Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Ibiza Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Ibiza Flat

Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.015 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
57 of 6785%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Review 1 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ericka125
Location: Chicago, IL
 April 8, 2015

Last year they fit...

" I had these shoes last year, but because I'm pretty brutal on flats, I needed to repurchase again this year. I owned the black and the nude, so I got the same two in my normal size. When they arrived, they were not only tight width wise, but they pinched my toes. This is more than would stretch out eventually. It was actually to the point where had these shoes fit me like this last year I know I wouldn't have bought them. Not sure what changed in the production process in a year, but I'm super sad I have to look for a new brand as these were perfect in most respects.
It should also be noted that after some wear and tear and a little foot sweat, the inside metallic parts started to peel off. Not such a huge thing, but they look a little ratty if you ever decide to take the shoe off in a public place. "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: arivelo219
Location: Portland, OR
 April 7, 2015

Have to break in

" The back is very stiff and did give me blisters first time I wore them. However, now that they are broken in the are comfortable. They look sleek and are great simple flats for work or slightly dressy! "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LS84
Location: CA
 April 6, 2015

Ouch!

" I second the review about these shoes pinching. I have wide feet, so that is definitely a factor. I thought the pointed toe might squish my toes, but it's the part right of the shoe right before the toes that pinches the worst. The heel seems to be a bit narrow, and it also pinches really badly. Not only that but the shoes look much better in the photos online. In person they look and feel cheap. "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CSF1
Location: Arlington, VA
 March 30, 2015

Awful

" Pinches in the weirdest places, and not on both feet. Shoe design is not good quality, and for $40...no thank you. So disappointed. "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Acapulco
Location: San Jose, Ca
 March 17, 2015

Ibiza Flat is Excellent

" This is a great choice for Spring "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kendallx1
Location: Massachusetts
 March 5, 2015
" My all time favorite flat. Love the pointed structure and goes great with anything. "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: minminlil
Location: Dallas, TX
 February 2, 2015

ehhh

" I'm not sure if my foot has grown spoiled from the Steve Madden Heaven flats, but these are just not the MOST comfortable. After a while, they start pinching the back of my heel. I still give it a 4 because with a heel pad, the problem disappears. "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: hockeychic
Location: Seattle, WA
 January 24, 2015

Dented and bent in after one day of use

" I sit at a desk all day and don't do a lot of walking, and even with that my shoes are dented in by the toe and it doesn't look nice and "sleek" like it should with a pointed toe shoe. Wish I could get my $40 back. "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vacobo
Location: NY
 January 23, 2015
" the shoe is comfy, but it is a little narrow in the tip, I guees this kind of shoe are like that. Looks great with skinny jeans. Have in mind that the nude has a slightly grey undertone, but it's pretty.. "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hannahsj
Location: Washington, DC
 January 21, 2015

Cute but stiff

" This is the perfect simple black flat, and I love the style. The almond toe and patent finish dresses up this flat just enough for it to work with basically any outfit. The initial fit is comfy, and the toe box is quite roomy for the slender body of this shoe; however, I am wearing them for the first time today and have found that the heel is incredibly stiff and painful. I've kicked them off after only an hour and only plan on leaving my desk when absolutely necessary. I hope these break in a little more because they really are cute. My backup plan is to buy some moleskin pads or something of the like so I can stop the rubbing. Really pretty and simple shoe, though, and for the price, I'm willing to make this relationship work. "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: eea2111
Location: St. Paul, MN
 January 8, 2015
" Similar to the Heaven flat, but the pointed toe gives it a bit more edge - and also makes it narrower. Still a nice, sleek flat. "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TamiBFL
Location: Florida
 December 5, 2014

Great shoe... but shows wear

" I got this shoe at the recommendation of a friend because of what a great, comfortable flat it is. I love it. It looks classy, it's dressy enough for work and comfortable enough to walk around in all day. That said, it does show its wear more quickly than other flats, probably because of the patent material. I have worn mine probably a total of ten times, and the patent finish is slightly cracking where they naturally bend when I walk. There are creases in the pointed toes, as well. A darker color might show less (mine are nude). I would buy this shoe again, but wouldn't recommend it for those who are ultra picky about their shoes looking perfect. "
Review 13 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kap275
Location: Baltimore, MD
 December 4, 2014

Good everyday shoe

" This is a comfortable shoe that goes with everything. I wear it any time I don't feel like walking around in heels all day. It is slightly snug, but still comfortable. "
Review 14 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: ShoeaddictfromCA
Location: California, USA
 December 2, 2014

This runs big!

" When I buy things online, customer reviews form a crucial part in my decision making process. So im writing this to help other buyers as well. This pair runs big. I have Steve Madden shoes and I usually wear a 7.5 but when I ordered this pair of shoes in that size, dang it was big!!! I hate the hassle of the exchanging process but had no choice but to do it! I sized down to 7. Im still waiting for the new one and I hope it will work this time around! "
Review 15 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoesista4
Location: Denver
 November 8, 2014

Okay

" I expected them to be more comfortable being flats, but they run a little small. I also do not enjoy the plastic smell. "
Review 16 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: stephi2013
Location: Fort Worth
 October 27, 2014

Nice and comfy shoes

" I really liked the feeling of these shoes they seemed soft and comfy. Unfortunately I have wide feet so these didn't go well with my feet. I had to return them. "
Review 17 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: saralucy
Location: Boston, MA
 October 7, 2014

Super cute, but not super comfy

" I love the look of these shoes and really wanted them to work, but they pinched my toes and I found the tops of my toes were being rubbed by the shoe as well. I thought by going up a 1/2 size would help and I even tried a wide width, but neither helped make them comfortable enough to keep. :( "
Review 18 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jmallory
Location: Salt Lake City
 October 5, 2014

Perfect shoes, great price

" This shoes look more expensive then they are. Plus they are extremely comfortable. I could walk in them all day. They do not squeeze my toes, although they are pointed. I LOVE THEM. They exceeded my expectations. "
Review 19 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: delena76
Location: North Merrick, NY
 October 2, 2014

Super Comfy and Cute

" I needed a pair of simple flat, black shoes to wear on my way to work in the city. These are perfect. They don't cut into my feet either. As simple as they are, they are very stylist and you can wear these with anything. "
Review 20 for Steve Madden Ibiza Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoelover0924
Location: Memphis, TN
 September 28, 2014

Falls flat

" I ordered this shoe because I wanted to have anise nude flat to wear at work. I am on my feet a lot so I figured this show would be great and for a while it was. As I have worn the shoes, however, I have noticed that they do not hold up as well as I would like. They have started to tear up and the upper portion of the shoe is cracking. The sole is also coming away from the bottom of one shoe. I would not recommend this shoe or any Steve Madden shoe for that matter. They do not hold up well. "