Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot

Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot

Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.568 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
5
26 of 3770%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Review 1 for Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Katlee
Location: Detrot
 March 27, 2014
"I liked these boots but after a few wears the bottom heel starts to peel off/wear down and you start walking tearing the bottom of the boot. Not happy about that, I feel like I only got 5 wears before the bottom wore out."
Review 2 for Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mireille12
Location: Boise
 February 10, 2014

Not at all what I expected!

"I was actually really disappointed in these shoes. It is really narrow at the ankle, so with the way my feet are i could not even zip it up to see if i liked it or not. I was really looking forward to getting these shoes but i feel like i was let down. I will be returning them!"
Review 3 for Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mikkig
Location: texas
 February 7, 2014

Love my new cute boots! great for a larger calf.

"I ordered these because of the WC and the stretch. I normally wear a 9 but they only had 81/2 so I risked it. Perfect with a super thin sock. Very comfy. Fit my 17 inch calves- no prob. Heel is perfect. I walked forever the first day, no break in required. These will be in frequent rotation!
The only quirk...zippers are on the outside of the boot...huh?
"
Review 4 for Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KitaB
Location: Chicago
 February 1, 2014

The zipper sticks!

"I really wanted to like this boot, but putting it on is like a workout that I constantly fail at. The zipper sticks horribly and I'll probably have to just spend the money to replace it. Also the ankle was tight and the shaft was loose and I have small ankles. This just did not work for me at all."
Review 5 for Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Mishyl
Location: Michigan
 January 29, 2014

Didn't Fit :(

"Unfortunately, I had to return these boots after purchasing online because the calf width wasn't wide enough-I figured since they were called wide calf they would fit :( I was very disappointed because they were so cute and just what I was looking for."
Review 6 for Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Natbug728
Location: AZ
 January 22, 2014

Love these boots

"I have a VERY wide calf for someone that wears a size 7 shoe and these boots zip no problem. The back is a lycra looking material which I was originally a bit bummed about but after wearing them and seeing how they look in pictures it's really a small price to pay for boots with zippers that actually FIT!"
Review 7 for Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MzMelRo
Location: Baltimore
 January 14, 2014

HUGE calf area, but narrow shoe.

"It's a nice looking boot, the calf area was really wide! So I was surprised how narrow the shoe was! I could barely get my foot in them. If you have a wide calf, but normal to narrow feet these boots are for you!"
Review 8 for Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DaniBoo
Location: Tampa, FL
 January 12, 2014

BIG LEGS

"My calves are huge.... I always have issues finding tall boots that allow versatility.....these boots are awesome....the material of the shaft allows for stretching. The only thing that was a downer was the actual shoe itself was sort of tight in the arch area....not so tight that I still don't rock my boots but I'm mindful of that when getting dressed....i.e. won't be walking long distances!"
Review 9 for Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Midland TX
 December 29, 2013

Fit great!

"These boots fit great! Wide calf fits comfortably."
Review 10 for Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Byoung99
Location: Southfield, MI
 December 28, 2013

Not the best material

"These boots fit great and are very comfortable. The material is not good. Just trying the boots on left a crease across the front of the boots. Returning them today."
Review 11 for Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BabsBea
Location: Texas
 December 25, 2013

Falling in love with these boots

"I returned another pair of boots for these... I wasn't sure if I would like them because they were not real leather... but for such a cheap price, who could complain??? When I put them on, I thought they were narrow and the calf was wide. After I put on socks and pants, these boots felt perfect! It took a day to break them in, but I love them. They work well with leggings or jeans :) and they are comfy :) I have 15.5 or 16 inch calves and these are perfect."
Review 12 for Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: laurdc
Location: dc
 December 24, 2013

great black boots

"i got this in a half size bigger than normal (8.5 instead of 8) to wear with winter socks. they are a bit narrow, but still have room for socks, although not thick ones. they are pretty comfy, and on day 3 of breaking them in they are great. i walked around a bunch in them, wore them in the rain, and they are holding up pretty well. i would recommend water proofing them as the rain left some light smudges. even though they have a small wedge, i find the ankle support is fine, as my feet aren't rolling or wobbly. all in all, great, inexpensive boots that work well casually and even for the office."
Review 13 for Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLoverBritt
Location: Missouri
 December 19, 2013

LOVE THEM!

"I love the boots! I struggle to find boots to fit my calves, and these were perfect!! I would definitely order again!"
Review 14 for Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cole77
Location: Algonquin
 December 16, 2013

Poor Quality

"I had these boots for about a month wore them no more than a few times and the sole wore out! It's too bad because they are super comfy...I had to return them and to suggest buying them!"
Review 15 for Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoesTucson
Location: Tucson, AZ
 December 15, 2013

Great Buy

"I wanted a lightweight boot for the Tucson climate. This is perfect. Very comfortable, can hardly feel the "heel." Calf width is great."
Review 16 for Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ibsly
Location: Santa Ana, Ca
 December 11, 2013

Comfy

"These boots fit great - sizing is perfect and accommodates my wide calf. Extremely pleased!!"
Review 17 for Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shas1980
Location: MA
 December 11, 2013

Cute boot

"I wanted a comfortable boot to wear with skirts to work, and this fit the bill. They can easily be dressed up or down. They are comfortable, however the wide calf was huge on me, so I had to return for the normal calf. Overall cute boot"
Review 18 for Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ChristalM
Location: Kansas city
 December 8, 2013

Cute boots!

"These are great for people that need wide calf,can dress up or down."
Review 19 for Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bihotzmina
Location: Gurnee
 December 6, 2013

Cute boot but definitely extra wide calf

"I fell in love with the design of these boot and waited anxiously to receive it. I usually wear an 8.5 and have a 16.5" calf so it's hard for me to find boots. When I read the circumference for this boot was 16" I was afraid it would not fit but still took my chance since it had the stretch fabric to help, unfortunately, calf ended up being TOO wide!! I believe they would easily fit an 18" calf. If you are looking for a boot with extra room for thick socks or to tuck in jeans or pants then this is the right one for you. I am bummed I had to return them."
Review 20 for Crown Vintage Trish Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Simplycute
Location: VA
 December 5, 2013

love it

"although i love this boot, the calf circum is too big!! very surprising being that i have 16.5 inch calves..Didn't realize the stretchy part on the back of the boot. Might try the regular!
Healthy calf ladies be mindful of the stretchy back!! otherwise a very nice boot!"