Customer Reviews for New Balance New Balance 409 v2 Training Shoe

New Balance New Balance 409 v2 Training Shoe

New Balance 409 v2 Training Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 1894%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 409 v2 Training Shoe
Review 1 for New Balance 409 v2 Training Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Michigan
 July 16, 2016

Super Support

" Bought these for my husband who works on his feet all day in the trades. He loves them and says he wants another pair! He says his back has stopped hurting! "
Review 2 for New Balance 409 v2 Training Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Northern NJ
 July 8, 2016

looks sharp and is comfortable too

" Purchased these for my boyfriend - he owns other NewBalance sneakers, but these are a little bit different. He likes to walk to work and stands on his feet all day - aside from a real work shoe that is made for that type of lifestyle he loves these sneakers. They are comfortable for all day wear. He likes the clean look of them and they fit perfect for his size 13 feet!! NewBalance has been around quite a while and continues to have a great quality/style product. "
Review 3 for New Balance 409 v2 Training Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Discovery Bay CA
 May 23, 2016

Great shoe

" This shoe is my husbands favorite as he has flat feet. "
Review 4 for New Balance 409 v2 Training Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Carolina Pavillion Charlotte, NC
 May 6, 2016

Shoes for husband

" My husband has trouble walking and these are sturdy and good support. He's had several pairs and they've worn well. "
Review 5 for New Balance 409 v2 Training Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Homestead, FL
 May 1, 2016

Good buy

" Very comfortable for everyday walk. Good buy. "
Review 6 for New Balance 409 v2 Training Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Baltimore
 April 27, 2016

Consistent comfort

" I choose New Balance because I have never been disappointed with the comfort and quality. "
Review 7 for New Balance 409 v2 Training Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 April 17, 2016

New Balance 409 v2 Training

" Great all around shoe for a great price! Very light and comfortable, excellent fit! "
Review 8 for New Balance 409 v2 Training Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Illinois
 April 12, 2016

Oh so comfortable!

" From the moment I tried these shoes on, my feet felt like they had been starved for attention for all these years. Perfect in arch, heel, side support, and support when walking. I did not want a running shoe, and this shoe fit the bill. Occasional running, and mostly walking and being active outdoors. Perfect. "
Review 9 for New Balance 409 v2 Training Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Northridge, CA
 March 7, 2016
" This shoe was made very poorly, had a lump in the right foot at the ball of the foot, would not buy this shoe or brand again. "
Review 10 for New Balance 409 v2 Training Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cary NC
 February 24, 2016

Husband loves these!

" I ordered these for my husband. This is the third pair I have bought him. He loves them...wears them every day! I always keep him supplied with a fully broken-in pair, a pair being broken in, and a pristine pair. This is the first time I tried the order on line, pick up in the store service. Worked great. "
Review 11 for New Balance 409 v2 Training Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Little River, SC
 January 27, 2016

great shoes

" the tab in the back helps to get them on - just as listed and described "
Review 12 for New Balance 409 v2 Training Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Carmel
 December 28, 2015
" So good, keep buying the same sneaker "
Review 13 for New Balance 409 v2 Training Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: CHICAGO
 September 21, 2015

NEW BALANCE SHOES GREAT FIT

" New Balance offers comfort and value. Men's shoes are difficult to find in Wide, and very difficult to find in sizes 13 and 14.
These shoes run true in size and width, they exceed expectations in comfort.
"
Review 14 for New Balance 409 v2 Training Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cleveland ohio
 August 31, 2015

can't miss with new balance

" These are the only shoes he will wear! They always fit and are very comfortable. "
Review 15 for New Balance 409 v2 Training Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: MA
 April 27, 2014

Great NB Sneakers!

" Bought these for my husband and he really liked them. He said they were very comfortable and he's on his feet all day! I usually buy Nikes Monarchs, but they squeaked so badly, so I thought I'd try these! Highly recommend. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 409 v2 Training Shoe
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
( 4.7 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4.3 out of 5
Very Comfy