Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Kinship Boot

Bare Traps Bare Traps Kinship Boot

Bare Traps Kinship Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
30 of 3294%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Kinship Boot
Review 1 for Bare Traps Kinship Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SMFTexas
Location: Texas
 September 21, 2014

Comfy boots

"These boots look very good and are comfortable. Someone said in another review that the lining inside didn't go all the way through the boot but mine does. It's very soft."
Review 2 for Bare Traps Kinship Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: peacelovejoy
Location: Tucson, AZ
 August 22, 2014

Not worth the price

"I typically love Bare Traps and these are so cute, I hated to return them but the material around the foot I don't think is real leather. It looks cheap like it will start to peel if it's cuffed at all. Also the fuzzy inside is only in the upper calf area not throughout the foot. The calf was too big for my size legs and the material is too flimsy to hold up so they slouched slightly. The slouching I felt would only get worse over time, especially walking around. Definitely not worth the price! I wish they would make a narrow calf size."
Review 3 for Bare Traps Kinship Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: bootsplease
Location: ohio
 April 3, 2014

Comfy

"They fit well in the foot, but the calf is a bit baggy (and I have big calves!) I like the soft lining. It says they are real leather, but the shaft seems too flimsy, so I hope they hold up."
Review 4 for Bare Traps Kinship Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Iadoreshoes
Location: Grinnell, IA
 March 6, 2014

Great boots!!

"These boots rock! Very stylish and comfortable. Small heel. I do like that they do not run all the way to your knee also. The only thing I would change is the zipper, it does not run to the top of the boot. That makes it a little more challenging to get your pant leg tucked in. The boot is not tight on your calf so that helps."
Review 5 for Bare Traps Kinship Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: wvugal
Location: Martinsburg, WV
 February 27, 2014

love these boots!

"I have these boots in a mushroom color (from a different store) and love them so much I got the black ones from DSW. They are so comfortable and warm. Great way to stay stylish yet comfy on a cold winter day!"
Review 6 for Bare Traps Kinship Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ABDesign
Location: Levittown
 February 25, 2014

LOVE these boots

"These are the most comfortable boots I have ever owned. I bought them in brown and black…and really wish they had gray! I am athletic and have hard to fit calves and these boots fit perfectly. The greatest feature about them is the adjustable buckle at the top of the shaft. When I wear them over my pants I loosen the buckle and when I wear them with a skirt I simple tighten the buckle. It's really that easy. Bare Traps make great boots. I totally recommend these…they are pricey but I guarantee they are worth every penny."
Review 7 for Bare Traps Kinship Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: crazyrabbit1
Location: California
 February 24, 2014

Favorite riding boot!

"I don't know how I have lived without these shoes. They have a super soft lining and are the perfect heel height. I would definitely recommend these to anyone. Only petty complaint would be the noise factor. I was expecting a quiet rubber type heel and it sounds more like wearing pumps - again that is a minor personal preference. All in all the shoe is a knockout in comfort, style and wearability."
Review 8 for Bare Traps Kinship Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sandyos
Location: Hastings, MI
 February 22, 2014

Looks good-- means business

"Thanks to the Polar Vortex I have worn these boots every day since I received them. Even if it wasn't for freakish amounts of snow, I would wear these boots --- not only are they stylish, they keep my feet warm and dry and are comfortable to boot! (Sorry about the pun)."
Review 9 for Bare Traps Kinship Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pdvamp13
Location: Astoria, New York
 February 18, 2014
"Love these boots they are so comfy, and warm. These boots give you a feeling of style in the winter months."
Review 10 for Bare Traps Kinship Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HEATHER1129
Location: PENNSYLVANIA
 February 17, 2014
"Very comfy, stylish and practical!"
Review 11 for Bare Traps Kinship Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BonneJ
Location: Illinois
 February 5, 2014

Bare Trap Kinship Boots

"These were very comfortable right away. I have trouble finding shoes that are comfortable. I have a wide foot and I was able to wear them for several hours and my feet didn't hurt. Love these boots!"
Review 12 for Bare Traps Kinship Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JLove72
Location: Kansas City
 February 2, 2014

LOVE these boots!!!!

"These boots have taken over as my new favorites....I never thought I would say that, considering I dearly love my B.O.C. pair that I got last year, but I bought these in December and have worn them constantly since then.....any time I can work a brown boot into my wardrobe, I grab these.
They have a nice little cut at the top that makes them work well for my wider-than-a-stick calves, and they are super comfortable with plenty of toe space, and the fur lining keeps my foot and leg warm.
I am incredibly tempted to buy them in black.......
"
Review 13 for Bare Traps Kinship Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cleeclee
Location: Boston
 January 18, 2014

Bare Trap Boots

"I was looking for a fashionable boot that I could wear through the slushy winter streets. This boot fit the bill. They are warm, comfy and waterproof. Stylish yet practical."
Review 14 for Bare Traps Kinship Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lizandra
Location: Puerto Rico
 January 16, 2014

Stylish and comfortable!

"It keeps you warm in style!"
Review 15 for Bare Traps Kinship Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: blccpr1
Location: brooklyn, n.y.
 January 10, 2014

nice boots

"I wore this boots for the first time and it is very comfy. i purchased a 7.5 and its fits fine with stocking and socks and still have a little wiggle room. very soft leather and i like the lining inside to keep your feet warm. love the buckles at the side."
Review 16 for Bare Traps Kinship Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Karen124
Location: Michigan
 January 7, 2014

Comfortable cool boots!

"These boots are comfortable and cool; love the side buckles. And the heel height is fine walking in the snow and slush; good traction, too."
Review 17 for Bare Traps Kinship Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Born2bamneris
Location: Colorado
 January 7, 2014
"These boots are extremely comfortable; however, I was very disappointed because after weRing them only twice the buckle strap ripped. I am going to attempt to fix it myself. Other then that they are really cute and like I said extremely comfortable."
Review 18 for Bare Traps Kinship Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: trixiestoys
Location: Online
 January 3, 2014
"Nice looking boot. Material at top has a different texture. I like Bare Trap products though and how great they hold up,"
Review 19 for Bare Traps Kinship Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cathlamo
Location: New Jersey
 January 1, 2014

My favorite boots ever

"These are the most comfortable boots I have ever had. The insides are soft and comfy, the heel height is perfect for all-day wearing, and they look good too. My feet hurt in everything, but not in these boots. I love them."
Review 20 for Bare Traps Kinship Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cashop
Location: Ca
 December 23, 2013

Great boots

"These boots are very comfortable and warm but not so much that make your feet sweat when indoors. They are very attractive. I have had them for over a month and have to make sure I don't wear them every day and wear some of my other boots too!"