Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot

Steve Madden Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot

Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.628 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
2
30 of 4370%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot
Review 1 for Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: newbootlover
Location: CT
 September 14, 2014

Adorable boot

"I typically wear a size 8.5, but because other reviews said this boot ran small, I ordered a size 9. The size 9 feels just a tad bit too snug . They are SO CUTE and REAL LEATHER and they were out of a size 9.5, so even though they might be a tad bit too snug, I am going to cross my fingers that they'll stretch a bit with wear. They are way too cute to let go. And the price was right."
Review 2 for Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: seamus
Location: rome ny
 September 8, 2014

disappointed

"I just ordered these at 149.99 now on sale for half!!! what?!?! Anyway i returned them so its fine. I was so excited to get these! They arrived the other day and when i opened the box, the amazing smell of real leather flowed out. I picked them up, they felt as amazing as the smelt. Then i put them on… MY BUBBLE WAS BURST. There was something that drove into the back of my heel and the top part to the ankle looked the same size they made you look like your calves where stumps absolutely NO SHAPE AT ALL. I wanted to love these so badly."
Review 3 for Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Linden, VA
 August 27, 2014

Great casual boots!

"I love these casual fall/winter boots and plan to be wearing them a ton this year. They are comfy, stylish and a good closet staple with the zipper adding just enough flare to make you stand out!"
Review 4 for Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShiraH
Location: Deal, NJ
 July 5, 2014

Love it!!

"These boots are SO cute, love the zipper and buckles. They're a little tight with jeans under but they're leather so they'll stretch. A GREAT buy!"
Review 5 for Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Seattlebootlvr
Location: Bellevue
 June 20, 2014

savvior riding boot

"Great looking boot on. Didn't realize when ordering that you would have to unsnap the straps to unzip all the way (which is necessary to get the boot on). I consistently wear a size 8, this boot is a bit short and very narrow. Reordering in an 8.5."
Review 6 for Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VALynn
Location: Danville, VA
 April 27, 2014

As expected

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Product looks just like the photo- love them! I looked at other reviews which indicated they ran slightly small so I ordered half a size up, and they fit well with socks on."
Review 7 for Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MontanaHappy
Location: Montana
 April 22, 2014

Savvior

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The Savvior is true to size, I'm usually a 9 or 9.5, ordered the 9.5 and have a little wiggle room but not enough to be uncomfortable. Specific notes: I walked around all day and they're super comfy! I have bone spurs on my ankles inside and outside and was cautious about the straps around the ankle, I have to unzip the boot to put it on but there are no pressure points. :) The only thing I would change had I designed them, is the zipper is noisy. The little tab clicks around with every step so don't where them to a quiet function if you need to run around. LOVE THEM!"
Review 8 for Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Dawnd
Location: Omaha NE
 April 22, 2014

Cute boot

"Very cute boot but had to order a size larger than usual. It has a very narrow heel and hard to get your foot in the shoe. But very cute boot and love the color."
Review 9 for Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LizzyH27
Location: Michigan
 April 17, 2014

Love these boots!

"I read some of the reviews before ordering this boots and a lot of people mentioned that they were narrow and hard to get on. Now I'm not going to lie they take a little bit more effort to get on but I love them because I have such tiny/slender feet and they fit so perfect! The color is exactly what I was hoping it would be too (I got the dark brown)."
Review 10 for Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yeps
Location: SD
 April 15, 2014

Order 1/2 size up!

"I always wear size 8 in all shoes and boots, but thankfully, I took the advice of other reviewers and ordered an 8 ½ . The ankle area is snug on these, even with the ½ size up. I don't think I'd be able to get them on otherwise. They are super cute and comfy, with nice calf circumference."
Review 11 for Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoemaker77
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
 April 14, 2014

Super Cute Boot!

"As other reviews state, the ankle is very narrow to get into, I have narrow ankles and feet and still have to give them a good shove and pull to get them on. However, once they are on, they fit like a glove! The snaps can be a bit fussy too at times, I usually have to give them a couple of tries and a few huff and puffs of annoyance before they all snap correctly. However, I still love them! For the price, you can't beat this boot! I wear them with jeggings and a biker-inspired jacket for an edgy, but cute going out look."
Review 12 for Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mayma0832
Location: Cleveland, OH
 April 14, 2014
"Really, really cute! The big zipper on the side makes a lot of noise while walking around and they can be difficult to put on/take off because the midfoot is really narrow. Can't wear thick socks with them, but they're comfortable and don't rub on the heel or anywhere else while walking."
Review 13 for Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JayPee3030
Location: Columbus Ohio
 April 6, 2014

Good for Narrow Feet

"Others reviews say it's narrow, and they are correct. Not so narrow for me that I couldn't wear thick socks underneath. Nice to get real leather for the cheap price. These shoes seem like they will hold up well."
Review 14 for Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CamV
Location: Boston
 April 6, 2014

Lovely but tight!

