Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal

Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal

Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.257 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
0
58 of 7083%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mangomamma
Location: Oregon
 June 24, 2014

Cute, but dangerous!

"I fell in love with these shoes immediately, in the store they felt comfortable and I was so happy thinking they would go with a multitude of outfits...first time out I slipped and fell in a restaurant. Since then I've tripped or fell nearly every time I've worn them, The sole on the shoe seems to be the issue, it is slippery on non-carpeted floors and tends to stick on the floors where I work, causing me to trip and nearly fall. Cute, but dangerous!"
Review 2 for Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: irishskigal
Location: Madison, WI
 June 18, 2014

Cute and comfy!

"Great shoe! I was surprised at how comfortable this shoe ended up being. My first time wearing them was on a girl's night out and I wore them all night long. We walked a lot and they never once bothered me. I have wide feet and these fit great. The stretchy fabric helps keep everything in place without being tight or pinching. Definitely adds to the comfort level."
Review 3 for Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DJDB
Location: Boston
 June 13, 2014

Shockingly comfy!!

"I ended up getting these because they were more comfortable than a more expensive brand. Even though the heel is tall, with the platform it feels like a 1.5 inch heel. The shoe stays in place on your foot and is very flattering to my wide feet. I never want to take them off. I have recommended them to several friends."
Review 4 for Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SCqueen
Location: Lexington, SC
 June 11, 2014

fake gold look

"These are cute enough to keep, but I wouldn't want to wear them with shorts or a dress. Want them covered by pants as the gold in the strap looks fake. Value is good enough to keep and not return, but I wouldn't buy them again."
Review 5 for Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Tracer1003
Location: Btown PA
 June 9, 2014

Be Careful Walking in These!

"These shoes are comfortable because the elastic criss-cross material is tight on your foot - however, BE CAREFUL walking on any surface that is not flat. The bottom of these shoes seem "narrow" and if you do not step completely even on the base of the shoe, you can over turn your ankle. I did this 3 times while wearing the shoes. I'm not sure I will wear them again."
Review 6 for Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Terriaf
Location: Georgia
 June 8, 2014

Soo comfy

"These are my second pair and they are the perfect summer shoe comfy and cute. I'm super short so they give me a lift along with a cute shoe"
Review 7 for Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Daydreampainter
Location: California
 June 5, 2014

fun

"Nice shoe. I returned it because the bottom had fabric and I felt it was a bit slippery to wear. Probably ok if you add a non slip base."
Review 8 for Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BigNiv
Location: NYC
 June 5, 2014

Heavy

"The shoe fits ok and its comfy but they are very heavy."
Review 9 for Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Taylormade
Location: Houston
 June 3, 2014

Fashionable and Comfortable

"I love this shoe, it's very fashionable and comfortable. You can dress is up or down and it goes."
Review 10 for Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KatherineJ
Location: Westminster, CO
 May 23, 2014

Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal

"I only wore them once and I noticed the one of the rivets already had fallen out. They were not horribly uncomfortable but after wearing them to work for a few hours my feet hurt. The toe is a little too pointed but they were cute. I took them back after the rivet fell out."
Review 11 for Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Maryrose90
Location: Portland, OR
 May 22, 2014

Love this shoe!

"Love everything about this shoe. Cute, stylish, and flexible. I can wear with a dress or a pair of jeans. Comfortable from the moment I put them on, no break in period like with so many other shoes."
Review 12 for Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Regaldoll
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
 May 21, 2014

stylish shoes

"These shoes are so comfortable. They are very stylish and fun to wear. I will get a lot of wear from them this summer. Thank you DSW!!!"
Review 13 for Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Eleanorae
Location: Englewood, CO
 May 19, 2014

Crown Vintage Delighgt Wedge Sandal

"After spending literally months trying to find ONE comfortable pair of shoes, in sheer desperation, I decided to give DSW a try. So glad I did....WOW. Thank you very much for being there for me!"
Review 14 for Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dido25
Location: new york
 May 18, 2014

love it

"it is the most comfortable shoe ever!! and also very sexy. just what i wanted this summer"
Review 15 for Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jjemigh
Location: New York
 May 18, 2014

Fairly comfortable

"I've gotten compliments on these shoes when I wear them. Bought them in navy. They look great with jean. Not the most comfortable sandals, but acceptable. The straps feel a little tight after awhile."
Review 16 for Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mdivines
Location: Bay Area, CA
 May 18, 2014

Sexy and Comfy

"this makes my legs really look lean and sexy!"
Review 17 for Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hillrae
Location: NJ
 May 16, 2014
"They fit great, are comfortable, and look super cute w/ everything! Highly recommend!"
Review 18 for Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dee14
Location: Ohio
 May 15, 2014
"Absolutely love these shoes and I bought them in navy. They are comfortable and easy to wear! They run true to size."
Review 19 for Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 2pitmama
Location: Atlanta
 May 13, 2014

stiff and heavy

"These are super cute and the fit of the shoe is comfortable - the elastic upper stretches - but the wedge is stiff and heavy. As a result I feel like my walk is not as elegant."
Review 20 for Crown Vintage Delight Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TookMyHusbandsClosetSpace
Location: Battle Creek, Michigan
 May 13, 2014

Don't hesitate!!

"I love getting compliments on my shoes. I usually buy really high heels in unique designs and then have at least two women comment on them when I'm out. Although these don't have my normal extreme heel I still receive numerous compliments when I wear them.
VERY comfortable, the crisscross straps are completely elastic, and I don't have any problem with the material used. The heel height is great, not too high and not too low. The only negative might be the weight of the heel, it's a little heavier than I thought they would be. I ordered the gold color and the picture doesn't show they are actually metallic looking. Even though I didn't expect that I still love the color. The shoes also appear to be good quality and well made.
Don't hesitate, highly recommend. I might even have to order more in different colors.
"