Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot

Madden Girl Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot

Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
20 of 2580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot
Review 1 for Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeGal921
Location: Littleton, Colorado
 January 31, 2014

Wide calf and cute!

"I've been dying to find a pair of wide calf boots that are not riding boots. That's all a girl needs, make me look short and squat with huge calves! These are super great boots. I can wear them with skinny jeans or even regular jeans and my circulation is not cut off. I wish the grey color was available when I ordered these but the brown is great too! Good on Guess for making such a cute boot for us wide calf gals!"
Review 2 for Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lytebrite
Location: Hayward
 December 30, 2013

Good not great

"I desperately needed to replace my black boots and these did the trick. The heel is a little thick for my taste. When they say "wide calf" they mean WIDE calf. I typically have problems getting boots over my calves as i have an athletic build. My calves are drowning in these boots. Also, due to packing, there is a crease in the shaft of the boot causing the top of the boot to come to a point. Hoping that will come out with time."
Review 3 for Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: klmLOVESshoes
Location: Minnesota
 December 19, 2013

LOVE these boots!

"These boots are super cute and fit great. Not too comfy but could be with sole inserts. Would buy in ALL colors available!"
Review 4 for Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NicoleO
Location: San Francisco, CA
 December 16, 2013

Great casual boot

"Comfy, cute and can be dressed up or down."
Review 5 for Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JamieG22
Location: Philadelphia
 December 15, 2013

Great purchase

"So far I've worn these shoes out once and loved them! They are as cute in person as they are in the pictures. They held up well walking through the snow and slush. My jeans fit perfectly in the wide calf. They aren't the most comfortable boot - I wouldn't be able to walk around the city in these. But I did fine standing around for a couple hours."
Review 6 for Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: smiley1882
Location: Las Vegas
 December 11, 2013
"The boots are comfy. The wide calf gave me the perfect amount of room to tuck jeans into them without being too tight."
Review 7 for Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: steph2932
Location: Wext Texas
 December 10, 2013
"Loved everything about this boot, BUT it trully is very very very wide calved. I have healthy size calves and these boot swallow my legs and actually make my legs look wider. The adjustment strap is no help, it does not actually help tighten the boot, it has one notch and that notch is wide. I'm so sorry, I wanted to LOVE this boot.
If you are a bigger girl and can never fit your legs into boots then try this one, but if you are medium big then these will not work. So sad they didn't work. I have to return these.
"
Review 8 for Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sunshine75
Location: Northwest
 December 6, 2013

Cute Boot

"Received these shoes yesterday, pretty boot. My only complaint is they are very narrow. The wide calf is perfect and alot of room left for comfort. The heels on the boot is very comfy and not high at all. Overall great looking boot just a little narrow!!!"
Review 9 for Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Doglover1979
Location: New Jersey
 December 5, 2013

Cute Madden Girl boots!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased the grey boots in size 11. I wear a 10.5 which is hard to find. I love them! They fits perfect and they are very comfortable. I work a 12hr shift and was fine in them. The calf is pretty wide and should fit anyone. I supplied a pic so you can see how they look on."
Review 10 for Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MsBabyDee
Location: Lorain OH
 December 1, 2013

cute boot

"Love the color of this boot and the heel is a perfect height and they're not only stylish but comfortable!"
Review 11 for Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MissKMT
Location: Oxon Hill md
 November 21, 2013

Great Boots!

"I recently ordered these boots in the Cognac color they are very comfy and I was able to wear the boots the whole night at my sisters party without my feet hurting."
Review 12 for Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Akatiana
Location: Louisiana
 November 20, 2013

Dangerously Cute!

"I'm in my mid twenties and have never owned a pair of heel boots because it seemed like they didn't make youthful boots in wide calf. These are perfect because they can be dressed up or down! They are comfortable for heels and they give your calf some room to breath but they are narrow in the foot area. I don't have wide feet, just wide calves so be cautious when you order these if you do have wide feet. I was told by someone at a party that she wanted to knock me out and steal my boots, so beware of how cute they are!"
Review 13 for Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: michelemsw
Location: Wisconsin
 November 9, 2013

AWESOME BOOTS

"I usually don't do reviews, but wanted to say how great these are. They are roomy enough for larger calves..AND jeans, which is hard to find."
Review 14 for Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shaozhen
Location: Long Beach CA
 November 8, 2013

Good choice

"I could never have perfect long boots since i have wide calf
but this one was perfect!
leg is very comfy
it is a bit tight at foot area compare to other two pairs i order with this one
but I also have wide foot and high arch so that is just normal
and it gets better after you wear them a day
but it is way more comfy than you think
you can wear them all day long
I love them!!
"
Review 15 for Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Melrose88
Location: Louisiana
 November 5, 2013

great boots

"Today i was my first day wearing these boots and ive gotten alot of complements already! I ordered them in Grey! I do have wide feet and wish these were a little wider but its only my first day wearing them.... looking forward to breaking them in!"
Review 16 for Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JDonova2
Location: Princeton, NJ
 November 5, 2013

I LOVE THESE BOOTS!

"These boots shipped VERY fast, and they are extremely comfortable! They "clip clop" on hard floors (some people may not like this, but I do) and I can already tell they won't need any breaking in. The wide calf fits perfectly, which is tough to find...I'm 5'2" and have always had very muscular lower legs, so tall boots are always a challenge. The boot itself is soft and the heel is very sturdy, but not too high. They fit true to size and the foot bed is roomy without being too big. These boots will DEFINITELY be part of my regular rotation! I'm a happy, happy Shoe Lover! :)"
Review 17 for Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EJsMama13
Location: Charlotte, NC
 November 1, 2013

Gorg

"Love, love, love these boots! Perfect color and fit. Comfy and look great!"
Review 18 for Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
By: pickly
Location: CA
 October 26, 2013

Too wide

"I should've read the reviews before buying this. The fit is horrible around the calves-way too big! Not happy and will be returning it."
Review 19 for Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: abby614
Location: Ohio
 October 21, 2013

Do not buy - Scuff instantly

"I wore these boots one time for about 4 hours and when I got home they already had scuff marks through the "leather". I am returning these ASAP. The quality of material is very poor."
Review 20 for Madden Girl Sharlene Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bklaz
Location: Phoenix
 October 20, 2013

Pleased with purchase

"Finding wide calf tall boots can be difficult. I returned a pair from another brand after they started falling apart after three wears. I've had good luck with Madden this season - came across these, decided to given them a try. Happy thus far (two wears) - my only complaint (and I knew this prior to purchase) is there is no side zip. Must pull them on and off. Fit well as wide calf and madden has continued keeping me happy with the comfort on these boots :)"