"These are really nice leather boots, however.......one foot seemed tighter than the other and was uncomfortable for the first wear. I stuffed bottles into mine for a few days to stretch them and this helped. I usually buy my boots in a 10 so i can wear thick socks in them and i did with this one because i have narrow feet. Some reviews suggested going a size up and this would be helpful if you want more room in your toe area but probably won't help if you have wide or not so narrow feet. The buckles do make a lot of noise when you walk around but a little glue or rubber cement on the underside of the zipper- pull cushioned the sound by stopping it from clanking on the zipper itself. Now that I have stretched them they are more comfortable and i even wore thick socks with them. The buckles snap open to make it easier to pull on or off but would still be a pain for someone who does not have narrow feet."
Review 15 for Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: RKM5
Location: New York
 April 2, 2014

Do not buy!

"I was so excited to get these boots and when I finally got them in the mail and tried them on, the zipper completely came off on both shoes! They are tight around the ankle so I suggest a half size up if you do get them."
Review 16 for Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KatieS17
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 March 28, 2014
"Following the advice of other reviews, I got a size 8.5 (I usually wear an 8) and they fit great. They are quite comfortable. The zipper noise is noticeable but not too distracting. I will be able to wear these casually with jeans or dress them up with leggings. Definitely recommend!"
Review 17 for Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SheilaRod
Location: California
 March 14, 2014

Nice Boot, a Little Snug

"I had previously bought a pair of SM boots very similar to these, in black, and I love them. They are like 2 or 3 yrs old and I still wear them. They were all leather, which made them really comfy. These however, are tight at the heal (like the others say), but to me, they broke in quick. I got these in brown and they look just like the picture. The toes are snug, and I have thin feet. I normally wear a 5.5 in shoes and got these in a 6 (like my old ones) and they fit fine. 5.5 would have probably not fit. The Zippers do rattle (noticeably) as you walk though. My old boots did too, so it must be the zippers Steve Madden uses. Overall I like the boots."
Review 18 for Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CSBD
Location: CT
 March 14, 2014

awfully narrow

"My foot is average. I have never had to buy a wide width shoe. I couldn't even get this boot on and after struggling to do so, I felt like my foot was in a vice! They are great looking boots but I have no idea who can comfortably wear them. They are going back!"
Review 19 for Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ucsbgirl
Location: isla vista
 March 12, 2014

love them but get a half-size up!

"I've been looking for my next pair of boots. I buy a pair of steve madden's every year when dsw puts them on sale. I was so excited to find these boots because it's hard to find boots that fit my calves. When I ordered them I got my regular size 7. I could squeeze into them but it was pretty uncomfortable so I exchanged them for a 7.5 and they fit perfectly! I loved them so much I ordered another pair in a different color"
Review 20 for Steve Madden Savvior Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JennRK
Location: CO
 March 12, 2014

Cute boots...but very uncomfortable!

"I was looking for a pair of boots to wear to our upcoming trip to Europe. I saw these Steve Madden boots...the price was great and they looked very cute. I wear a size 8 in all the boots I own, but based on other reviews, I decided to order these in a size 8.5 as well. I ordered them in taupe.
Taking them out of the box...
- They are lighter than the photo. More grey/tan than the light brown in the photo online (maybe just my computer screen). I really liked the color and the distressed leather. They are very cute boots :)
- I liked how the two buckles on the side unsnap so that you can zip the zipper all the way down.
- The size 8, my regular size, were way too small. I tried on the 8.5 and I had to really shove my foot into the heel. They fit fine length-wise, but they were VERY narrow. I think I have pretty average feet and have never bought wide-width shoes. These fit very tightly and were very uncomfortable to walk in. I suppose I could try and break them in, but who wants to break in shoes when you are sight-seeing in Europe?!
- Not a big deal, but I wish they would fight tighter around the calves. I felt like they had a lot of gap at the top and I would have liked them to be more fitted.
So bottom line is that I decided to return both pairs. They are cute boots, but unless you have narrow feet, I think these shoes would be very uncomfortable. I wasn't willing to attempt to break-in a $80 pair of shoes."