Customer Reviews for Kelly & Katie Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal

Kelly & Katie Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal

Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.226 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
15
28 of 5353%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Carlyse
Location: Denver, CO
 August 22, 2014

Cute, but terribly made

"I love Kelly & Katie and have more of their shoes than I care to admit. Got these about two months ago and had one worn the a couple times (comfortable, cute, lots of compliments) when the heel completely became unglued from the sole. Nearly fell over walking into my office. Would not suggest."
Review 2 for Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: chinelagirl
Location: Shiny Shoe, TX
 August 19, 2014

Don't waste your money!!!

"I bought these sandals in the store at 50% off. I thought I was getting a great deal because they were cute, comfy, and perfect to wear to work on casual Fridays. I had these shoes less than a month, wore them to work 3 times, and both shoes broke in half!!! I've never in my life had shoes that have broken in half. I called dsw.com to make sure of the return policy on defective, already worn merchandise since the policy says they only accept returns on UNWORN merchandise. The rep said to speak to a manager in the store and they should give me a refund even though I don't have the box anymore either. Thank goodness I kept the receipt! Very VERY disappointed in the quality of these shoes. Too bad because they were super cute too :-( I would give this item zero stars if I could."
Review 3 for Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lena0612
Location: Baltimore, MD
 August 14, 2014

Very comfy but...

"I really liked this sandals, and they are very comfy. However, just like all other reviews say, after I wore them just a few times, it split right across the front. I am very disappointed because I really liked them."
Review 4 for Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BlairFlorida
Location: Gainesville
 August 3, 2014

Fell to Pieces

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I was in love with this shoe at first. However, I had it less than a month (wore it to work 4 times only) and was walking into work when the shoe fell apart. The wedge came unglued and I almost twisted my ankle crossing the street. Very disappointed!! That goodness I had a pair of flip flops in my car."
Review 5 for Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NanniK
Location: Michigan
 July 30, 2014

Wish the quality matched the comfort

"These are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. I would buy them in every color available. However, the quality is terrible. I had worn the shoes 6-8 times in a 6 week period and the right shoe cracked in half at the ball of the foot. I work in an office so I sit most of the day and I'm not rough on my shoes. But they are so comfortable, so I glued the sole back together and even thought of getting another pair thinking the pair I had may be defective. However, I have noticed that the left shoe has started breaking in the same place as the right. Plus, after I glued the right shoe, I wore the shoes just 1 more time and the right shoe is breaking again, this time just below the original break. I have read the reviews and I'm not the only one with this problem. Unfortunately, the comfort just isn't enough to justify having to purchase the same shoes every 6 weeks."
Review 6 for Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bug12
Location: IL
 July 26, 2014

Cute and Comfy but cheap

"Good price, cute, comfy but they fell apart on me. I did not wear them often, it was mostly to work. I also wore different shoes to and from work so it was not a matter of over use or anything like that. They cracked from the sole to the bottom of the shoe and the sole came apart from the wedge. Spend a little more for another pair of shoes."
Review 7 for Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BandMom10000
Location: Central Virginia
 July 14, 2014

Wish they'd have lasted

"Loved these shoes each of the 4 times I wore them before they fell apart. They were super comfortable and really cute."
Review 8 for Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sarahj39
Location: Seattle, WA
 July 10, 2014

comfy shoe - poor quality

"This is the second pair of shoes I have bought in this brand. They are extremely comfortable, but the quality is poor. This shoe i have worn 2 times and it has completely fallen apart. The strap has pulled out of the base and had the ankle strap broke."
Review 9 for Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GreenEyesIrish
Location: North Carolina
 July 10, 2014

K&K Wedge Love

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These wedges are amazingly comfortable and very cute. I have them in the silvery-grey color and couldn't be happier. I'd say they run slightly short as I'm a 6/6.5 and needed to get these in a 7."
Review 10 for Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Smartnspicy
Location: IL
 July 10, 2014

Love this shoe!

"So I have wide feet which makes shoe buying a difficult experience. This shoe is wonderful. It is the right width and sole is comfortable which allows for ease of walking. I do notice that the left foot arch is a little tight but besides that, it is almost a perfect fit! Wish I could have bought an extra pair and other colors before my size ran out!"
Review 11 for Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: janiblue
Location: Marlton, NJ
 July 9, 2014

wish they lasted longer

"I loved these shoes. They were super cute, and went with a lot of outfits. I had no problem wearing them all day at the office and then out at night. Unfortunately, after two months of wearing them about 2x a week, they are falling apart . The cork is coming off the base, and the front bottom rubber is separating from the bottoms. For a shoe that originally cost $89 (I got it for $39), I'm surprised at how shabbily made it was."
Review 12 for Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: colleena
Location: AZ
 July 5, 2014

Very poor quality

"Very poor quality. After only a few short wears the entire sole/wedge separated from the top part of the right shoe. Thankful I noticed before it came completely apart."
Review 13 for Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Perkyems
Location: Miami, FL
 July 4, 2014

Comfy work shoes

"I wouldn't recommend these shoes as cute or sexy wedges to go out with, but they are very comfy shoes for work. (I'm a teacher, so I'm on my feet almost all day) I love Kelly and Katie shoes! Hopefully what has happened to others with the sole falling off, doesnt happen to me!"
Review 14 for Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ImAMaddenGirl
Location: Louisville KY
 June 30, 2014

So Comfy

"Greatest shoe ever, I wish it came in 40 colors so I could buy them all!"
Review 15 for Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: downtowndb
Location: Woodridge, IL
 June 26, 2014

both pairs broke

"Sorry Kelly & Katie, I really liked these shoes. I didn't get to wear my black or gray pair for very long.. the bottom of the black pair separated and the bottom on the gray pair split in half. :("
Review 16 for Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Melichick
Location: Mississippi
 June 22, 2014

Too narrow

"Sadly these were too narrow for me even though I ordered the wide. It is weird because the regular I tired on in the store fit me the same as the wides."
Review 17 for Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jschoss819
Location: Minneapolis
 June 18, 2014

HORRIBLE

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have had these shoes for less than a month and the entire bottom came unglued. I am 7 months pregnant and walking around the office barefoot until I can leave. I would not recommend these to anyone even thought they are super cute and comfortable!"
Review 18 for Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: PMoone
Location: USA
 June 17, 2014
"I've worn them only twice and the rubber sole at the toes are ripping off!"
Review 19 for Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DeannaT
Location: South Hadley, MA
 June 12, 2014
"I love Kelly and Katie shoes. I have always had good luck with this brand. Very comfortable to wear all day."
Review 20 for Kelly & Katie Camila Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: ShoeBuff505
Location: Albuquerque
 June 9, 2014

Wide Width

"DO NOT BUY, if you need a wide width shoe. I ordered my normal size of 8w, and I couldn't even slide my foot in. This is not a wide width shoe as advertised. I'm so disappointed. I'll be shipping these back. We don't have a DSW here, so I will not consider buying online again as it costs too much to return."