Customer Reviews for New Balance New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens

New Balance New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens

New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
18 of 2090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens
Review 1 for New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 January 16, 2016

Perfect

" Perfect for walking, zumba and light running "
Review 2 for New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Iowa
 January 2, 2016

In a pinch

" Lght wght,narrow, good price, comfort lacks as NB. "
Review 3 for New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Philaldephia
 December 25, 2015

Great Versatile Sneaker

" These are a good mix between comfy and supportive. "
Review 4 for New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Jenkintown, PA
 December 13, 2015
" Very comfortable sneaker. I usually wear an 8 but I ordered a half size up and they fit great. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a comfortable, casual sneaker. "
Review 5 for New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Mobile. AL
 December 1, 2015

too wide

" Needed a wider shoe, but this was too wide. :-( "
Review 6 for New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: chicago
 November 30, 2015
" cute shoes, but little narrow "
Review 7 for New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Baltimore
 November 16, 2015

comfy

" comfy tennis shoes and I like that they are wide. "
Review 8 for New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Plano Tx
 October 25, 2015

New Balance training Shoes

" I wear these shoes daily for my circuit training and walking and they are very comfortable "
Review 9 for New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York
 October 17, 2015

super comfortable - almost too comfy

" I am used to a more structured walking sneaker - so this sneaker
was almost like a slipper- fits well, comfortable- but if I wanted
to take a long walk - I would prefer the more stable sneaker
a little too lightweight for me- great for gym or light running
they are super cute when worn with coordinating outfits!
"
Review 10 for New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: chicago
 September 28, 2015

extra cushy

" I have wide feet and the toebox in these shoes is perfect for me! They are very light and cushiony, but also supportive. The contrasting color is a very hot pink/red, but not conspicuous. "
Review 11 for New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: VA
 July 24, 2015

Good shoes.

" This one works very well for me. The shape, the color is perfect for me. And after all, it is so light. "
Review 12 for New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago
 February 24, 2015

no cushioning

" I wore these twice for my workout class and it felt like I was barefoot when doing jumping jacks. They look great but would be functional is there was more cushioning in the sole. I think think I would call these a cross-training, they would be great for walking. "
Review 13 for New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: W. Paterson, NJ
 August 27, 2014

Walking on clouds

" Purchased these sneakers for my mom who suffers from plantar fasciitis. She was amazed at how comfortable and supportive they were. The days that she wears them she has no pain at all. "
Review 14 for New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: California
 August 17, 2014

Great Cross Trainers

" These shoes are wonderfully comfortable. They have great arch support and lots of cushion at the heels. I bought these to wear to Zumba classes, and I do not regret the purchase. "
Review 15 for New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Massachusetts
 August 11, 2014

Great for cross-training

" I am a runner, and I bought these shoes for my non-running days when I take classes like Body Pump and Bootcamp. These shoes are perfect for cross-training -- they're lightweight but still provide adequate support with extra cushioning in the insert. They also have good traction on the bottom. While I probably wouldn't wear them on a long run, they're great for the short sprints in interval training. "
Review 16 for New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: EAST COAST
 July 3, 2014

Daughter's sneakers

" I ordered these sneakers for my daughter. She has always had good luck with New Balance, and needed the cross trainers for support while exercising. They fit great and gave her the stability she wanted. Thanks! "
Review 17 for New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Dallas, TX
 April 13, 2014

Comfortable and versatile

" Love the look and comfort of this shoe. I have worn these for cycling, walking, elliptical, rowing, and weight lifting so far and look forward to trying them out in a class. Good arch support and stability, plenty of width in toe area. The grey/pink/blue shoes work well with my wardrobe. "
Review 18 for New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Ventura County
 March 19, 2014

Shoes

" I LOVE these shoes. They are very comfortable. I bought them to play volleyball which I don't think I will use them for but will wear them every other chance I get. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 711 Lightweight Training Shoe - Womens
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4.5 out of 5
Very Comfy