl Sharlene Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bandchick06
Location: Cypress, Tx
 December 3, 2013

Solid Boot

"These are nice solid boots that can be dressed up or down. The heel and platform make them comfortable to walk around in."
Review 16 for Madden Girl Sharlene Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: vgilley05
Location: TENN
 November 28, 2013

Great Boots

"I love these boots, they feel great"
Review 17 for Madden Girl Sharlene Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: argyle7
Location: boulder, co
 November 27, 2013

These boots are made for walkin'!

"I walk 10 blocks to work every day, and have been looking for a boot with a heel that is comfortable enough to make it to work and back. These boots are the winner! Plenty of toe room and a manageable height for a 5'3" girl... I love them! I always order boots a half size larger than regular shoes, and once again these were the perfect fit. LOVE."
Review 18 for Madden Girl Sharlene Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KJBlair
Location: west chester pa
 November 26, 2013

great shoe!

"perfect for skinny jeans and the chunky heel makes them comfortable to wear all day"
Review 19 for Madden Girl Sharlene Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kalynn
Location: Wisconsin
 November 18, 2013

Not what I expected

"Ordered these in both cognac and black and was very disappointed with them. I got a Madden Girl boot last year that I LOVE, but these seem to be of a much poorer quality. They look cheaply made right out of the box, the heel angle was too high to be comfortable, and they did not sit nicely on my calves - they looked very clunky. The cognac is a very nice color, but I will be returning these."
Review 20 for Madden Girl Sharlene Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GBev
Location: Desoto
 November 13, 2013

WOW! I love these boots!

"I wore these boots for the first time today and they are unbelievably comfortable! I've had them on for 13 hours and I don't feel the need to take them off yet! I have not so small calves, and these boots more than accommodate them. I'm very satisfied with this particular product! Oh, I got several compliments on them as well."