Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Ibiza Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Ibiza Flat

Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Average Customer Rating:
3.961 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
26
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
5
66 of 7885%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Review 1 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DrKateSun
Location: Little Rock
 June 14, 2015

Perfect flat for any occasion

" This flats are amazing. I am a small foot (size 5) so finding dress shoes can sometimes be a nightmare. However, these shoes have been wonderful. They did rub my heel the first few times I wore them but after some breaking in they were fine! "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kirk1812
Location: Lexington
 June 1, 2015

Perfect flats for my girlfriend

" I bought this as a gift for my girlfriend and she loved it. "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: littlemissasp
Location: Thief River Falls, MN
 May 29, 2015

Super cute but tight

" I'm not a wide width at all but these run pretty narrow around the front. Super cute and I'm trying to break them in right this second but I don't recommend wearing these without breaking them in first. "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sofie168
Location: TX
 May 12, 2015
" The shoe looks nice, and, overall, the sizing is comfortable. The only problem is that the patent leather material is very stiff, so it makes sounds when I walk, and is not very comfortable. "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 4laina
Location: Maryland
 May 1, 2015
" I recently purchased the nude color. Overall I like the shoe, the style, the color, and the pointed tow, however if you purchase the shoe you might need to wear a padding. "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ClineK
Location: Brookline, MA
 May 1, 2015

Good basic nude flat

" If you're looking for a super comfortable walking shoe or something with more support, this is not the shoe for you. "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DeeAbadA
Location: Bronx,NY
 April 29, 2015

Size up

" please consider sizing up or purchasing a wide option. too narrow. "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kayyy
Location: San Diego
 April 27, 2015

Ugh!

" These shoes...I don't even know where to start. Cheaply and poorly made, definitely not anywhere near worth the $40 I paid for them. I wouldn't buy them for even $5!
Within the first 2 days of having these and wearing them around the office, the "patent" leather look started peeling/wearing off, exposing gray cardboard-like material, which looked awful. I'm pretty sure it's cardboard.
Then, on top of that, the metallic lining inside the shoe started wearing, and I immediately had multiple blisters from the awkward shape of this shoe. All within a few days! I even tried putting in Dr. Schols to help out the awkward shape of the shoe because I liked the look of it on and new, but too much of the crummy dye/coloring they used on the shoe had worn off by the time I fixed the blister problem. What a mess! Wish I had never bought these! "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VHoang
Location: Seattle
 April 26, 2015

Show Stopper

" Every single time I've worn this flat, I've gotten the best compliments. The ibiza flat in mint green is the perfect pop of color! "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ericka125
Location: Chicago, IL
 April 8, 2015

Last year they fit...

" I had these shoes last year, but because I'm pretty brutal on flats, I needed to repurchase again this year. I owned the black and the nude, so I got the same two in my normal size. When they arrived, they were not only tight width wise, but they pinched my toes. This is more than would stretch out eventually. It was actually to the point where had these shoes fit me like this last year I know I wouldn't have bought them. Not sure what changed in the production process in a year, but I'm super sad I have to look for a new brand as these were perfect in most respects.
It should also be noted that after some wear and tear and a little foot sweat, the inside metallic parts started to peel off. Not such a huge thing, but they look a little ratty if you ever decide to take the shoe off in a public place. "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: arivelo219
Location: Portland, OR
 April 7, 2015

Have to break in

" The back is very stiff and did give me blisters first time I wore them. However, now that they are broken in the are comfortable. They look sleek and are great simple flats for work or slightly dressy! "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LS84
Location: CA
 April 6, 2015

Ouch!

" I second the review about these shoes pinching. I have wide feet, so that is definitely a factor. I thought the pointed toe might squish my toes, but it's the part right of the shoe right before the toes that pinches the worst. The heel seems to be a bit narrow, and it also pinches really badly. Not only that but the shoes look much better in the photos online. In person they look and feel cheap. "
Review 13 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CSF1
Location: Arlington, VA
 March 30, 2015

Awful

" Pinches in the weirdest places, and not on both feet. Shoe design is not good quality, and for $40...no thank you. So disappointed. "
Review 14 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Acapulco
Location: San Jose, Ca
 March 17, 2015

Ibiza Flat is Excellent

" This is a great choice for Spring "
Review 15 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kendallx1
Location: Massachusetts
 March 5, 2015
" My all time favorite flat. Love the pointed structure and goes great with anything. "
Review 16 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: minminlil
Location: Dallas, TX
 February 2, 2015

ehhh

" I'm not sure if my foot has grown spoiled from the Steve Madden Heaven flats, but these are just not the MOST comfortable. After a while, they start pinching the back of my heel. I still give it a 4 because with a heel pad, the problem disappears. "
Review 17 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: hockeychic
Location: Seattle, WA
 January 24, 2015

Dented and bent in after one day of use

" I sit at a desk all day and don't do a lot of walking, and even with that my shoes are dented in by the toe and it doesn't look nice and "sleek" like it should with a pointed toe shoe. Wish I could get my $40 back. "
Review 18 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vacobo
Location: NY
 January 23, 2015
" the shoe is comfy, but it is a little narrow in the tip, I guees this kind of shoe are like that. Looks great with skinny jeans. Have in mind that the nude has a slightly grey undertone, but it's pretty.. "
Review 19 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hannahsj
Location: Washington, DC
 January 21, 2015

Cute but stiff

" This is the perfect simple black flat, and I love the style. The almond toe and patent finish dresses up this flat just enough for it to work with basically any outfit. The initial fit is comfy, and the toe box is quite roomy for the slender body of this shoe; however, I am wearing them for the first time today and have found that the heel is incredibly stiff and painful. I've kicked them off after only an hour and only plan on leaving my desk when absolutely necessary. I hope these break in a little more because they really are cute. My backup plan is to buy some moleskin pads or something of the like so I can stop the rubbing. Really pretty and simple shoe, though, and for the price, I'm willing to make this relationship work. "
Review 20 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: eea2111
Location: St. Paul, MN
 January 8, 2015
" Similar to the Heaven flat, but the pointed toe gives it a bit more edge - and also makes it narrower. Still a nice, sleek flat. "