Customer Reviews for Softspots Softspots McKyla Bootie

Softspots Softspots McKyla Bootie

Softspots McKyla Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 1080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Softspots McKyla Bootie
Review 1 for Softspots McKyla Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ElleStPaul
Location: St. Paul
 April 17, 2014

Softspots McKyla

"This boot was super cute but SOOO uncomfortable. I have narrow feet (size 8) and everytime I put my foot in the shoe, it felt like it was being squeezed. After like 2 hours, it seemed like the "memory foam like base" started to soften up but then I would take them off, put them back on and still discomfort. Also the height and material of the fabric that will surround your shin is super OUCHIE. Not broken in."
Review 2 for Softspots McKyla Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jaennette
Location: York, PA
 April 1, 2014
"I couldn't believe this was a size 8 as they usually run a little large on me. Really tight in the toe. Too bad because they are nice-looking."
Review 3 for Softspots McKyla Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GuruHari
Location: St. Louis
 March 31, 2014

Cute bootie

"I was looking to find a comfortable bootie that was warm and I could wear all the time. Unfortunately, this bootie toe box was shallow and squeezed my big toe flat. I returned this boot. It is possible that if I ordered a size up that problem would be fixed. This is a cute boot."
Review 4 for Softspots McKyla Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: melewore
Location: New York
 March 4, 2014

My second pair! Comfortable and stylish

"Just ordered my second pair. These boots look great and are extremely comfortable, if you don't mind the slight heel (it's about half an inch high, which is very comfortable for me).
The size runs pretty narrow--I usually can fit Medium for most boots but I could not fit into Medium for these. The wide fits perfectly.
I posted a picture of the insole--it's very cushioned! The rubber soles are thick and supportive but very flexible. I can walk for miles in these!"
Review 5 for Softspots McKyla Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TexStomper
Location: Texas
 January 12, 2014

Sturdy walking boot

"I bought a half size bigger as other reviews said shoe runs short. As I do not wear thick socks, I which I had bought my regular size. But I do like the shoe and they were comfortable to walk around in all day long. I prefer these shoes to my walking tennis shoes. I love the green color; they look great with any casual pants."
Review 6 for Softspots McKyla Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Wongkind
Location: Novato, CA
 December 17, 2013

Comfortable and cute

"These were a gift for my sister. She wanted these boots as a combat boot alternative and does not regret it. They are so comfortable and stylish. She got a 7.5W and it's near perfect but still could be a little wider in the toe box for her. She can wear them all day in comfort."
Review 7 for Softspots McKyla Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mindgrapes
Location: Lexington, KY
 December 4, 2013

Snug and Cute

"These shoes are really comfortable and true to size. I tend to prefer flats, and these have a bit of a heel, but it doesn't effect my walking at all. They're very practical, but the green gives them a little flair. Also the DSW price is the best one I found online. Highly recommend."
Review 8 for Softspots McKyla Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Michelee
Location: Danville
 November 6, 2013

Great Winter Must Have

"These boots are perfect! very comfortable for every day wear, after my first pair arrived I ordered two more, they are also offered in leather, they do run short I wear 8.5 ordered size 9 and its perfect, they look great with skinny jeans."
Review 9 for Softspots McKyla Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yuleshoe
Location: Melrose, MA
 November 4, 2013

cute and toastie

"This boot is very comfortable with no break in period! They are also very warm - sometimes too warm to be worn indoors in early fall. But have been great for outdoor activities (think football stadium) and will be great in dead of winter. On a side note I have plantar fasciitis and I can wear these boots all day with no issue."
Review 10 for Softspots McKyla Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: whydoineedanickname
Location: Illinois
 October 16, 2013

Wonderful Boots

"These are just so comfortable! Most boots I've found have no real structure. These have real insoles and are a great fit. I did waterproof mine so they are a tad darker than the picture, but the color is still great! for a 9.5 i thought it was a little small, so if you like room i would suggest ordering a full size up, i normally wear a size 9."