Customer Reviews for Luichiny Luichiny Tough Stuff Boot

Luichiny Luichiny Tough Stuff Boot

Luichiny Tough Stuff Boot
Average Customer Rating:
2.889 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
4 of 944%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luichiny Tough Stuff Boot
Review 1 for Luichiny Tough Stuff Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mullinsaa
Location: atlanta
 November 7, 2014

Cute Boot, Strange Fit

"This boot is super cute in person. The back zippers are difficult to zip up but I loved how they looked. In addition, the tops stick out to one side when they boots are on, which looked strange. I'm bummed that I have to return them."
Review 2 for Luichiny Tough Stuff Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fergalicous
Location: Michigan
 October 27, 2014

Very Stiff

"I love the style and look of these boots, but they're very stiff and narrow on my foot. I ordered the size 9, that's what I generally wear in boots. No cushion inside. One of the studs had already fallen off when I opended the box. Sadly will be returning. I wish someone would copy this design with a softer leather. Order a size up if you want to try them."
Review 3 for Luichiny Tough Stuff Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 2Much
Location: Texas
 October 22, 2014

Cute but not comfy..

"I was so excited to get these in the mail. However, they didn't zip all the way up and the foot part of the boot is not comfortable."
Review 4 for Luichiny Tough Stuff Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kelly65
Location: Springfield, MO
 October 4, 2014
"Love the look of these boots. They are different than anything I've seen around this town - I love having something no one else has. They were a little snug around the calf at first, but they stretched a little and are perfect!"
Review 5 for Luichiny Tough Stuff Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shak1
Location: Atlanta, GA
 August 18, 2014

Fab boot but the calve width is NARROW

"I was attracted to this boot because the design is so different. I purchased the brown last year and have gotten a lot of compliments but getting the zipper up your calve is nearly IMPOSSIBLE at first. I bought a size 7 instead of my normal size 6 just because of the calve width but since the leather has finally stretched it’s too big. I really like the boot so I’m going for the black but I’ll just get my size and have the calve area stretched."
Review 6 for Luichiny Tough Stuff Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Pola27
Location: Mexico
 January 10, 2014

Very fashion

"I love my pair of boots. Really fashion. Differents."
Review 7 for Luichiny Tough Stuff Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BootsyNYC
Location: New York City
 January 8, 2014

Darn, I love this boot, but...

"Gorgeous! Love this boot, great leather, has a tough but refined look. Perfect when you want to look fierce and high quality. HOWEVER...the zippers are terrible. They are not strong enough to handle this thick leather. Both of them broke in different ways--one came off the track, the other was having such a tough time going up that I tried to use a hook, and the little tab broke. They technically fit my calves, so in the end, it's gotta be the zipper. I have another pair of boots made out of a similar (fantastic) leather, and they have a metal zipper. I've worn them for years, they are fabulous. Reheeling them each year. These boots have plastic zippers, just does not do the job. You *might* be okay if you have super-duper skinny legs, but otherwise, you might run into the same situation as I did. Sadly, VERY SADLY, I am returning them..."
Review 8 for Luichiny Tough Stuff Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: crazy4gsp
Location: Maryland
 December 17, 2013

Funky boots, but not for thick calves

"I really liked the unique style of these boots. I got them in black. I had no problems with ordering, delivery. They look nice on, however, the shaft is narrow and does not taper from ankle to top. Meaning, they look "baggy" down around the ankle with some minor bunching, but they are pretty tight at the top of the shaft, so people with thicker calves will not be able to zip these all the way up. I am able to, but it is very tight. However, they are leather, so should break in without a problem for me."
Review 9 for Luichiny Tough Stuff Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TILDIE
Location: MEXICO, Mo
 October 16, 2013

Tough Stuff Boots

"The boots are very cute, however, very difficult to zip. Shaft very small."