Customer Reviews for Brooks Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens

Brooks Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens

Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 of 2893%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Review 1 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: River616
Location: Houston
 July 16, 2014

Light but good support

"I suffer from plantar faciiatis and have been struggling with heel and arch pain for a while. I wear orthotics/arch supports and they fit just fine in these. The toe box runs a bit narrow and I wear a 10 in other shoes, 11 in running shoes. Definitely get a size up in these.
The foam sole is squishy and softer than other Brooks shoes I've worn. I've put about 50 miles on these in a short time and they seem sturdy enough. Great reflective patterns help with safety aspects.
"
Review 2 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sher1lynn
Location: Baroda,MI
 July 16, 2014

Brooks

"Great.shoe,used,a,different,insole,to,fit,my,needs,shoelaces,could,be.a.lillte.longer"
Review 3 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bcjonessmith
Location: Fort Worth
 June 20, 2014

So Comfy!!

"Best running shoe on the market, in my opinion. Super comfy and thick soles, but not bulky like some other running shoes. Great price considering these usually run about $100 a pair! Highly recommended!"
Review 4 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: hilsdillon
Location: Dillon
 June 17, 2014

Light Shoe

"Great running shoe. I hope they hold up. The soles seem very soft and I hope I can get the recommended mileage out of them. So far I've enjoyed them!"
Review 5 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rebekah1228
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 June 12, 2014

Excellent shoes

"Very comfortable and very light. These are my favorite running shoes ever! I used nike free in the past but do not like the new flex shoes that replaced the frees. These are an excellent replacement."
Review 6 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jobiebebe
Location: Cleveland
 June 11, 2014

Great deal

"These shoes feel like walking on air and at an unbeatable price! They make me excited to get out and get moving."
Review 7 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TManieri
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 June 11, 2014

Great shoes

"These are very comfortable, great for running!"
Review 8 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DaniW5
Location: Beavercreek ohio
 June 4, 2014

My first pair of Brooks!

"This was my first pair of Brooks and I've always heard awesome things about the brand. I love these shoes. Extremely comfy, breathable, great colors, extremely cushioning. This will not be my last pair."
Review 9 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mandabc
Location: Silver Spring, MD
 June 2, 2014

Nice running shoes at a pleasing price

"As someone who has recently gotten into running (and doesn't do it as much as I should), I've been looking for a good quality running shoe that I wouldn't have to drop tons of money on. These shoes fit great and feel great; nice and light. I wish the pink style was available when I purchased these because they're much cuter in my opinion, but the black and silver still has a classic look."
Review 10 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AriellesFundEst2011
Location: Omaha
 June 2, 2014

Great shoes for people on there feet all Day!

"MY HUSBAND GOT THE PUREFLOW2 SHOES AS MY BIRTHDAY PRESENT.THEY ARE GREAT. I WEAR THEM EXERCISEING AND I EVEN WORN THEM TO WORK. IT'S BEEN A WEEK AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE SHOES! I WILL RECOMMEND THEM TO OTHERS"
Review 11 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Titimax
Location: New Jersey
 May 28, 2014
"I liked the look of this sneaker, however, the shoe is very narrow"
Review 12 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GloriaJean
Location: MI
 May 27, 2014

Nice Runner

"Nice lightweight runner. Love the bright pink color!"
Review 13 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Wheelfish
Location: California
 May 26, 2014

Running on marshmallows

"These are the only shoes I run on the pavement with, they have low drop, excellent cushion, and the split at the toe keeps my big toe from getting the horrible rub callous that it gets in every other running shoe I've ever tried! The toe box had tons of volume for my slightly wider forefoot, yet a nice snug heel for my narrow heels. I did go up to a size 7 instead of my regular 6.5, and the fit is just perfect for long or short runs. Love this shoe!!"
Review 14 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dennkat94
Location: Montgomery,Texas
 May 25, 2014

Brooks PureFlow 2

"These are my go to shoes for everything comfortable. They are lightweight and conform to my foot perfectly. They are good for working out or just being on the go. I wear them to work and love them!"
Review 15 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LoveMyDog79
Location: New Orleans, LA
 May 23, 2014

Good decision

"This might be one of my most favorite pairs of running shoes...ever. The fit is precise, the cushion more than adequate, and the flexibility perfect. Would and will definitely buy these again in the future!"
Review 16 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dadsarah
Location: Maple Shade, NJ
 May 19, 2014

Brooks PureFlow Running Shoe

"The sneaker is so comfortable. Fit runs true to size.
Definately would recommend this sneaker.
"
Review 17 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OudieRoxy
Location: San Antonio
 May 18, 2014

Pretty in pink!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"So comfy and light, perfect walking ,jogging or running shoe. Great price also."
Review 18 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lovedbygoldens
Location: Missouri
 May 13, 2014

Good solid lightweight shoe

"This is a good lightweight minimal shoe for running and other cardio activity. The arch support is good but I find the pure cadence more comfortable overall. These feel big when I put them on but my feet tend to swell so I am glad I went up a size."
Review 19 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLover20009
Location: Washington, DC
 April 28, 2014

Wouldn't run in anything but Brooks

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I'm a 20-30 mile per week runner and have sworn by Brooks (especially the trainers for neutral pronators) since I ran my first mile in a pair of Ghosts about 6 years ago. This is the first time I've bought the PureFlow and the first time I've bought athletic shoes from DSW. They are well up to par with Brooks' usual quality!"
Review 20 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Wirunner
Location: Wi
 April 25, 2014

Good minimal shoe

"Love these. Wore saucony brand forever and tried these out in an effort to get to zero drop footwear. These have 4mm drop or zero if you remove foot bed. Nice room in toe box too, though it could be a smidge larger and the newer model has gone narrow again. I already have quite narrow feet so getting a large toe box isn't so hard...other than that, they are incredibly comfortable and feel soft and supple out of the box. My absolute favorite shoe for now."