Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Grace Bootie

Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Grace Bootie

Crown Vintage Grace Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.189 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
31 of 3784%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Grace Bootie
Review 1 for Crown Vintage Grace Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Baltimore
 July 29, 2015

Grace Bootie

" I wanted to like these shoes, but they did not fit well at all and they did not feel comfortable. I would have had to add inserts to make them more comfortable and wear the thickest socks I had just so my feet weren't swimming in them. I didn't like the material either it seemed very cheap, like I would scuff them and the color would fall off. "
Review 2 for Crown Vintage Grace Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: St. Louis, MO
 July 27, 2015

Cute shoe, but wears out quickly

" I bought these shoes because I loved the style and thought they were a good deal. Unfortunately, the heels started to wear out within a month of use, and they aren't the most comfortable when wearing them for long periods. Next time around I plan to spend a bit more for a higher quality shoe. "
Review 3 for Crown Vintage Grace Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Illinois
 July 6, 2015

Not worth the money

" I bought these shoes for an upcoming trip to Europe. I wanted something I could wear walking through town then wear out to bars. These boots looked cheaply made and were not worth the money. Not very comfortable either. "
Review 4 for Crown Vintage Grace Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Portland, OR
 June 11, 2015

Good Buy

" I bought these shoes almost two years ago and I still wear them nearly everyday and they have only started to wear down.
It generally fits to size but you may want to size up a 1/2 if you want to grow into it. I was a 5.5 when I bought this but I bought it at a 6. Because I spent time growing into it, It stretched out a bit and still fits me and I'm a 6.5/7.
I would definitely recommend these! "
Review 5 for Crown Vintage Grace Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: California
 April 18, 2015

Cute, but too loud

" These boots are cute, but they are noisy! The zipper tag hits the zipper while walking and it feels and sounds annoying. I've been trying to figure out how to clamp it down with no luck. Basically I can only wear them in really loud places. "
Review 6 for Crown Vintage Grace Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 April 10, 2015

IN LOVE

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" They are such good boots! Starting with the delivery, it was pretty speedy for standard, only took 4 days, not too shabby. When I put them on, they fit my feet like a glove. I was apprehensive because I run from anywhere between a 9-10 so I choose 10 just to have the extra toe space and I'm glad I went with the 10 as a 9 would've been too short. Overall a must buy! "
Review 7 for Crown Vintage Grace Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: CT
 March 26, 2015

Stylish

" I love these boots. They're comfy and not too tight. "
Review 8 for Crown Vintage Grace Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York, NY
 February 22, 2015

Nice boots

" So I had a rewards certificate but I was not 100% sure, but now that I received the boots....OMG I'm so glad I decided to purchase them. I read all the reviews and I have to tell you that they run true to size. I got them in taupe color and it's exactly as I saw them in the picture. Like other reviewers were saying they can be dressed up or down and it's true that the zipper in back makes a little bit of noise, but that's not relevant. I'm happy with my purchase!!!!. "
Review 9 for Crown Vintage Grace Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York, NY
 February 16, 2015

Great pair of boots!

" Overall, i love these boots! they go great with a spring dress, jeans, shorts, leggings, etc. HOWEVER, the down side of these boots are that the back where the zippers are located, hurts the back of my ankle and the boots are too narrow. "
Review 10 for Crown Vintage Grace Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Los Angeles
 January 11, 2015

Mixed bag

" Not sure if this pair will be a keeper for several reasons. This appears more of a light brown online but in person it's more of a dull olive/brown color. In person, this pair appears more masculine in style than I would have thought from the online photos. The upside is that it's very comfy. "
Review 11 for Crown Vintage Grace Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: FL
 January 9, 2015
" Adorable shoes, but the laces don't stayed tied. Comfortable enough for short periods, but I would not recommend wearing these for an extended period of time, particularly when you're on your feet. If so, purchase comfy insoles.
Zipper on back in addition to laces helps with getting them on and off with ease.
Warning: Suede material makes the brown look black-ish sometimes. Still adorable boots in my opinion! "
Review 12 for Crown Vintage Grace Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York City
 January 7, 2015

Surprising Bootie!

" I ordered these boots because I wanted a shorter, more casual type of boot. Looking through people's comments and ratings though, I was hesitant because it seemed people had both good and bad experiences with this bootie. When I got them in the mail, I put them on right away and walked around in them all day long. They're surprisingly comfortable! Not the most comfortable bootie in the world but definitely not uncomfortable. I also think they look very nice on the outside and really add a nice touch to any outfit. I expected them to come up higher on the calf but they are shorter than I expected, which I really like.
Overall-they're great fall/cold weather booties and am excited to wear them wherever I'm headed! "
Review 13 for Crown Vintage Grace Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NY
 November 18, 2014

I LOVE THESE SHOES

" I had a pair of combat boots that I inevitably wore down (I took them to the shoe cobblers on three separate occasions, a fourth visit wasn't going to bring them back). Anyways, I was looking to replace them. These are the perfect alternative. Absolutely gorgeous comfy boots, go with just about everything, barely had to break them in, and the leather is so nice and soft.I have also received tons of compliments on them too. "
Review 14 for Crown Vintage Grace Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: ri
 October 23, 2014

wish i could wear them for longer

" these boots are by far my favorite pair as far as style goes. but they're not the #1 most comfortable (what boot is?) they're a little tough to get on because the zipper doesn't go all the way down to your heel, only half way. And you need to untie them each time to get them on. But once they're on they are so cute i have to keep them. the long laces can be tied in front or back for different looks. I like to wear my jeans rolled up a little with these but skinnies would fit inside the boot, too. There's no uncomfortable bunching or annoying feelings at the ankles which is a huge plus "
Review 15 for Crown Vintage Grace Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Inglewood, CA
 October 22, 2014

Great Bootie

" At first they fit a little tight but after a few uses they get loose and feel comfy. Great fall look! "
Review 16 for Crown Vintage Grace Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Denver
 October 15, 2014

2:30pm

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I love them with tights and a dress and with skinny jeans!
If you want to wear them with big chunky knit socks I might suggest going up a 1/2 a size though!
Aside from that I am so, so happy with my decision to order these!
"
Review 17 for Crown Vintage Grace Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York
 October 7, 2014

Way too small

" I ordered my usual size and when I received these shoes, I could barely get my foot inside the shoe. The shoes overall are super cute, but the effort it took to get my foot in was not worth it. If you order these, you might need a larger size. "
Review 18 for Crown Vintage Grace Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: US
 September 27, 2014

Great value for the price!

" I have never ordered a casual bootie before because I wear a size 11 and they always seem to look sooo long on my feet. I'm glad I took a chance and ordered these tho! They are comfortable, casual, and yet still stylish. A great everyday/any day staple.This is a great quality boot for the price! I hope they wear in well, nothing is better than a good broken in boot. "
Review 19 for Crown Vintage Grace Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: USA
 September 26, 2014

Cute Boots

" These boots are so cute & comfy. So glad I got them. They will be perfect with my jeans this fall. "
Review 20 for Crown Vintage Grace Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Lake Zurich
 September 25, 2014

Love them

" These books were very comfortable. I really like them a lot. "