Customer Reviews for MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot

MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot

Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
17 of 2374%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot
Review 1 for Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Queeny227
Location: Bayonne, NJ
 April 9, 2014

A Hit!

"I purchased this shoe for my niece because she wanted combat boots. She said that she loved it. I immediately wore them to school the very next day. I think I will need to purchase her another pair."
Review 2 for Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KTWENDT
Location: MINNESOTA
 March 1, 2014

SO CUTE!

"This shoe is made of good quality, doesnt look cheap at all and very comfy! Definitely recommend this product!"
Review 3 for Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: HortenceKnucklebean
Location: San Francisco, CA
 January 27, 2014

on trend and cute!

"ive been wanting fold down boots and these were perfect in every way but one-- the heel color. why it isnt black i do not understand. i returned them.... and now wish id kept them and had new heels put on!"
Review 4 for Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BarbiRene1551
Location: Georgia
 January 21, 2014

Terribly made

"My daughter got these shoes and the zipper broke within the first couple of weeks and the heel also came loose. I've never seen a shoe fall apart so fast. Total waste of money!"
Review 5 for Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: allboutshoez
Location: Philadelphia
 January 11, 2014

Cute but not comfortable

"My friends love the look of these shoes despite the fact that the grey color is more greenish than I anticipated. Once you break them in they are not bad (spent the night dancing in them) but there are more comfortable boots out there. The band across the front toe part isn't very flexible and annoying when walking a lot. Otherwise it's decent. Be wary that they do not insulate at all, so get a bit bigger size and wear insulated socks for winter!"
Review 6 for Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: oboss
Location: Paris, France
 January 7, 2014

Love them!

"They fit just fine! At first it was a bit uncomfy, because I am used to just slide my feet, have to be a bit more careful with these ones otherwise my instep will hurt. wore them all day to go shopping and they were very comfortable. Got them in black and they look great with jeans, and leggins."
Review 7 for Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Guitargal168
Location: Atlanta
 December 25, 2013

Great shoes!

"I gave these to my daughter for Christmas. She LOVES them! They run very true to size, "super comfy" (as she stated) and you can wear them 2 different ways."
Review 8 for Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Charzar
Location: Irvine
 December 1, 2013

cute boots

"These are entirely cute. A bit snug and stiff. May take some breaking into. Super cute, loads of compliments."
Review 9 for Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mallie
Location: New Jersey
 November 30, 2013

Love them

"Purchase these boots to wear to a concert in NYC. Very comfortable for the walking I had to do. My advice tho, is to wear thick sock because my feet started to get cold due to lack of insulation. I drive so it's not a big concern for me but for those who walk or use public transportation, that's my heads up. Other than that love them and received a lot of complements. I'm debating on getting the black pair now."
Review 10 for Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Jess0426
Location: Michigan
 November 20, 2013

Love

"Love love love, they we're exactly what we were looking for, fits perfect!"
Review 11 for Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
 November 15, 2013

Comfy and Cute

"I love these boots so much. I found them to be just a bit short, wish I'd gone up 1/2 a size, but they're not small enough that I'll exchange them. I ordered mine in grey and love the color; it's a rich warm grey that goes with everything."
Review 12 for Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DallasCarrie
Location: Dallas
 November 15, 2013

Cute!

"I needed another pair of boots to wear like I needed a hole in the head, but these fit a niche just perfectly. I love them with rolled up skinny jeans, with boyfriend jeans, everything. They are cute! A note, don't tie the ankle ties too tight or your ankles will be unhappy."
Review 13 for Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: taquila
Location: alpharetta
 November 13, 2013

Love this shoe

"I absolutely love this shoe it is a great fit and stylish at the same time. I have bigger fat feet so It can sometimes hard for me to find shoes that fit especially certain boots. I was apprehensive about if they would fit so when I got them in the mail I was so happy that they fit great. I look and feel stylish when I slip these boots on. I would tell every women to buy these shoes they are great for the winter,spring, and fall. DSW has done it again you rock!"
Review 14 for Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tnischan
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 10, 2013
"the gray is kinda ugly but i like them in black"
Review 15 for Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fashionlover333
Location: New Jersey
 November 10, 2013

Not so great

"The boots looked really good online, so I ordered the grey ones. Turns out, they look way different than what was pictured - the color was darker, on the outside and inside. I thought that the grey looked awful, the worst shade of grey with a little green. The shoes also looked kind of cheap and they didn't look good with the sides unfolded. Returned them the day I got them."
Review 16 for Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: grape0102
Location: Washington, DC
 November 8, 2013

Not great

"Although super cute, they ran short and my feet hurt wearing them because they were too small. Also, the snap came off the shoe after just wearing them once. I returned them to the store."
Review 17 for Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Gudcuky
Location: Springfield, VA
 November 2, 2013
"Love these boots!"
Review 18 for Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: woodstock
Location: Lone Tree Colorado
 October 24, 2013
"Great boot fits very well size 9 narrow"
Review 19 for Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MSimmons
Location: Ohio
 October 17, 2013

Nice shoe, bad design

"This shoe is very cute, it grabbed my eye the moment I scrolled across it. The galaxy design is chic and trendy while the actual boot is a good quality of faux leather. These shoes are even pretty comfortable to walking in, which I didn't expect. However, the laces are awkwardly long, they never stay tied while walking, and the ends of the laces have frayed significantly over a short period of time (less than a month). Most of my issues are with the laces specifically, so I ended up just switching out the laces with another pair of boots I owned previously. Unfortunately the issue with the laces is so annoying for me that I would not recommend this to a friend. Tread with caution if you are looking at this shoe!"
Review 20 for Mix No. 6 Peek Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: soyn
Location: Logan, Utah
 October 10, 2013

soyn

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I loved this pair. In real it is better than in the picture. Love the cognac color, and the colorful patterns inside match with different color of jeans, shirts, sweaters and leggings. I wear them every day to college."