Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Ibiza Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Ibiza Flat

Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Average Customer Rating:
3.977 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
29
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
5
73 of 8685%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Review 1 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Dallas, TX
 August 31, 2015

Steve Madden Ibiza Flat

" I'm in love with the look of these flats. They are simple, clean, and professional. I have these shoes in nude and black (bought at separate times) and they are consistent if anything. If worn with sock liners, the shoes will be tight the first few times you wear them (they fit perfectly without a liner). To break them in, I put on a thick pair of fuzzy socks and wear the shoes around the house, both sitting and walking. The socks also help prevent blisters above my little toes. "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pennsylvania
 August 29, 2015
" These shoes are very cute and the color is neutral. I did have to return the shoes because they ran very large. I would order them in a half size smaller. "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Baltimore
 August 27, 2015

cool shoe

" just perfect for me. "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Groton, MA
 August 6, 2015

Love these!

" This is my second pair of these shoes - I wore the other ones into the ground. So comfortable to wear all day and goes great for work and casual. I have several pairs of these Steve Maddens. "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Wichita, KS
 July 29, 2015

great shoe but in between sizes

" I love the variety of colors offered in Steve Madden flats, which is why I broke down and purchased this shoe in mint green. However, I usually wear a 10 and an in between a 10 and 11 in Steve Madden flats, so I had to order an 11. I wear cloth inserts to get the shoe to fit (which also cuts down on foot odor!). Bottom line, great color but beware of the size you order! "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cumming, GA
 July 27, 2015

Not the most comfortable but stylish

" Love these!!! I bought them in taupe, pink, black, and mint. I will probably buy more of them to be honest. They were a little uncomfortable at first, but I bought little pads to stick at the back of the heel and some ultra low rise socks to wear with them and I absolutely love them!!! They are the best flats I have ever owned. "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Columbus OH
 July 26, 2015
" These shoes are so cute! I wear them all the time, but they are a little painful to break in. The only negative thing I have about them is that the toe seems to crease pretty easily from walking. "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 July 14, 2015

Cute but not durable

" These are cute and comfortable for pointed toe flats. The tan color also goes with everything! However, they're not meant to hold up with heavy wear. The back seam has already started to tear and they're horribly scuffed/scratched from daily wear and walking around downtown. They start to look really cheap and trashy when they scuff - and they're very hard to clean/remove the scratches. "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Little Rock
 June 14, 2015

Perfect flat for any occasion

" This flats are amazing. I am a small foot (size 5) so finding dress shoes can sometimes be a nightmare. However, these shoes have been wonderful. They did rub my heel the first few times I wore them but after some breaking in they were fine! "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Lexington
 June 1, 2015

Perfect flats for my girlfriend

" I bought this as a gift for my girlfriend and she loved it. "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Thief River Falls, MN
 May 29, 2015

Super cute but tight

" I'm not a wide width at all but these run pretty narrow around the front. Super cute and I'm trying to break them in right this second but I don't recommend wearing these without breaking them in first. "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: TX
 May 12, 2015
" The shoe looks nice, and, overall, the sizing is comfortable. The only problem is that the patent leather material is very stiff, so it makes sounds when I walk, and is not very comfortable. "
Review 13 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Maryland
 May 1, 2015
" I recently purchased the nude color. Overall I like the shoe, the style, the color, and the pointed tow, however if you purchase the shoe you might need to wear a padding. "
Review 14 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Brookline, MA
 May 1, 2015

Good basic nude flat

" If you're looking for a super comfortable walking shoe or something with more support, this is not the shoe for you. "
Review 15 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Bronx,NY
 April 29, 2015

Size up

" please consider sizing up or purchasing a wide option. too narrow. "
Review 16 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Diego
 April 27, 2015

Ugh!

" These shoes...I don't even know where to start. Cheaply and poorly made, definitely not anywhere near worth the $40 I paid for them. I wouldn't buy them for even $5!
Within the first 2 days of having these and wearing them around the office, the "patent" leather look started peeling/wearing off, exposing gray cardboard-like material, which looked awful. I'm pretty sure it's cardboard.
Then, on top of that, the metallic lining inside the shoe started wearing, and I immediately had multiple blisters from the awkward shape of this shoe. All within a few days! I even tried putting in Dr. Schols to help out the awkward shape of the shoe because I liked the look of it on and new, but too much of the crummy dye/coloring they used on the shoe had worn off by the time I fixed the blister problem. What a mess! Wish I had never bought these! "
Review 17 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Seattle
 April 26, 2015

Show Stopper

" Every single time I've worn this flat, I've gotten the best compliments. The ibiza flat in mint green is the perfect pop of color! "
Review 18 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago, IL
 April 8, 2015

Last year they fit...

" I had these shoes last year, but because I'm pretty brutal on flats, I needed to repurchase again this year. I owned the black and the nude, so I got the same two in my normal size. When they arrived, they were not only tight width wise, but they pinched my toes. This is more than would stretch out eventually. It was actually to the point where had these shoes fit me like this last year I know I wouldn't have bought them. Not sure what changed in the production process in a year, but I'm super sad I have to look for a new brand as these were perfect in most respects.
It should also be noted that after some wear and tear and a little foot sweat, the inside metallic parts started to peel off. Not such a huge thing, but they look a little ratty if you ever decide to take the shoe off in a public place. "
Review 19 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Portland, OR
 April 7, 2015

Have to break in

" The back is very stiff and did give me blisters first time I wore them. However, now that they are broken in the are comfortable. They look sleek and are great simple flats for work or slightly dressy! "
Review 20 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: CA
 April 6, 2015

Ouch!

" I second the review about these shoes pinching. I have wide feet, so that is definitely a factor. I thought the pointed toe might squish my toes, but it's the part right of the shoe right before the toes that pinches the worst. The heel seems to be a bit narrow, and it also pinches really badly. Not only that but the shoes look much better in the photos online. In person they look and feel cheap. "