Customer Reviews for Chelsea Crew Chelsea Crew Payday Bootie

Chelsea Crew Chelsea Crew Payday Bootie

Chelsea Crew Payday Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 1362%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chelsea Crew Payday Bootie
Review 1 for Chelsea Crew Payday Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
By: Susiny
Location: New York
 February 18, 2014

unhappy online purchase

"I ordered this booties online last week, one of the boots arrived totally damaged, it looked like someone else try them on and made it bigger. I am returning it at the store sometime this week; however, I am very disappointed that DSW will send a damaged shoe on the mail and I have to spend my time returning it!"
Review 2 for Chelsea Crew Payday Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NCHokie
Location: Raleigh, NC
 January 24, 2014

Happy but waiting...

"I ordered this shoe in both black and tan. I wasn't very pleased with the look of the shoe in black, it didn't look like a high quality leather in black.
The tan is a lovely, neutral shade. I ordered my regular size but it does seem to run a little long but I don't think it's long enough to go down a size. My heel comes up significantly in the back also. I've ordered the smaller size, hoping that will do the trick. Otherwise, they seem like a comfortable and versatile shoe! Will update after they arrive with a great everyday heel height.
"
Review 3 for Chelsea Crew Payday Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Audrey87
Location: Mobile, AL
 December 29, 2013
"I bought these shoes for work -- and I walk a lot at work. I purchased two pairs of different shoes on the same day, expecting these to be the second-place fall back shoe, but they easily have become my most favorite! I wear them constantly and my feet stay comfortable all day long. I'm here now buying another pair in a different color!"
Review 4 for Chelsea Crew Payday Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: srsbrklyn
Location: BROOKLYN
 November 22, 2013

cool shoes but gets a little wide after wear

"I have this shoe in the burgundy reddish color and they look really nice. they are comfortable- the heel height is low enough that you can run around this shoe doing errands but the heel may be a little slippery on hard surfaces. the side zipper is fashionable and convenient."
Review 5 for Chelsea Crew Payday Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Yancey
Location: NJ
 November 14, 2013

Chelsea Crew Payday Bootie

"I was disappointed in this shootie. It does not fit snug to the foot/not form fitting and the faux leather really was not nice, wrinkled in areas. I returned these and ordered the Nicole Swiftness bootie which I love. They look so much more classy."
Review 6 for Chelsea Crew Payday Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bab57
Location: new jersey
 November 8, 2013
"bought these in tan. very true to size and so comfortable. plan on buying more of this brand"
Review 7 for Chelsea Crew Payday Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CMB66
Location: Newnan, GA
 October 16, 2013

Cute!

"I really like these booties, they are so cute! I purchase the tan online and it doesn't look chap to me, I love these, and are of average comfort. I bought a size 37 (I normally wear a size 6) and in some shoe brands I have to size up or down, I'm not with these. The neck and shoe are just a tiny bit big on me but since I'll be wearing them with socks and jeans it's not a big deal. I may get the burgundy too!"
Review 8 for Chelsea Crew Payday Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sarawhatwhat
Location: Brooklyn
 October 2, 2013

Perfection

"It took me a long time to find these simple, low booties. I bought them in black, and they could not be more suitable for what I needed: simple, modern-looking, and ideal for transitioning between casual and somewhat dressy. It also helps that the ankle opening is low and not too narrow, making my slightly thicker ankles feel a little daintier. Comfort level is great too."
Review 9 for Chelsea Crew Payday Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MummyMay
Location: West Linn, OR
 September 30, 2013

Cute, but a bit sloppy

"I was a bit disappointed in these for what I wanted them for... they didn't look as cute with my skinny jeans as I had hoped, but they are great quality and comfortable. I'm still sending mine back though because I felt they ran a bit large. I bought the 41/10, which would normally be a bit snug on my size 10/42 feet, but these were a bit loose."
Review 10 for Chelsea Crew Payday Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Chairsup
Location: Boston, MA
 September 24, 2013
"I ordered this shoe in black online and was really excited for it to arrive. The neck of the shoe is really wide and looks strangely expanded. I have small ankles so it looks really big and awkward on my feet. It runs big. There's also no arch support. Ended up returning the shoes."
Review 11 for Chelsea Crew Payday Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CheshireCat
Location: LA
 September 17, 2013

Nice shoes-way too big.

"I got these in burgundy and would have loved them except they run quite large. I would go a half size or maybe even a full size down. My feet (usually a size 8) were swimming in these."
Review 12 for Chelsea Crew Payday Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: whitespace
Location: Texas
 September 16, 2013

Interesting but cheap

"I bought these because the gray is so unusual and the heel is short enough for long wears. However, they are cheap looking. The leather is wrinkled and rumpled (even right out of the box). The bottom does not have any anti-slip guards, so walking is a little bit slippery. Also, the sides do not contour into your foot, so the shoes do not particularly accentuate the shape of your foot as much as they just sort of cover it. These issues are only when you look at them fairly up close -- so from the viewers perspective (aka far away), they're more lovely.
I'm still keeping them once I add anti-slip guards, and the gray in person is very lovely. Also, I love how these are not cut flat at the top. These are decent for the price (and a few coupons), versus the $200+ you would pay for a better brand."
Review 13 for Chelsea Crew Payday Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: seohsseohs
Location: ann arbor
 September 14, 2013

cute but look cheap

"very cute and comfortable. would be great with skinny jeans. Unfortunately they look a bit cheap."