Customer Reviews for Nine West Nine West Desired Platform Pump

Nine West Nine West Desired Platform Pump

Nine West Desired Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 1794%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nine West Desired Platform Pump
Review 1 for Nine West Desired Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lubyjam
Location: Jamaica
 July 13, 2014

fits well

" These ran a bit wide at the front, had a gap between the shoe and my foot, but they are a dream to wear all day, it felt soft and very stable. I hope they don't stretch however as they then will become wide. "
Review 2 for Nine West Desired Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: VTshopper55
Location: Burlington, VT
 June 27, 2014

Way too narrow!!

" I really wanted to love this gorgeous shoe, but it is WAY TOO NARROW. The Nine West definition of "wide width" is "B". I'm giving it 2 stars for the heartbreak... "
Review 3 for Nine West Desired Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: uscwoman
Location: South Carolina
 April 26, 2014
" They were a little short for me...going to be returned...but...they are a great looking shoe for the office!!! "
Review 4 for Nine West Desired Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: gmoettinger
Location: Bristol, PA
 March 31, 2014
" I needed a pair of navy heels and these fit the bill perfectly. They are great for my skirts. "
Review 5 for Nine West Desired Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: xdkristinlynn
Location: NJ
 March 6, 2014

Perfect!

" These are so comfortable! The chunky heel and platform makes walking, dancing, anything so easy! My only change would have been ordering a half size down from what I got. The 7.5 is my norm, but I think I should have gotten the 7 instead. Hopefully that half size will be just enough to compensate with an insole for the ball of your foot somehow. Other than that, I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE these!!! "
Review 6 for Nine West Desired Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pacoca
Location: Baltimore - MD
 January 29, 2014
" Shoes are quite high, but stylish and comfy. "
Review 7 for Nine West Desired Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: StreetstarMSP
Location: MN
 January 28, 2014

Great shoe, Great Price

" This is a great shoe for the price. Stylish to the nines (couldn't help the pun). They are also comfortable for their height, but word of caution...they run big. Order a half size down. "
Review 8 for Nine West Desired Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Paira
Location: New York
 January 12, 2014

Sky High

" I was very tall when I tried on this pump and loved it. Had to exchange for a smaller size because it felt a bit too long in the back. I do wish that the heel was a little bit smaller. I don't think this will be appropriate for work. "
Review 9 for Nine West Desired Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: palekate
Location: Chicago
 January 12, 2014

In love

" I love these shoes!! I got these in black with gold and they look super cute with a slim work pant or a pencil skirt. You can rock them with your skinnies for a night out too. I love how high they seem but the hidden platform makes them easy to wear. These are some great looking heels and I get lots of compliments! I'm a big fan of Nine West shoes overall because they're comfortable yet stylish and these are no exception. "
Review 10 for Nine West Desired Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SigAM
Location: Florida
 January 8, 2014

Gorgeous but heavy!

" These shoes are fantastic looking and the size/fit is spot-on. However, the combined extra height and weight of the platform made it difficult for me to walk in normally. (I have other platforms that I've worn with no problem but this one gave me trouble -- they felt heavy). I sadly had to return them. However, I'd say that they may work beautifully for someone comfortable with heavy shoes or for a pair that you don't expect to walk in too extensively. "
Review 11 for Nine West Desired Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HedgeFundGirl
Location: Havertown, PA
 December 26, 2013

Awesome pumps

" These are fantastic right out of the box. The heel is very sturdy (they are pretty high) and great for the office. Note the navy blue is really a blue/grey color - pretty but not a true navy. Love these. "
Review 12 for Nine West Desired Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CoopUK
Location: Coronado
 December 16, 2013

Change it up Girls!

" Exactly this shoe will do that; if you want to get away from the ever popular 'same look' pump go for this. I love this shoe true to size; a little narrower in the toe area but I still bought my usual size. I tried a half size down because my heel was slipping, that is when the width changed for me. I bought some heel liners. Like the other review said maybe go for the wider width if it is available. Cannot wait to wear these in England at New Year! I just wanted something different and got it:) "
Review 13 for Nine West Desired Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GIGIDEL
Location: NEW ORLEANS
 November 14, 2013
" I love the look and style of this shoe. However, I was disappointed in the grey color. It looks more taupe, but not really. As much as I hate to, I will have to return it because it is not the grey I was looking for. "
Review 14 for Nine West Desired Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FMoore
Location: Atlanta
 November 3, 2013

perfection

" Very comfy shoe. "
Review 15 for Nine West Desired Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLoverInChicagoArea
Location: Chicago Area
 October 27, 2013

Runs small

" I love these shoes but they were too small.This was my first online purchase. I was impressed with how easy it was to take them to the store and exchange for a 1/2 size larger. The chunky heel makes them easy to walk in. They're great with jeans or with something more dressy. "
Review 16 for Nine West Desired Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jazzyblu
Location: Plano,Tx
 October 10, 2013

Sexy and Comfy!

" Tried this on in the store. I always wear an 8 1/2 in Nine West. Right shoe fit perfect the left was a little too long. Salesperson suggested that we order a 8W to accommodate my left foot. She ordered it for me right there in the store with free shipping. She was right, the fit is perfect!! Love this shoe, it's perfect. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nine West Desired Platform Pump
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy