Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Ibiza Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Ibiza Flat

Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.218 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
49 of 5589%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Review 1 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TamiBFL
Location: Florida
 December 5, 2014

Great shoe... but shows wear

" I got this shoe at the recommendation of a friend because of what a great, comfortable flat it is. I love it. It looks classy, it's dressy enough for work and comfortable enough to walk around in all day. That said, it does show its wear more quickly than other flats, probably because of the patent material. I have worn mine probably a total of ten times, and the patent finish is slightly cracking where they naturally bend when I walk. There are creases in the pointed toes, as well. A darker color might show less (mine are nude). I would buy this shoe again, but wouldn't recommend it for those who are ultra picky about their shoes looking perfect. "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kap275
Location: Baltimore, MD
 December 4, 2014

Good everyday shoe

" This is a comfortable shoe that goes with everything. I wear it any time I don't feel like walking around in heels all day. It is slightly snug, but still comfortable. "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: ShoeaddictfromCA
Location: California, USA
 December 2, 2014

This runs big!

" When I buy things online, customer reviews form a crucial part in my decision making process. So im writing this to help other buyers as well. This pair runs big. I have Steve Madden shoes and I usually wear a 7.5 but when I ordered this pair of shoes in that size, dang it was big!!! I hate the hassle of the exchanging process but had no choice but to do it! I sized down to 7. Im still waiting for the new one and I hope it will work this time around! "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoesista4
Location: Denver
 November 8, 2014

Okay

" I expected them to be more comfortable being flats, but they run a little small. I also do not enjoy the plastic smell. "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: stephi2013
Location: Fort Worth
 October 27, 2014

Nice and comfy shoes

" I really liked the feeling of these shoes they seemed soft and comfy. Unfortunately I have wide feet so these didn't go well with my feet. I had to return them. "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: saralucy
Location: Boston, MA
 October 7, 2014

Super cute, but not super comfy

" I love the look of these shoes and really wanted them to work, but they pinched my toes and I found the tops of my toes were being rubbed by the shoe as well. I thought by going up a 1/2 size would help and I even tried a wide width, but neither helped make them comfortable enough to keep. :( "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jmallory
Location: Salt Lake City
 October 5, 2014

Perfect shoes, great price

" This shoes look more expensive then they are. Plus they are extremely comfortable. I could walk in them all day. They do not squeeze my toes, although they are pointed. I LOVE THEM. They exceeded my expectations. "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: delena76
Location: North Merrick, NY
 October 2, 2014

Super Comfy and Cute

" I needed a pair of simple flat, black shoes to wear on my way to work in the city. These are perfect. They don't cut into my feet either. As simple as they are, they are very stylist and you can wear these with anything. "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoelover0924
Location: Memphis, TN
 September 28, 2014

Falls flat

" I ordered this shoe because I wanted to have anise nude flat to wear at work. I am on my feet a lot so I figured this show would be great and for a while it was. As I have worn the shoes, however, I have noticed that they do not hold up as well as I would like. They have started to tear up and the upper portion of the shoe is cracking. The sole is also coming away from the bottom of one shoe. I would not recommend this shoe or any Steve Madden shoe for that matter. They do not hold up well. "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: EmmEmm701
Location: Charlottesville, VA
 September 27, 2014

Cute and classy!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I originally tried on the size 8s in black in store, and they were tight on the toes, especially on my right foot. I bought the 8.5s online, and they are just a tiny bit too big, but they are very cute so I'm going to keep them anyway. I purchased these as a nice alternative to heels with a suit, and I love the way they look! They're not my comfiest flats, but they're not too bad and I hope after a few more wears they'll be fine. "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mintysnowflake7
Location: Columbus, OH
 September 25, 2014

great flats

" steve madden makes great flats, and these are no exception. i usually don't like pointy-toe shoes (uncomfortable and make my feet look bigger) but these fit comfortably and look great. "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kaydee70
Location: Buffalo, NY
 August 16, 2014

Great Nude Flat

" Great nude flat. A little wide, but comfortable. "
Review 13 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hearteater
Location: Long Island, NY
 May 20, 2014

Cute and Practical

" If you don't have wide feet like mine, these flats would probably be perfect for you. They are true to size lengthwise but just a bit narrow. If you wear them a lot, they would probably only last you a season or 2 before you had to chuck them but it's worth it. "
Review 14 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: zephyrchi
Location: Birmingham
 May 9, 2014

Definitely cute but not my most comfy

" I love the style of this shoe. It was exactly what I was looking for and goes with just about everything (I bought this in nude). However, they rub the outsides of my pinky toes so much that sometimes my feet hurt for a while even after taking these shoes off. It might just be my feet, but if these were only a little more comfortable I would love them so much more. "
Review 15 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Michelle89
Location: Philadelphia
 April 22, 2014

Perfect Flat!

" Great fit, very comfortable! Perfect for work! "
Review 16 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Reese90
Location: Fairfax, VA
 April 21, 2014

Love these

" These are great shoes! I have them in black and nude and they are perfect and super comfortable. Definitely recommend these. "
Review 17 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kla04
Location: phila
 April 21, 2014
" Super cute to dress up jeans or with trousers for work. I'm on my feet most of the day so stylish flats are a must. Love this color, especially for white trousers this spring and summer. "
Review 18 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TVary
Location: Boston
 April 14, 2014
" I usually get the round toe version of this shoe; the pointed toe makes it much narrower in the toe. If you are used to the round toe venison buy a half size up. "
Review 19 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Amanda58
Location: Washington
 April 9, 2014

Professional and stylish

" I bought these to wear for my FBLA competitions and conferences, we wear business attire and these fit the criteria perfectly. I always get compliments on them (I have the black ones). As far as size goes they're pretty true to size, I'm usually a 9 and the 9 worked perfect. Comfort-wise, they are pretty good, the point in the toe isn't too pointy but it can be a little uncomfortable after a long days worth of walking in them, but nothing unbearable. I definitely recommend giving them a try! "
Review 20 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BigTrish89
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 April 8, 2014

Returned it after two days

" This shoe is very uncomfortable after taking off these shoes I had blisters and marks on my feet. I had returned it immediately and exchanged it for something else. I would give it zero stars if it was optional. "