Customer Reviews for b.o.c b.o.c Lara Boot

b.o.c b.o.c Lara Boot

b.o.c Lara Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 of 2383%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for b.o.c Lara Boot
Review 1 for b.o.c Lara Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lissers
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 February 27, 2014

Not so impressed...

"Not so impressed with these Lara boots. I usually LOVE b.o.c. boots. They tend to be super comfy and cute. The pair of Lara boots I received feel heavy. My two other b.o.c. boots have great insoles that are nice and cushiony. The insoles in the Lara boots feel very hard and immovable. The shaft of the boot also is not as flexible and it sags a bit. On the plus side, I have very skinny legs (I call them chicken legs) and these boots are not too big around my calves, so for that reason alone I give them 3 stars. I am constantly looking for boots that don't look like they are 5 times too big for me and these work great in that department. If you're looking for a pair of comfy boots that you'll want to wear around all the time, I'd look into some of the other b.o.c or Born boots."
Review 2 for b.o.c Lara Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StaceyJ
Location: Boston, MA
 February 22, 2014

Amazing!

"By some kind of voodoo magic, I ordered these and DSW had them at my door 36 hours later. Wow!
When I first tried these boots on, I couldn't understand why everyone insisted they were so comfortable. They felt tight and cramped. I chalked it up to the fact that I have pretty large calves. I did notice I could loosen the buckle and that helped expand them just enough to not be squeezing my calves to death.
I wore these boots to my restaurant job where I do a LOT of either walking, or standing in one spot for several hours. 8 hours later, my feet felt fine despite not wearing a flat shoe. It was SO NICE to be able to wear a shoe with the slightest bit of a heel to work! As I'm breaking in the boots they're becoming even more comfortable for me. Great buy!!
Also, a note- yes, the faux leather does look a little bit cheap, but the product doesn't claim to be real leather, so buyers should adjust their expectations before purchasing. This is a stylish, remarkably comfortable, and animal-friendly shoe."
Review 3 for b.o.c Lara Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: otterpop
Location: New York
 February 20, 2014

loved these till they fell apart

"When I got these in the fall, I loved them and wore them all the time -- they're comfortable if you buy them a half-size up, and they look great. I must have a problem with the way I walk, because I scrape the inside heel on all my shoes, and since the heels on these are HOLLOW, it was like my right boot deflated like a flat tire after only wearing them a few weeks. I still wore them through the winter, though, because they have good traction in the snow, but it's mid-February and the sole on the left boot has come off. I guess they lasted the majority of the season, but I'm disappointed by the shoddy quality and won't be buying this sort of boot again."
Review 4 for b.o.c Lara Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EMorrow
Location: Columbus, OH
 February 19, 2014

Possibly favorite boots ever

"These boots are amazing! Perfect "in-between" heel height, ridiculously comfortable, and a nice dark brown color. They are a bit snug on the calves, but I have skinny calves so they're perfect for me. They are so versatile - you can wear with anything. And all for a fantastic price!"
Review 5 for b.o.c Lara Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bplaid
Location: Florida
 February 11, 2014

Lovely

"I bought these boots to add to my ever growing boot arsenal, I love these because they have a slight heel for a riding boot (if they are considered riding boots), and they can be worn anywhere and with anything and are super comfy to walk in. I wish they came in other other colors besides Drk. brown and black, but I would definitely buy again."
Review 6 for b.o.c Lara Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LovePeaceandSole
Location: Hampton Roads, Virginia
 February 3, 2014

Sad I Have to Return...

"I tried a size 9 of these boots in the store and while my foot fit, the calf area was a bit too tight. I knew that I would wear the boots w/ skinny jeans so I ordered a size 9.5 online. The actual foot part is fine (my feet fit into the boot with room to spare for thick socks) and the boot is very comfy, but it still pinches my skin around the inner ankle (right around the area of the ankle strap)... keeping in mind I don't have extremely wide ankles/calves. It is a versatile boot and I can see how it can be worn with either a dress/skirt or pants. As stated before, it is a comfy boot, but pinches around the ankle. I'm very saddened that I need to return :-("
Review 7 for b.o.c Lara Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: OKC, OK
 January 30, 2014

awesome boots

"First of all, to miss0629, I'd guess that born made these fake leather boots because a large number of people, like myself, refuse to buy leather. I have been wearing faux leather shoes for years, and unfortunately, many of them do not hold up very well. While I would prefer the durability of leather, I cannot justify the environmental and suffering costs that come along with it, and so I'm always on the lookout for good quality faux shoes. I am impressed with the look and feel of these boots. I haven't had them very long, so I can't attest to the long term durability, but they feel like they are much higher quality than most faux leather shoes I find. I love them."
Review 8 for b.o.c Lara Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mommateacher
Location: Colorado
 January 19, 2014

super cute

"These boots are great for skirts, dress or pants. You can dress them up or dress them down."
Review 9 for b.o.c Lara Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kokopelli111
Location: Illinois
 January 17, 2014

Great Boots

"These boots are very stylish and comfortable. They look great with pants tucked in or not. I have worn several times and always get lots of compliments!"
Review 10 for b.o.c Lara Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: IMAddicted
Location: Colorado
 January 3, 2014

Fabulous Boots

"I've never met a pair of Born shoes I didn't like. These boots are no exception. They fit true to size and felt very comfortable the moment I put them on with excellent arch support. The shape of the boot is very feminine and flattering."
Review 11 for b.o.c Lara Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Nancy33
Location: MI
 January 2, 2014

Great boot!

"This boot is so great! Love the style and fit. I was glad to see this B.O.C. style is faux leather and has the same comfort as their leather boots, I could hardly tell the difference! I have this one in black but will probably get the brown as well for this price."
Review 12 for b.o.c Lara Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ks93
Location: Beverly ma
 December 30, 2013

Comfy is the new sexy

"I never thought such a good looking boot could be so easy to wear, I had no problem walking around for hours in these shoes. The buckles are a great touch and adds just the right amount a umff. Such a great buy!"
Review 13 for b.o.c Lara Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Portland
 December 10, 2013
"Was looking for a black boot with a heel that I could wear all around town and these fit the bill! Super cute look to them, nice sturdy heels and really comfortable!"
Review 14 for b.o.c Lara Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JessicaNicole319
Location: Jacksonville, FL
 December 4, 2013
"I absolutely love this boot. It is quite comfortable for a boot and adds the perfect height."
Review 15 for b.o.c Lara Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: miss0629
Location: Chicago
 December 2, 2013

fake leather for boc?

"boc is top notch comfort and usually quality. Why would they ever make a faux leather (aka as pleather) boot? Looked so shiny and fake to me and touch confirms it. Had to take these back ASAP. Hope boc learns lesson from this fail to make cheaper shoes."
Review 16 for b.o.c Lara Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Boots1234
Location: Longmont
 November 26, 2013
"Super cute and comfy boots!"
Review 17 for b.o.c Lara Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bootcowgirl
Location: Sellersville, PA
 November 17, 2013

Cute and Classic

"I was originally going to buy the Diba Pilot boot but when I got to the store, the "faux leather" looked really fake and cheap. I saw these and for $10 more the "faux leather" is of much higher quality. These boots feel strong, well-made, and are very classic for the price. I love the straps.
I'm giving 4 stars just because the calf is a little small. I have small calves and these only leave a tiny bit of breathing room. I'm normally an 8.5-9 but I'm pregnant so I bought a 9.5. This leaves plenty of room for leg warmers and socks."
Review 18 for b.o.c Lara Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: elizzz
Location: streetsboro, oh
 November 14, 2013

b.o.c. boot

"I love this brand i can walk on them all day..true zise. Well made .good bottom non slip. Price is right.i will buy this brand all the time. nd also baretraps brand."
Review 19 for b.o.c Lara Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: wings999
Location: new jersey
 November 6, 2013

Love this boot!

"Love the look of this boot. It is totally comfortable and works in so many ways for the way I dress. With this particular style, I purchased my regular shoe size and there is enough room to use a little heavier sock. A good thing! I really love b.o.c. shoes and boots, as I am committed to buying comfort as well as style. They offer both!"
Review 20 for b.o.c Lara Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TammyInVA
Location: Washington DC
 October 31, 2013

Comfortable & Substantial Boot

"This is a very substantial boot (as in....thick material, heavy, and solid construction). Even though this boot is not real leather (hence the low price most likely), it looks real. That said, it is quite stiff on top of the toe area, but there is a lot of room in these boots in the toe area, so they did not feel cramped or uncomfortable. There also seems to be some cushioning in the foot bed, which I truly appreciate. The boot definitely has that "motorcycle" type look (taller), and not a "delicate" look. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 since it's not real leather."