Customer Reviews for Dirty Laundry Dirty Laundry Pitch Bootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Dirty Laundry Dirty Laundry Pitch Bootie

Dirty Laundry Pitch Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 of 1776%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dirty Laundry Pitch Bootie
Review 1 for Dirty Laundry Pitch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago
 March 17, 2016

Great while they lasted

" I loved this shoes for the brief time they lasted. Unfortunately they didn't even hold up for an entire season which made me sad. "
Review 2 for Dirty Laundry Pitch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Point Pleasant, WV
 March 8, 2016

Not a Comfortable Shoe

" It's almost like you're walking on wood that is not shaped comfortably. When test-walking the shoes around the house, it also rubbed my heel which would surely turn into a blister at some point. I will be returning these. "
Review 3 for Dirty Laundry Pitch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Francisco
 January 15, 2016

Cute and comfy!

" These are super cute and very comfy. I ordered an 8.5 as that's usually what size I am, however they seem a bit big. I decided to keep them in the 8.5 though so I can add some cushy insterts, there isn't much arch support and I walk a lot and could use the cushion, without the inserts at the end of a long day with a lot of walking my arches are a bit tired, but otherwise they are super comfy and really cute. "
Review 4 for Dirty Laundry Pitch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Tampa
 December 12, 2015

Great boot!!

" I wasn't going to order this boot because I have had a hard time to find a boot that comfy to wear. But this boot feels amazing to wear even a for a long period of time. "
Review 5 for Dirty Laundry Pitch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minneapolis
 October 26, 2015

Loved these Until

" I absolutely adored these shoes...until a coworker pointed out that they reminded her of the "the little shoes that had the braces on them"
I am assuming she was making a reference to Polio. But then she went on to talk about the movie Forest Gump , and the whole run Forest run sitch.
"
Review 6 for Dirty Laundry Pitch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: providence RI
 October 25, 2015

Cute but big!

" I had to return these for a smaller size-- they ran long. I did re-order though because they are super cute! Simple and will be great for fall. "
Review 7 for Dirty Laundry Pitch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Brooklyn
 October 20, 2015

Perfectly simple

" very simple design that can be worn and styled into any season.
love the red laces. comfortable and fashionable. Definitely a go to piece in my shoe closet.
"
Review 8 for Dirty Laundry Pitch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NY
 October 15, 2015

Almost Perfect

" I love these shoes, the look, the feel ALMOST everything!
My problem is that they are not long lasting... This is my second pair because the first pair already came apart at the front of the sole. :/ "
Review 9 for Dirty Laundry Pitch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Massachusetts
 October 4, 2015

Second Purchase

" I bought this pair for my grown daughter two years or so ago, and just bought her a second pair for Christmas. She's worn them so often, that it's likely she'll want another pair as her first pair wear. She only wears comfortable shoes, and this pair is equally stylish -- great look with her skinny jeans and leggings. My hairdresser noticed them and complimented her on them. The red laces are a key touch! "
Review 10 for Dirty Laundry Pitch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Uxbridge, MA
 March 24, 2015

Beautifully simple

" I love the simple design and over-sized but minimal details of this boot. They're very cute with cuffed or ankle length jeans. They're attention getting without being showy. They remind me of some shoes a guy friend of mine wears and I've wished for in my size. I wear between a 8 & 9, have high arches & small bunions. I got an 8.5 and find them a little long and the widest part of my foot is hitting both sides. So far they feel like they'll loosen a little with wear, maybe with some thicker socks. Since they aren't leather, I'm not sure just how well they'll loosen. The sole has, effectively, no tread. Technically there's some, but I can slip on carpet in them. It is nice that although the soles are thinner, they're just rubbery enough to not clip-clop on hard floors. All that said, I still love the look and they're comfy enough. "
Review 11 for Dirty Laundry Pitch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York
 February 17, 2015

very nice everyday shoes!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I LOVE these shoes!
I thought they would be nice to wear with pants for work, but they also look great with a dress and tights. They have this sort of professional yet effortless look that I really like, and they're super comfy.
The color looks just like in the picture. The only con I see is that the material is a bit sweaty, since it's not real leather...
"
Review 12 for Dirty Laundry Pitch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Truckee, CA
 December 2, 2014

Great all around bootie for the price

" I have owned these for about a month now and have worn them about 10 times. They go with everything! They are really comfortable but because they aren't leather don't breathe very well. I got them on sale though and for the price think they are perfect. "
Review 13 for Dirty Laundry Pitch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: SD
 October 22, 2014

Perfect

" This boot is exactly what I was looking for to wear with leggings, socks and big oversized sweaters this fall and winter. "
Review 14 for Dirty Laundry Pitch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Atlanta, GA
 September 22, 2014

Clown Shoes

" So it could be just because these ran large, but I felt like I was wearing clown shoes. They could've been cute, but they were just awkward and oversized. The quality isn't very high either, but that was to be expected at the price. "
Review 15 for Dirty Laundry Pitch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Vancouver, WA
 August 28, 2014

just average

" The shape and style of these is really cute. I think it is obvious they are not real leather, which is ok. I just wanted something a little more dressy for work and these aren't quite it. "
Review 16 for Dirty Laundry Pitch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Valley Village ca
 November 8, 2013

way better in person

" The picture doesnt really do these justice. everytime i wear these shoes people (male and female) comment on how awesome they are. they are a litter loose but that's kinda the design. theya re super comfy and don't rub. i even wear them to work where i am on my feet 14-16 hous a day. even had a chick ask me the name so she could order a pair online while i was standing there. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dirty Laundry Pitch Bootie
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy